We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hampton Inn Pecos

Room/Suite (48)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Priceline
US$98
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Booking.com
US$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$119
US$96
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.comUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
HurbUS$119
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... reception for guests of drinks and food. The double queen suite sure seemed extra large and nice. We cooked our dinner...
... day), I pulled in and checked into the hotel. They had my room ready, but when I got upstairs with my luggage, the digital...
... Was very pleased with the stay – I was on the 3rd floor in room 322. See picture of the room. The breakfast was great,...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
jbwhitehouse wrote a review Jul 2020
Dallas, Texas1 510 contributions697 helpful votes
Not sure why this is not the best hotel in Pecos. Our visit was over the top wonderful--especially given Covid 19 issues. This was the best Hampton Inn experience of our 10-day trip. Though the cleaning and distancing precautions were taken and observed, the hotel was an oasis in Covid19 era. Staff had a “can and want to do” attitude. The woman at reception—I think her name was Dorothy—was a standout in friendliness and thoughtfulness. There was an evening reception for guests of drinks and food. The double queen suite sure seemed extra large and nice. We cooked our dinner outside at the covered picnic table cabana-type area. The pool and spa were open and enjoyable. There were even yummy Hampton Inn cookies and fireballs to enjoy. Enjoy we did. Breakfast was fairly standard Hampton fare within Covid19 guidelines of handling precautions.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Scharlene R wrote a review Mar 2020
Terrell, Texas63 contributions58 helpful votes
We generally try to stay at a Hilton property and this hotel is no exception. This time, it was frustrating, to say the least. I book in advance through the Hilton Honors app, which does make things easier. After driving towards home from Southern California (long day), I pulled in and checked into the hotel. They had my room ready, but when I got upstairs with my luggage, the digital key didn't work and neither did one of the the card keys. I called the desk to have them resend the digital key and she said she wasn't sure she could get into the system to do so. Eventually she did. I tried it to make sure it was working, then went to bed.

The next day, I got ready to head downstairs for coffee and tried both keys again. Neither worked! I stopped at the desk and the clerk went up with me to try to see what the problem was. The batteries in the door were dead, but rather than change them, I was left with a key card that would "probably work." It didn't. The batteries should have been changed immediately.

Also, the bed sheets looked like they hadn't been changed after the last guest, just straightened up and called done. It was late, I was exhausted after driving 16 hours and didn't feel like waiting to have them replaced properly.

All in all, not a good experience this time.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Manny B wrote a review Jan 2020
233 contributions
+1
Hampton Inn Pecos
215 South Frontage Road I-20 West Exit 39, Frontage St, Pecos, TX 79772.

Stayed there for 5 days in January 2020.
Was very pleased with the stay – I was on the 3rd floor in room 322. See picture of the room. The breakfast was great, lots of options to choose from, see pictures. They also have a free dinner-happy hour thing with food, beer, wine, I only went there once but it was great see pictures. The front desk staff and the attendants in the dining area were very nice. They have free wi-fi, workout room and indoor pool and jacuzzi. Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I was on 3rd floor it was quiet, not sure about 1st and 2nd floor
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Kathleen B wrote a review Jul 2019
Kerrville, Texas18 contributions1 helpful vote
Check-in was easy and we had a nice room. It was hard to adjust the air conditioner, as it got hot when it was not blowing, and soo cold when it was. The breakfast in the am was the worst I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. The bagel bites were terrible, no fresh cut fruit (just a bowl of apples and bananas), no yogurt, and the oatmeal looked to be leftover from the day before, as it was mushy looking and gooey. The french toast sticks and the sausage links were good. The breakfast attendant was not an attendant at all, as he did nothing to check on the status of the food. We are always satisfied with Hampton Inns, but this time they slipped up.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton P, Front Desk Clark at Hampton Inn Pecos
Responded 01 Aug 2019
Dear Kathleen B, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a rating. We apologize that the air conditioning was hard to adjust we are fixing them. Sorry that you didn't enjoy breakfast we do ensure you that the oatmeal they make everyday is a new batch. We tried looking for your reservation so we can call you and try to resolve this problem. But the only thing is that it's showing on here is your name not when you checked in or your confirmation number so it a little hard to find you reservation. If you can give us a call or if you wan to email us witch ever you would prefer. We do hope you decide to come back hope you have a great day and hope to hear from you. Sincerely, Vanessa Contreras Front Desk Clark Hampton Inn By Hilton Pecoshampton@gmail.com 432-447-0174
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S wrote a review Jun 2019
Gresham, Oregon18 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean and an outstanding Hotel in general. This is a great place to stay, with a very caring and attentive staff. The room was exceptional and I will return on my next trip to this area. Don't hesitate to give them a try.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous