We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Apartments Sol Stella For Plava Laguna

Room/Suite (104)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... appartment Premium as it hardly reaches 3*. Extremely small room and rather symbolic bathroom - does not fit for a family...
... and were expecting a sports resort and appartments with room for 4 people. The photos we had seen were different from the...
... dont mind old furniture (as far as there is clean), but the room had problem with humidity - everything was slighly moist....

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Jozef B wrote a review Jul 2019
Bratislava, Slovakia14 contributions16 helpful votes
We spent 9 nights in "Premium" appartment with terace beg. of July. I would not call this appartment Premium as it hardly reaches 3*. Extremely small room and rather symbolic bathroom - does not fit for a family with 2 kids at all. The equipment and furniture is quite used and old and needs reconstruction. No closet or usable space for clothes. Terrace was nice, but not safe for small kids - ends almost a meter over the ground without any barrier. The cleaning service comes once a day, but only changes towells, so after a week stay the room and bathroom gets dirty.
The area however is nice, with artifficial sea laguna, which is good for small kids, animation spots for kinds of various age, several sport courses. There´s a small supermarket and even medical room with a doctor which can be helpfull.
I do not suggest to go for half-board as the dining room is too small and gets extremely overcrowded - especially during dinner - sometimes you have to stay in 30 meters row of hungry people... Best way is to go for a dinner to Umag using a tourist-train as most of theA´la carte restaurants in the resort have been closed (the reason is unknown as the resort was full).
Overall it is not a bad place, but perhabs you shall watch for better accomodation and skip the half-board.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from StellaMarisResort19, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella For Plava Laguna
Responded 04 Aug 2019
Dear Jozef B, Thank you for the stay in our Sol Stella for Plava Laguna. Please know that we take the suggestions of our guests very seriously in order to implement the improvements in our service. Therefore, your suggestions have already been taken into consideration. In the hope you will come and visit us again we send you regards from Umag. Luka Maleš General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine wrote a review Jul 2019
Turin, Italy39 contributions9 helpful votes
We had seen the photos and videos from this place and were expecting a sports resort and appartments with room for 4 people.
The photos we had seen were different from the flat we were in now!

The girls in the reception were not of great help - we had problems also with insects but only on the 4th or 5th time were we insisted (they told us to go to another residence to find something else) they changed our flat in the night time.

GOOD THINGS
Flat is very sound proof - If you close the window (you have aircondition) you do not hear the music) Aircon works fine. You can change towels every day (no cleaning). Wifi is working great too (free)

SPORTS. We thought there would be a gym to use but itis only for classes.
Unfortunately not very hygenic (even the instructor told us that the floor is not clean, the mats were not clean and the bikes have not been cleaned or looked after since they were bought 6 years ago!! it was one of the first things she told us)

So for the quality ... I wanted to do indoor cycling and i did HIIT as well - HIIT was ok. She told us she is not an indoor cycling instructort?? people were not properly on their bikes and the lesson was improvised not studied at all - on a fitness level for the participants who were there, they could risk injuries. It was obvious she did not know what she was doing.
Sunbeds are for RENT 20 kune a day - not even a week package for a family. so you if you want one - you pay everyday! You need to pay for the indoor pool.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from StellaMarisResort19, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella For Plava Laguna
Responded 04 Aug 2019
Dear 262Cathrine, Thank you for the stay in our Sol Stella for Plava Laguna. Please know that we take the suggestions of our guests very seriously in order to implement the improvements in our service. Therefore, your suggestions have already been taken into consideration. In the hope you will come and visit us again we send you regards from Umag. Luka Maleš General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario wrote a review Jun 2019
3 contributions
We were staying in the premium apartment (top choice in Sol Stella) as a family of 4 (2adults + 2 children [infant and preschooler]). As far as the whole complex is nice looking and tidy, the apartment itself was rather bad quality and small. I dont mind old furniture (as far as there is clean), but the room had problem with humidity - everything was slighly moist. Chairs felt wet while sitting on them, bathroom floor did not dry (like NEVER! Bathroom door is the best example on that), our clothes where slightly wet after the week. Humidity in the bathroom was so high, that there were drops of water condensating on the toilet seat and on the walls. We have also bought salt in paper box - it was all wet after less than a week in apartment. Having premium apartment (presumably highest price indicates highest quality) I did expect something more. Terrace, staff and the surrounding were nice, but for the conditions in the apartment I would not recommend Sol Stella.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from StellaMarisResort19, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella For Plava Laguna
Responded 04 Aug 2019
Dear Aceventura13, Thank you for the stay in our Sol Stella for Plava Laguna. Please know that we take the suggestions of our guests very seriously in order to implement the improvements in our service. Therefore, your suggestions have already been taken into consideration. In the hope you will come and visit us again we send you regards from Umag. Luka Maleš General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaRegler wrote a review Jul 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed one week at the stella maris resort in Umag with my family. I've been there before and I have to admit that I was a little disappointed this time. Because in our room we had troubles with locking the front door, the hairdryer didn't work and the pipe of the sink (bathroom) was leaking.
Nevertheless, it was a nice week and everything else was just fine. I don't know if I would go there a third time but I think it is a really good place for family holidays!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella For Plava Laguna
Responded 22 Sep 2018
Dear JohannaRegler, First of all, I want to thank You in my name and in the name of all Sol Stella Team, for being our guest and for sharing Your experience with us. Guests opinion is valuable to us as it gives us the guidelines for our further improvement. We are very sorry about the technical problems in Your apartment and we regret that You did not contact our reception. Our staff stays always at our guests disposal to do everything in their possibility to make our guests stay as comfortable and satisfying. We hope that all in all You will choose us again to see that we can improve. With kind regards from Stella Maris Resort. Martina Šćulac Damiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwzm wrote a review Sep 2017
Prague, Czech Republic138 contributions43 helpful votes
A week vacation in a beautiful umag is over and we have quite a complicated impression. The sol area includes a few accommodation areas. We chose apartments - having a small baby it's important to have a cooking facility. Besides it was very uncomfortable for us about the breakfast - as far as we wake up at 5 - 6 am - we need a possibility of early breakfast. Unfortunately it was not an option here - one more vote for a cooking zone.
In spite the room was quite spacious - small living room was sofa, wardrobe and a dining corner, bedroom, kitchen corner and WC, I can't say we liked it. And there are a lot of reasons for it. First cleanliness: upon arrival while unpacking the luggage (let's say 30 min ) walked in the room in socks - they immediately turned black - the floor has never seen a mop or even a touch of simple water. I had to use wet tissues to wash the floor at least in the bathroom to have a possibility to step there barefoot. The walls, mirrors with smashed mosquitoes on. The used-to-be-white doors with spots - I don't want even to think after what. Curtains with spots as well.
Bed. That is another huge disappointment . Two separate beds together with no possibility of a king size. So in order to sleep next to each other, one of us constantly hit the hole with a painful wooden frame in the middle. The bedsheets with stains, pillow covers with holes.
Noticing a sofa in the living room had an idea to organize it as a bed for a baby but gave this idea up as soon as I approached it - the smell is unbearable (toilet smell, may be there was a pet before us there who used it as a toilet or I don't know). So we avoided even approaching that sofa.
Asked for a baby cot. It was delivered the same day. But! With a huge hole. It was not balanced and a baby always rolled to one corner. We could not solve it.
Kitchen area surprised us with an absence of a kettle or mugs. That was a huge surprise - there was Turka to make coffee and tiny cups for Turkish coffee - for one sip. So to have breakfast - we put coffee box and boiled water to make it again and again in order to have a usual normal 250 ml drink. Otherwise there was all u may need. As a plus kitchen area was pretty clean.
As a comment , I have to suggest to separate smoking rooms from non smoking. As a family area there should be a possibility to have a smoking free zone. It was very annoying to feel smoke from neighbors every time we open the balcony. We had to keep it shut. This is not the reason to come to the pine and sea area - to smell AC all the time.
As for the family area you would also expect to have a pram entrance to the upper floors. We had to keep our pram in a car every time after a walk. It was quite annoying to fold and unfold it over and over again.
The area is very nice - green, different zones - family, lagoon etc. but again one huge "but" - the family area with a nice shadow under pines is full dogs. I don't mind pets, I love them. But as well I love to sit on a clean place. Whereas the owners try to clean after their dogs toilet but the peeing zone looks like everywhere. After watching one dog peeing on the ground just next to us - we moved to "no dogs allowed" area. Which unfortunately didn't have nice shadow and the beach became a problem for us.
It would not be just my opinion when I say that the sunbeds with umbrellas are overpriced. After paying over 100 usd per night for a room so far from clean one , I had no desire to pay minimum extra 12 dollars for sunbed and umbrella daily (all the beach along people use their own towels and sheds).
In this case in order not to spoil the vacation we decided to travel around. Pula, Italy, dining in nice restaurant in umag.
Bottom line : the vacation was nice but NOT thanks to SOL resorts and apartments. That's sad that such a wonderful natured area can't fulfill all the pluses of it and the impression is spoilt by cleanliness, pricing and zoning approach.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella For Plava Laguna
Responded 18 Sep 2017
Dear travelwzm, thank you for choosing Sol Stella for your vacation. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for any possible inconveniences you had during your stay. Your comments will be forwarded to the responsible personell and will help us improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you had a nice vacation and we hope you will come to Umag again. Best wishes to you and your family, Samir Martinović General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous