We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Express Torreon

Room/Suite (15)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
HIExpress.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$60
US$56
View Deal
SAVE US$4
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$60
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... friendly staff, excellent housekeeper assigned to my room, loud but very effective air-conditioning. My room was...
... to give 5 stars anyway considering the value of money. The room is spacious and clean with shower and bathtub. Beds and...
... it was ok back in 1990, but today it's just in a sad state. Room linens were clean and that is the only compliment I can make...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Room service
Housekeeping
Safe
Blackout Curtains
Desk
Hair Dryer
Laundry Service
Telephone
Sofa
See all room amenities (29)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
jney777 wrote a review Jul 2018
Culver, Indiana80 contributions26 helpful votes
The positives: a very comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff, excellent housekeeper assigned to my room, loud but very effective air-conditioning. My room was clean, everything worked, and I enjoyed my 6 night stay.

Negatives: the breakfast was quite varied but I felt rather tasteless. The lobby area could use some new furniture. I unfortunately shared my shower one morning with a huge cockroach which I dispatched immediately. I did report it to the front desk, and they sent someone up to my room quickly to get rid of it.

I can also say that the hotel’s location has several good eating options within a few steps of the front door.

Although I might stay here again, I might also look for a newer property.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Torreon
Responded 29 Jul 2018
Dear Jney777: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had experienced. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the services we offer to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you soon Sincerely, Jesus S. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kataeng wrote a review Feb 2018
288 contributions47 helpful votes
I have never been a fan of holiday express since they do not have much of a soul and neither did this but I want to give 5 stars anyway considering the value of money. The room is spacious and clean with shower and bathtub. Beds and pillows good. Breakfast has all you need and there is a small pool. Sure hotel is a bit worn down in places but never in a bad state. We will go back here to stay. Also location is great close to many good shops and restaurant. There could be a small fridge in the room. Washing machine that you can use.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torreon
Responded 18 Feb 2018
Dear Guest: At first I would like to thank you for allowing us to host you in our property during your visit to Torreon and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. In addttion to, we would like to thank you for your comments about your stay here. I will share them with my associates so that they feel more engaged to attend all your requirements in your next visit. We look forward to seeing you soon. Cordially Jesús Salazar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig N wrote a review Jan 2018
Channahon, United States101 contributions40 helpful votes
A colleague booked this hotel, so it wasn't my choice.
Front desk staff very warm and welcoming. All hotel staff extremely friendly.
Adjoining restaurant (Martin's) very nice and convenient.
Too bad the hotel building, rooms, etc suffer from a lack of proper maintenance. This is an old, run down property. I'm sure it was ok back in 1990, but today it's just in a sad state.
Room linens were clean and that is the only compliment I can make about the room itself. This is an old, well used hotel that needs a complete remodel from wall-to-wall.
I'm surprised Holiday Inn allows its name to be connected to this property.
I suggest staying somewhere else. Good luck.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torreon
Responded 26 Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Craig: At first I would like to thank you for allowing us to host you in our property during your visit to Torreon and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear we could not accomplish your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had experienced. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the services we offer to our guests. We value you as our guest and we hope you will consider us again in the near future. Cordially Jesús S. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabygar_ wrote a review Jan 2018
Gainesville, Florida40 contributions8 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient. However the amenities in the hotel room were not very impressive and, having stayed at a Holiday Inn before, I expected it to be slightly nicer.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torreon
Responded 21 Jan 2018
Dear Gaby: At first I would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the amenities of the hotel were not impressive. Pease accept our sincere apology for that issue. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the services we offer to our guests. Sincerely, Jesús S. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Antonio Gonzalez wrote a review Nov 2017
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico123 contributions11 helpful votes
I arrived at the front desk without reservation at 2:30 AM asking for a room at a fair rate. I explain my odd situation because a business meeting kept me so late and forgot to have a reservation. However the manager in turn named Alberto gave me the worst rate ever so I didn’t accept it. He was not courteous enough to find my company’s special rate. The price was so high that had to search another hotel and I was fortunate to arrive at Marriot where I was received as a real guest and a nice rate. I’m very disappointed of this experience at Holiday Inn and will not return since they don’t value my business.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torreon
Responded 28 Nov 2017
Estimado Jose Antonio: Inicialmente quisiera agradecer tu preferencia al considerarnos como alternativa durante tu visita a Torreon, y del mismo modo disculparme por no haberte ofrecido alguna tarifa preferencial como la requerias. Probablememnte la alta ocupacion no nos lo permitia. Me gustaria contactarte personalmente para conocer la frecuencia de viajes que relizas en esta ciudad y poder establecer algun convenio con una tarifa preferencial que sea recomendable para ambas partes. Me reitero a tus ordenes. Jesus Salazar Gerente General jesus.salazar@hotelesmilenium.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous