We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike

Room/Suite (12)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
HolidayInn.com
US$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$94
US$80
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.comUS$94
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... bugs I went down to the front desk and they gave me another room I went and looked at that room and I did not feel...
We had to wait for our room to be cleaned, they were behind schedule because of a large group still checking out at 315pm. We...
Attended a wedding reception at this hotel and booked a King room 4 months before the event. Arrived the day of and the front...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kent Walker wrote a review Jul 2020
347 contributions12 helpful votes
I was going to stay at this hotel for one night I went out to the store to get some things and I went to lay on the bed and I felt really itchy and I started to get a bunch of bites on me then I went and I tore the bed apart a little bit and I saw bed bugs I went down to the front desk and they gave me another room I went and looked at that room and I did not feel comfortable staying there I asked for a refund and they gave me my money back when we were packing our stuff off they sent the maintenance guy off and he said right and from me yep that's a bed bug. I can see that they were trying to renovate but they have cut corners The hallways near the elevator need touch up paint and they need to lay down the carpet the right way The carpet is coming up and easy to trip on and The hallways were filthy it looks like they have not vacuumed them for a couple of days other than a bed bug issue the room was okay the condition was okay could be better The room did have a microwave that was falling apart and some of the furniture was getting ready to fall apart as well. And conclusion I can't say I recommend this hotel I would go stay somewhere else.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Hello KentWalker99, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the condition of the room, especially the bed. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I’m the mrs wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had to wait for our room to be cleaned, they were behind schedule because of a large group still checking out at 315pm. We weren’t given the room that I booked, it was the first one cleaned so it was the one we got. I wasn’t going to argue about it because I was tired and wanted to get in my room. The room was dirty, the carpets through out the hotel were gross and wavy. I tripped over them several times. I stay at this hotel when I come to Pa because it is in the center of where my family lives and I can go see them or they can come see me. It’s nice that there is a pool, bar and restaurant but hopefully the construction they are doing will update the rooms so they fit along with the amenities. I worked at this hotel when it first open and have stayed there many many times since then and I am very disappointed in the hotel as it is now. Hopefully my next stay will be better.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Hi Imthemrs, Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention. We're grateful that we were able to host you when you visited the area. I'm very sorry to learn that you weren't satisfied with our housekeeping service and that you weren't able to get into your room immediately. It's never our intention to let down our guests. I admire you taking the time to let your thoughts be known, so I conveyed your feedback to the concerned departments. Please be confident that these will encourage us to leverage our assistance and processes. Kindly check the private message that I sent you. Though we missed the chance to make your stay perfect, I'm still hoping that you'd still reconsider us so that we can prove that we can elevate your travel. Warm Regards, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLT1979 wrote a review Jan 2020
York, Pennsylvania55 contributions16 helpful votes
Attended a wedding reception at this hotel and booked a King room 4 months before the event. Arrived the day of and the front desk said that the hotel was all out of King rooms, and asked if 2 Queens would be okay. I needed a room for that night, so I really had no alternative then to say it was okay. Front desk also said that half the rooms at the hotel were being remodeled. The room was average. Bed was okay. Bathroom could've used updating.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Hello TLT1979, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention. We take feedback seriously and we have noted the concerns you raised specifically about bed type assigned to you and that it was not the bed type you had booked. Furthermore, we appreciate your comments regarding the state of the room. We have forwarded these concerns to our maintenance and front desk teams so that the necessary changes can be made, so we can provide a better experience in the future. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by booking with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disappointed wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Showed up at 11 pm to find out “some” hvac wasn’t working so when I got in my room and realized mine didn’t then I called to find out none is working. Now why wouldn’t a place like this call to tell you or email you if the issue, simple they don’t want to lose out on the revenue. The bathrooms are subpar, place is dated and ran down. I wish they would build a Hampton here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Hello Rick12345678910, It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts. We aim to continue to provide our guests with a place to relax and experience joyful moments, and it is with regret that your experience was marred by the faulty air conditioning. I am so sorry about the dated aesthetics of our hotel, along with the poor bathroom condition. We are committed to providing our guests with excellent facilities and exceptional service, what you described is certainly not standard or excusable, and this will be addressed immediately with our entire hotel management. I also reached out to you privately to discuss your concerns more, and I look forward to your reply. Best, Kenneth F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin T wrote a review Nov 2019
10 contributions4 helpful votes
It's a shame this shabby hotel is in such an otherwise beautiful area. We stayed here for a feis (Irish dance competition) and were pleased with the event, but not the hotel stay. Our room was dark and not very clean (bathroom had mold spots on ceiling and there were dark hairs all over our bed covers). We were charged $25 for a rollaway, which is complimentary in most hotels we've stayed in (other Holiday Inns included), and the restaurant is way overpriced. "Kids eat free" isn't a deal when the adult menu prices are two to three times what they should be. I think the only reason this hotel is getting guests is due to the events happening in the attached Center. I wouldn't knowingly stay here otherwise.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Morgantown - Reading Area and for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by mold on the ceiling, the cleanliness and the light in the room. We will investigate this further with our team. It is very important for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay as we strive to maintain a high quality standard of service at all times. I will use your comments to improve our guests experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous