We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Gym
at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
TravelocityUS$218
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Gym review highlights
... town. The hotel itself is sort of old but pretty well updated. Rooms, pool and gym were very clean, staff was super friendly!
... the big kids, ha enjoyed the pool. One of our sons used the gym every morning. The staff were exceptional. A special call...
... by : Buttons and Bolts. My friends enjoyed the pool and fitness center at hotel. I enjoyed the concvience of the mini kitchen...

Reviews that mention gym

Write a review
ejkGV wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
WE stayed at Harbor Shore during the Winterfest. The hotel has the great location, we could walk everywhere in town.
The hotel itself is sort of old but pretty well updated. Rooms, pool and gym were very clean, staff was super friendly!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 10 Feb 2021
ejkGV ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While we recognize that we have an older building, we are constantly making updates to our facility and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant visit. Please keep us in mind next time you plan to come to the Lake Geneva area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dum01 wrote a review Aug 2019
Munster, Indiana19 contributions27 helpful votes
Excellent hotel-We had five clean and comfy lakeside rooms for our family. This hotel is walking distance to everything. The grandkids and the big kids, ha enjoyed the pool. One of our sons used the gym every morning. The staff were exceptional. A special call out to Ashley, Melissa and Gabriel, plus others. Thank you from our family. We will come again!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 07 Aug 2019
dum01 ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent experience. We are pleased your family felt so welcome during your visit and we look forward to seeing you all again next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieg43 wrote a review Mar 2019
waukegan, United States2 contributions
all staff very helpful, great location, walking distance to town, lots of places to eat we enjoyed Hogs and Kisses, sprechers, Ginos. we went to East Troy, great bookstore Ink Link, nice organic deli next door. Quilt store near by : Buttons and Bolts. My friends enjoyed the pool and fitness center at hotel. I enjoyed the concvience of the mini kitchen in my unit, the lovely view of the lake and my little fireplace. will return. Nice walk around lake as well.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 30 Mar 2019
laurieg43 ~ We are so happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience and it is very much appreciated that you shared about your recent visit. Sounds like you enjoyed Lake Geneva and the surrounding areas, as there is so much to explore! We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmitchell707 wrote a review Oct 2018
Aurora, Illinois1 contribution
I attended a conference in the area. I have been in the area before and was pleased to know this was the overflow hotel. Perfect location to walk to lake or walk to dinner. I was a little disappointed in the gym. Thank you for a nice stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 09 Oct 2018
gmitchell707 ~ Our fitness area space is limited so we don't have the room to put in a large variety of equipment, however the YMCA that is only a couple blocks from us do offer day passes for our guests who want more options. We apologize for any inconvenience and are happy to hear that otherwise you had a pleasant visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you come to the Lake Geneva area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon H wrote a review Aug 2018
Minnetonka, Minnesota69 contributions33 helpful votes
We stayed three nights at this hotel and found the staff helpful and the lakeside room nice when sitting on the balcony. The free breakfast is mainly cereal and muffins with some pre-made eggs - not our favorite. Plenty of hot water in the shower, Keurig coffee maker (bring your favorite pods), refrigerator, microwave and dishes. The bed was adequate but the pillows seemed uncomfortable. Next time, I will bring my own pillow. Very conveniently located within walking distance of several places to eat and relax. Indoor and outdoor pool and whirlpool, sauna, too. The gym has a cardio machines but no weights,
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely get a lakeside view room - well worth it!
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Rhiannon H ~ Our complimentary continental breakfast has always been basic and is meant to be something quick to grab in the morning. However, with all the great restaurants within walking distance that offer breakfast, we have decided to remove our breakfast as of 2019. Some guests do find our pillows comfortable but we understand that may not be the case for everyone as it is a personal preference just like the mattresses. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit and we thank you for your feedback! We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you come to the Lake Geneva area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous