We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at N`taba River Lodge cc

Room/Suite (14)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
PricelineUS$116
eDreamsUS$116
TripadvisorUS$115
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... dont work.I appreciate that the they upgraded me to a better room after i complained as i had no work space.I refused to stay...
... regretted it. No Wifi at all despite we paid for a executive room. The food at the restaurant was totally unacceptable, so was...
... for 5 nights at the lodge, we were very well taken care of. Room Flamingo has nice view on the whole lodge and a bathtub in...
Featured room amenities
Laundry Service
Flatscreen TV
Non-smoking rooms

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
deon wrote a review Apr 2021
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
I am really not impressed with the service i received from this resort.I am shocked that tourism grading council gave them 4 stars.First of all the manager is rude and was never there once in the two weeks my team stayed there.She operates from Durban.
There is no wifi ,the rooms are small and we were plunged into darkness for almost 3 days first week when they have a generator on site.Excuse after excuse about generator, imaging been served dinner with a candle for 3 nights as u could not get your generator running.I accept there was load shedding and power cuts but then the rooms have no proper ventilation and the showers dont work.I appreciate that the they upgraded me to a better room after i complained as i had no work space.I refused to stay there the following week and my guys went back with the same issues.I asked my company to book me elsewhere.
Unfortunately this week another agent from my company tried to book me in the same place not knowing what had happened and the manager refused to take the booking saying i was rude to her staff and wont allow me back and made some real bad allegations that i am wanted no where.I called her a few times she put the phone down in my ear each time, and they simply refused to give me the owners number, to make him aware of what had happened.I want an apology letter from the manager to my company for making false allegations .Is this is the way you treat all your clients.I think the tourism grading council needs to come and reassess their 4 star rating they gave the venue,they will be shocked.
Poor service , food average, smelly rooms, no wifi, bad water pressure,no backup power
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Bugs Moodley, Owner at N`taba River Lodge cc
Responded 04 Apr 2021
Good Day Deon, Management finds this very peculiar that your comments come only after your REPEAT BOOKING was blocked and after your abusive behaviour towards the staff of N'taba River Lodge. It is clear and obvious that the reason you requested a repeat booking was due to you satisfaction regarding our establishment. It is thus highly peculiar that you will post such comments bearing in mind that you requested to repeat visit the lodge. Surely a person so dissatisfied would never ask to stay again? it seems that such comments have been made due to your booking being blocked by management. We had blocked your booking due to your abusive nature towards our staff to the extent that some staff were left in tears. Your booking was a corporate booking made through an agent. The agent was immediately notified of your overbearing and condescending attitude ( Your Date of arrival being 8 March 2021 and email was sent to consultant the same evening) This was your on your FIRST STAY. We stated in no uncertain terms that your behaviour is grossly inappropriate and that we will not allow your booking at the lodge going forward. The consultant stated that this compliant was escalated to your manager and she apologized to us. Hence, your statement that "your Company did not know" is a complete lie. Once again it is highly disappointing that such comments have only been made to spite this establishment due to the blocking of your stay with us going forward. it seems that only after you were made aware that N'taba will not allow you to stay here going forward did such comments surface. Hence, posting such fabrications on a social platform is a clear indication of your malicious intent towards the lodge due to you being banned from staying with us. Yes, I agree that you called me telephonically to ACCUSE me of "throwing you under the Bridge" You gave me no opportunity to speak or to explain. You REPEATEDLY called me which amounted to harassment. We communicated our refusal to have you stay with us on the 8 March 2021.We received your second request for your accommodation on 24 March 2021 at 5 pm in the evening. Despite our CLEAR COMMUNICATION, you did not look for an alternative venue. You preferred to return to us, so you could have your way with Management and Staff. The "TEAM" that you refer to have returned to stay with us again and we DO NOT HAVE ISSUES WITH THEM. YOU do not bring business to us, as you bragged on the 8 March 2021. Your behaviour has been reported (the nature of your abuse) to your manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefaan V wrote a review Dec 2020
Oudtshoorn, South Africa163 contributions178 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights and we regretted it. No Wifi at all despite we paid for a executive room. The food at the restaurant was totally unacceptable, so was breakfast. Basic beyond. The staff was sleeping behind the counter ! Service was bad. Please do not book this place . Stay away !!! TV not working. Light bulbs not working. We waited for ten minutes at the gate before they opened. Electronic Safe did not work.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: none !!! please stay away
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Blazzyblaze wrote a review Aug 2019
Lausanne, Switzerland77 contributions13 helpful votes
Staying for 5 nights at the lodge, we were very well taken care of. Room Flamingo has nice view on the whole lodge and a bathtub in the bathroom.

The food menu was very varied and the cooking was tasty and very good. Breakfast had lots of foods to choose from.

Staff was very kind and helpful.

Internet connexion not always efficient.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from intabariverlodge, Owner at N`taba River Lodge cc
Responded 03 Aug 2019
Hi blazzyblaze, Thank you for the encouraging comments...our efforts are being recognized. I do wish to apologize for the erratic quality of the Wi-F. However, I am happy to announce that we have RESOLVED this issue with boosters at strategic points . We are now enjoying uninterrupted , , uncapped and free Wi-Fi. Do take care Kind Regards Bugs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaidah S A wrote a review Mar 2019
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa16 contributions15 helpful votes
The view was excellent from the rooms. Moved from the original room due to the damp smell after the rains. Food was also excellent. Great place in an area with limited choice. Ground were neat with friendly staff
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Charlane-GW wrote a review Sep 2018
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa56 contributions11 helpful votes
It's a beautiful and extremely well maintained property. Perfectly situated along side the river just outside of town. The room was stunning with a huge four post bed at it's centre and an equally large bath and shower. The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful and accomodating.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous