We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

Room/Suite (28)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$86
US$81
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Booking.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$86
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... shuttle- No breakfast (thus why I marked on star down) the room we were in there was a tad bit of noise from person above...
... Friendly staff! Quiet- enough parking spot clean work out room There was limited stayover service- which was FINE with me...
... left for the day I’ve asked if there is perhaps a different room available for my husband to check-in due to the ongoing work...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Jennifers_123 wrote a review Jan 2021
San Francisco, California1 contribution
My husbands and I came here for my moms surgery. Place was very clean. They took special care to address covid which was very important to me due to my mom condition. Staff was very nice! the night manger was very knowledgeable. great coffee.

Cons: No shuttle- No breakfast (thus why I marked on star down) the room we were in there was a tad bit of noise from person above however when we called the front desk they took care of that right away. I did not know about the incidental fee ( however I expected it) but would have been nice to have it noted on the website
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tika Singh, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Jennifer Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again when you are in Hillsboro. Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Foster wrote a review Jan 2021
Bend, Oregon1 contribution
Had a really good time. Clean place!
Free laundry
no breakfast due to covid (no baggie either)
Friendly staff!
Quiet-
enough parking spot
clean work out room
There was limited stayover service- which was FINE with me
Would return!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tika Singh, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. Please stop by and visit us again! Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nađa B wrote a review Jan 2021
Tacoma, Washington26 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband is a Union construction contractor and due to pandemic Seattle’s construction layoffs, he had to travel for work from WA state to OR for the whole month of November to make living.
I’ve made reservations starting 11.17. and requested a possible early check-in, since he left home at 2 am...
He called me at 2:30 pm and told me that he’s waiting to get in due to fixing of the door looks.
At that time I’ve got connected with Front Desk, I’ve wanted to talk to their Director of Sales Mrs. Bice whom I’m originally made reservations with, but since she left for the day I’ve asked if there is perhaps a different room available for my husband to check-in due to the ongoing work on the door lock.
Suddenly, I’ve got a different person on the phone who introduced herself as a “General Hotel Manager” and that she’s in charge and that Mrs. Bice is working for her, immediately accusing me of screaming and yelling on the phone. I was utterly shocked as she relentlessly continued to aggressively interrogate me asking for my personal information and details.
Mrs. Sing persuaded me to further intimidate and personally attack me in a belligerently hostile and threatening manner, by also asking me where do I work and where my husband works, and because her husband is in charge of Intel construction, she’ll make sure to call the Union and my husband’s boss so he will lose his job effective immediately. She also told me to shut up and to never call again and if I do, she’ll call the police to my husband's job and my house, and my employer.
If that wasn’t horrific enough, I have also received a second phone call from their front desk, while my husband was at work, asking to call my husband at work to make sure that it wasn’t him causing trouble at the front desk...
Thankfully these both phone calls have been recorded as a piece of evidence in a Civil Court lawsuit for blackmail, intimidation, hostility, verbal abuse, and threats.
I do have a BA degree in Managerial Economics & Hotel Management and Larkspur “Hospitality” Corporation including their CEO Mr. Michael Murray must be informed that these threats including hostile and profoundly antagonist intimidation were conducted by their liable “General Manager” on 11.17th 2020 in Hillsboro and that such profoundly disturbing behavior and unprofessional actions are not acceptable in civil society, let alone in the Hotel & Hospitality Service based industry.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tika Singh, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Thank you for your reply. We investigated this matter and look as your husband did get an early check in. Our timestamp shows 1:49pm. As well your spouse has had over 5+ stays with us from November to end of December 2020. If you have any questions- please email hotel directly. Best Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am following up on the review left by my daughter, Katelyn. I can certainly CONFIRM that this room was disgusting and I find your response completely unprofessional, so much so, that I intend to seek resolution through corporate means. As factually stated, when we arrived at 11pm on July 31st and exhausted, we were given a room that was extremely hot when we entered it. The hide-a-bed had NO protective cover, just a dirty, soiled mattress that I can assure you would not pass an inspection, which I would be happy to arrange for. We did NOT call and say "we had an accident", that is a complete LIE along with your insinuation about when the photos were taken. Furthermore, to help you with the facts, we did NOT call housekeeping to "change the linens" because there were NO LINENS on the hide-a-bed, just a nasty, soiled mattress. My daughter went and spoke with the man who gave us the room and told him this was unacceptable. He apologized and then offered us the other room. When we changed rooms, which had a horrible odor to it, we found there were no linens for that hide-a-bed either! SO Katelyn, CALLED that time and told him that we had to take bedding from the King bed from the other room to make up this hide-a-bed, which also had no protective cover. So what a miserable night, after all that fiddling around, trying to sleep in another hot room, we maybe got 2 hours of sleep ahead of a 13 HOUR drive.

Completely disgusted, Diane
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tika Singh, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Greetings Diane- I am sorry you did not like my response to your review. Reviews are a two sided transaction and when one party leaves a review they have to be open to a respond. My respond to your review was truthful, and accurate and I stand behind it. Furthermore when a party takes pictures that are misleading, not truthful and their intentions are to hurt a company, or parties then one has a right to defend themselves. You may not like it, but it is how the world works. There are two sides to every story. You told yours and we responded with ours. Please note our hotel team and management stands behind every room we put out to rent. There are 3 levels of inspections done which means there would have been 3 different parties that failed you. The room being hot, and you not liking the smell is not something I am challenging as smells and temperature depends on each person comfort level. What I am challenging is the pictures you posted and stand behind those pictures to be false, and taken after you used our services. There is no way those pictures are accurate with the stain in the bathroom, or giving you dirty beds. Those pictures are unacceptable and I will respond to those as those were posted to hurt our reputation. Furthermore Larkspur Landing in Hillsboro has never failed a inspection. We would welcome any inspections you schedule, request or set for us. Contact number for Washington county health dept is 503 846 - 8722 and more info about them could be found here https://www.co.washington.or.us/HHS/. I highly encourage you to contact them and request inspections. I am happy to announce we have proudly passed inspections with 100% every year. In ending please note our team works very hard especially during COVID-19 putting our life at risk everyday to serve the public. We are proud of the work we do, and proud of our team. I am your contact if you need further clarification. Regards, Tika S
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn Renee wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions
+1
DISGUSTING. I was shocked at how disgusting and unsanitary our rooms were. To begin, it was 100 degrees outside and when we got into our room the air conditioning had not been on, so it felt like it was also 100 degrees in our room. We stayed in a room that had a king bed and a sofa with a pull out double bed. The air conditioning was only in the living room, leaving the bed room uncomfortably hot. Sadly, that wasn't even the worst part of our stay. When we pulled out the bed from the sofa, it did not have a mattress protector or sheets. There was blood and urine on the mattress. I let the front desk know and they moved us to the room next door. This room had a nauseatingly strong smell of maple syrup (we have no idea what that could have been, but it was very strong). The pull out bed also did not have a mattress protector or sheets. The front desk let me know there were sheets in the closet. But seriously, no mattress protector? After seeing how disgusting the last room was, who knows what could have possibly been on that mattress. The king bed felt really lumpy. We pulled back the fitted sheet to see that there was also no mattress protector and there was a mattress topper that looked like it had been stuffed with pillows. The mattress protector was for a queen bed and it was being used on a king. One of my family members complained that they felt like they were going to roll off the bed due to the differing size. I have never stayed in a hotel before that didn't have mattress protectors on its beds. That is beyond disgusting as it only leaves a thin sheet between you and a mattress that countless other people have slept on. As if that wasn't enough, there was dried urine caked on the toilet seat in our bathroom. If it hadn't been midnight already and if we didn't have to get up at five we would have left altogether. For management's purposes - the reservation was under my family member's name - Diane and we were initially put in room 302 and moved to room 304. We were there on July 31st.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Tika Singh, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Ms. H Upon seeing your review, I was very shocked. I went into investigation mode and this is what I was able to gather. 1.You checked into our hotel- in the first room around 11pm- and called the front desk and stated you had "accident on the mattress and requested housekeeping come in and change liens". We informed you there was no housekeeping and then you demeaned we change you room. Our front desk went over and beyond and changed you rooms as you requested and no other calls were made to the front desk about this matter. As far as those pictures go- I am confident those were taken after you had already slept on the bed, and used our restroom. No hotel especially during this time period would allow a guest, or even give a guest a room like this during COVID-19 outbreak. I am unclear of why anyone would post pictures that can clearly show a person has posted pictures post stay. If you require further clarification call the hotel and ask for me. With warm regards, Tika S
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous