We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East

Pool & Beach (36)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Comfort Suites
US$266
View deal
Booking.com
US$258
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$310
US$248
View deal
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$258
HurbUS$310
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... had so COVID safety in mind. The room was very clean. The pool was great for my 5 and under age kids. It was a very...
... But that’s just personal preference. My kids loved it. The pool area is great! Very large and lots of tables and chairs....
... rules for hotels in wisconsin? gotta have good hot coffee. pool closed. we have stayed at choice hotels many times before,...
Most popular question about the pool
Are the pools open, thinking of booking few nights I'm from chicago?
Answer from nancy p
Jul 2020 |
I’m not sure but call hotel and ask them

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
c_squared2002 wrote a review Mar 2021
Hartford, Wisconsin8 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a great hotel very friendly staff and they had so COVID safety in mind. The room was very clean. The pool was great for my 5 and under age kids. It was a very peaceful nights sleep. The local food recommendations were spot on and fantastic
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Jennifer Q wrote a review Feb 2021
Lakemoor, Illinois46 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is nice and clean and our room was spacious and very nice. I personally don’t like the bed it was a little hard. But that’s just personal preference. My kids loved it. The pool area is great! Very large and lots of tables and chairs. They have a little kiddie pool also which is nice. The pools are heated. The hot tub was nice and big.
The only thing was the shower(shower head) made a terrible noise. We didn’t even use it cause my kids hated the sound. Probably can be fixed.

All in all a great place. We would come back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
loveadeal55 wrote a review Jun 2020
Chicago, Illinois166 contributions97 helpful votes
we recently stayed at the comfort suites main st. lake geneva, wisconsin. the hotel is located about 1 mile east of the main downtown/lakefront/beach are of lake geneva. not quite walking distance. the city sidewalks along main st./route 50 do not extend this far. it only takes 5 minute ride to parking downtown. nothing else within walking distance of hotel. our room(suite) on the 2nd floor was better than average size room with 2 queen beds and adjoining couch. refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. tv was small(32"?) for size of room. it had a couple of premium hbo channels and 70 other cable channels. wifi connection was easy, but connection was very inconsistent for the 2 days we were there. below average wifi. beds were very comfortable, quiet, our room was toward back and away from main st. very clean, well-appointed room. carpet was fresh and clean. a/c worked well. bathroom had tub/shower combo. good size bathroom, very clean. for some reason, maids missed making-up/cleaning our room after 1st night, even though i told one of the maids that were were heading out for the day. this was not good. housekeeping had already left for day, when we got back to room around 5. had to ask for clean towels and more coffee. speaking of coffee. with covid19, no hot breakfast. this was a surprise. wisconsin alot more lenient on opening than our home state of illinois. "breakfast in a bag" to go was offered for breakfast. though we had coffee maker in room, we were surprised no hot coffee offered at breakfast. covid19 rules for hotels in wisconsin? gotta have good hot coffee. pool closed. we have stayed at choice hotels many times before, and find the comfort suites to be consistently good. paid $113/night. with location not walkable to downtown, price was fair. lake geneva has very few brand hotels; not alot to choose from unless you want to pay closer to $200 a night. we did see a baymont inn that was on route 12 east of lake geneva, probably 3 miies in Richmond(?), that we may check-out next time we visit.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: make sure room has strong wifi signal. get a room that is back and away from main st.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Paige F wrote a review Feb 2020
Spring Green, Wisconsin28 contributions19 helpful votes
We came to visit the ice castles so wanted a reasonable hotel with a pool area. Pool area is great with splash pad for kids, pool and hot tub. You can tell the hotel is somewhat newly renovated which is nice. Only complaint I have is that you can hear everything from the rooms on both sides and above plus the hallways. Try to get a 3rd floor room for sure. Staff is super friendly though!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We did just finish a $2,000,000 renovation process last year in which we completely upgraded all the guest rooms, all public areas and built an amazing fire pit patio area on the hill out front. A lot of our guests just love the large indoor pool area and especially the kiddie pool. We look forward to your next visit and have a few more upgrades planned this Spring which you are sure to like. Eric Schmitt General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_W_LL wrote a review Dec 2019
Chicago, Illinois33 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Very nice, clean hotel for the price. Rooms spacious,clean but the TV way too small and very slow definitely needs to be updated.! Beds are ok. Pool area very clean, kids loved the small pool with water fountains/ sprinklers. Breakfast was very good lots of variety ( bacon,eggs,oatmeal, eggs,bagels,yogurts,pancakes,fruits and kids favorite nutella). Friendly staff ,great location! Definetly recommend and will stay there again .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our very spacious rooms and wanted to let you know we are replacing all of our TV's with brand new ones that will be much bigger in the coming weeks. We have other updates planned over the next few months as well. We look forward to your next visit and the Ice Castles will be in town this winter which would be a great reason to visit us again. Eric Schmitt General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from nancy p
Jul 2020 |
I’m not sure but call hotel and ask them
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from SaraRwi128
Feb 2015 |
Thanks for the inquiry. Yes, unfortunately it is still closed until early March at this time. We do have an alternate option for our guests to swim at The Cove in downtown Lake Geneva. When the complete pool renovation is complete it will be very nice - we hope you will stay with us soon! Sara Remlinger GM
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1