We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Karoo Lodge

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$62
Agoda.comUS$62
eDreamsUS$62
TripadvisorUS$62
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and clean. The pool is refreshing and in good condition. Wheelchair mobility can...
... from any noise. There is plenty of off road parking. The pool looked inviting allbeit a little cold when we were there....
... sitting area, fridge and large bathroom. Great to have the pool for the very hot weather! We enjoyed talking with the owner...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Willem wrote a review Jan 2021
Welkom, South Africa5 contributions
The reception was great.
The seance to be safe and hygienic is great
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and clean.
The pool is refreshing and in good condition.
Wheelchair mobility can improve
I will gladly recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Les W wrote a review May 2019
South Luangwa National Park, Zambia20 contributions5 helpful votes
Four of us spent 4 nights at the Karoo Lodge. Close to everything in town, Off the main road away from any noise. There is plenty of off road parking. The pool looked inviting allbeit a little cold when we were there. Air-conditioning in all rooms and the beds very comfortable. Daily cleaning ensured that everything was just right. Sitting out in the garden reading or having sundowners could not have been better. The breakfast was great and Elsabie and George made sure that every morning there was something different to go with the eggs and bacon. Georg's marmalade, which is also available to purchase and take home, is superb. Will return again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: All accommodation accessible on the ground floor.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 09 Jun 2019
Fear Les. Thank you for your supportive review. Being a resident of the Luangwa Game reserve in Zambia, we really appreciate your top rating of our establishment as you know what this (hospitality industry) is all about
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty6-13 wrote a review Mar 2019
Davis, California518 contributions238 helpful votes
We stayed one night and it was very nice. The owners are friendly and welcoming with good suggestions for dinner. The rooms are spacious with sitting area, fridge and large bathroom. Great to have the pool for the very hot weather! We enjoyed talking with the owner and his daughter over a very tasty breakfast.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 15 Mar 2019
Dear Patty, Thank you for your very welcome review Happy to read your comments and that you enjoyed our breakfast It was our pleasure to be your host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser386726 wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Definitely not 'luxurious' as advertised, just adequate. Clean room. Pool was dirty and is not fenced. There is no security. Anyone can drive or walk onto the property from the main street. Breakfast was good. Would not go back there.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 07 Mar 2019
Hi Cruiser Sometimes a person go through life not noticing the surrounds. Our Swimming Pool is fed by crystal a clear underground water supply, water quality monitored by an automatic PH regulator. Automatic, time regulated, pool cleaner in operation Karoo Lodge is a place for adults. We do not accept children as guests and assume that adults know how to care for themselves, therefore we do not find any reason why we should fence the pool. All of our suites , entry doors and windows, are fitted with burglar bars and Trellidor security. Suites are guarded by electronic monitoring device. All of the above and in particular the latter; a bit of an over kill in this general safe destination Prince Albert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irini516 wrote a review Feb 2019
Athens, Greece96 contributions109 helpful votes
I liked the owners very much. They were so friendly and professional. The room was very good, spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice. The swimming pool wasn’t big and not so clean. We recommend this hotel
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge
Responded 07 Mar 2019
Hi Irini, Thank you for your review and recommendation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234569