Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Roach in room. Moved to another but no sleep after 8 hour drive. I had my 81 year old mother and she is terrified of bugs so neither one of us got sleep. I still have not received my refund. Terrible.
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Responded 09 Jan 2020
Dear ginaconger, We want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you're in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC