We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place

Room/Suite (31)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/11/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/11/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$86
US$72
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 20/11/07
ExtendedStayUS$86
FindHotelUS$82
Expedia.comUS$86
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... budget type hotel, perfectly adequate, a little run down, but with some recent updates. A faint smell of some unpleasant cleaning chemicals. The room is large and has the essentials, although not a single dish. Not even a glass to drink a glass of water! You have to get all that from the front...
... Desk - everyone I have talked to has been super friendly and accommodating. Maintenance is really responsive. I have had to call them to my room for a burned out light in the bathroom and they were there in less than 10 minutes. Hotel is pet friendly and also is close to shopping,...
My daughters won a contest for a free night’s stay at any Extended Stay America. Naturally they were excited so we booked our room for a Girl’s Night. During the whole process I spoke with Jennifer, Kim, and Aamen. All three were very pleasant and accommodating. Unfortunately the rooms were...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
LJPfromWPalm wrote a review Oct 2019
Lake Worth, Florida3 contributions
I've been here going on my second night of a five-night stay. First impressions... budget type hotel, perfectly adequate, a little run down, but with some recent updates. A faint smell of some unpleasant cleaning chemicals. The room is large and has the essentials, although not a single dish. Not even a glass to drink a glass of water! You have to get all that from the front desk, that seems to have just one person at the helm who winds up away for long periods of time, one time emerging after 8-10 minutes apologizing, saying she had to clean a room. The bed is comfortable enough. I saw some reviewers complained about the pillows, but I have four nice, fluffy pillows.

My biggest complaints are these, and I know at least one other reviewer complained about the first. They cannot seem to program a room key reliably. I've had to carry both around since I got here - about 26 hours ago - and both have had to be reprogrammed three times (plus the original). They told me that I should not keep it near my phone. I hadn't been. Nor near other cards with a magnetic strip - I'd only done that once, but I moved them apart. It gets really annoying to have to go to the front desk so often, especially since there isn't necessarily anyone there.

The other major annoyance is that the internet connection is painfully slow. Not as bad as dial-up in the old days, but still pretty bad. They clearly do that on purpose, because they are trying to sell you "high speed internet" for $6/day.

Oh, the pet policy is pretty draconian. It's $25/day/pet. I have two doggies. I got this on a Priceline special where I didn't know what hotel I'd be in, but I got to see the amenities and the general area... the price was right and they were "pet friendly" so I went for it. Thank God both of my dogs are service dogs, otherwise I'd have to pay another $50/day to stay here. That is completely unreasonable. There's no way a 6-pound and a 10-pound dog can do $250 worth of damage in five days... ridiculous.

And oh, the inside of the fridge, especially the freezer, were really gross, with stuff smeared all around inside. I would have wiped it down but there's no dishcloth or dish towel... you have to get all of that from the front desk, and I've read that those things are in short supply. I haven't asked... and there was only one wash cloth and one hand towel in the room, for that matter.

I'd rather go to the Red Roof Inn, which is about the same price. I wouldn't have the kitchen, but most of them are pretty decent for the price. Or spend another $20/day and get a decent room without all the nickel-and-diming, shortcuts, cleanliness issues, off-smell, slow internet, and most annoying, a room key that works MAYBE once before it has to be programmed again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Responded 07 Oct 2019
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your suite. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping team for review and action. We regret your disappointment with our kitchenware policy. We also appreciate you bringing the key card and internet issues to our attention, and we sincerely apologize. We are constantly striving to raise the bar with our services, and we are grateful for your valuable feedback. Once more, we do apologize. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella M wrote a review Jan 2019
Austin, Texas, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
The property is a little dated - however, it does not take away from the value that you get. For one, this is an extended stay hotel that has a full oven / stove included in the kitchenette.

The Manager here is really nice and goes out of her way for the guests.

Front Desk - everyone I have talked to has been super friendly and accommodating.

Maintenance is really responsive. I have had to call them to my room for a burned out light in the bathroom and they were there in less than 10 minutes.

Hotel is pet friendly and also is close to shopping, restaurants and is only about 15 minutes from downtown Philadelphia.

The property is quiet and you won't hear your neighbors talking or their televisions running.

I highly recommend this property for both short-term and long-term stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are going to be long-term, ask for a 3rd floor - it is a lot quieter.
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Ella, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It’s a pleasure to know you were impressed with our courteous associates and had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephinej663 wrote a review Dec 2018
Willingboro5 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughters won a contest for a free night’s stay at any Extended Stay America. Naturally they were excited so we booked our room for a Girl’s Night.
During the whole process I spoke with Jennifer, Kim, and Aamen. All three were very pleasant and accommodating. Unfortunately the rooms were disgusting.

The first room had vomit on the bed sheets so Aamen gave us a different room. We get settled in the second room and start to make our food. The oven temperature was so off, it burn everything. We even cooked it 7 minutes less than the suggested time. The dishes were filthy and there was no dish soap to clean them. We went to take baths but there was no bath stopper. My daughters went to pull out the sofa bed and it was covered in stains and hair. We had enough and decided to leave at 8pm.

Our entire night was ruined and I feel terrible for all they had to go through. I can’t see myself ever staying at Extended Stay America again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you had with both of your accommodations during your visit. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly, as we firmly believe this is priority #1 in the hospitality industry. We are working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. Again, we apologize, and we hope you all will stay with us again so we can have another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joystrain wrote a review Aug 2018
Virginia Beach, VA19 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed at the Extended Stay for one night during a recent weekend trip. We booked the Deluxe Queen Suite because online it says it can sleep at least six people. It was myself, my nanny, and my four young children. There were two queen beds and that's it. No sleep sofa--nothing. Ok, fine, we'll make it work for one night.

When we went to shower the kids, and ourselves, there were only two towels. I called down for more and was told it would be at least an hour as they were still in the laundry. Mind you, this was 8:30 at night, guests should be able to get towels. We made due for the kids but we go tired of waiting and used the soaked towels to shower ourselves because extra towels were never delivered.

The breakfast "bar" was a joke! Cold coffee, oatmeal and some breakfast/granola bars. No milk, juice, fruit--anything. When I book a hotel, I always make sure they have breakfast and we still ended up having to go out for breakfast that morning.

Very disappointed in the lack of amenities!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Responded 23 Aug 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are truly sorry as we were unable to provide you the towels you requested and that our grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking. Your feedback has been shared with our Brand Leaders so they have knowledge of our guests' desires regarding the breakfast choices and will assist them in determining new future offerings. Also, your comments will be used as a training tool to improve our service going forward. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you all back soon so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel2786 wrote a review Aug 2018
Cinnaminson, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
My fiancee and I booked a room here and arrived at 7pm to be told that our room we wasn't ready. There were so many things wrong with this evening. Firstly the maintenance guy was the only staff on site, he did the best he could, but that means no concierge no housekeeping, room service etc. He had to do it all and that's unacceptable. We waited an hour+ for the room because the guy was checking people/turning people away all night. HE had to clean the room which obviously couldn't be cleaned THOROUGHLY by the maintenance guy. What a terrible operation. And when we called the next few days to request a refund, the manager Danielle who is like a ghost in the night, said she would refund us but still hasn't. It is now over 3 weeks later, every time you call she's been called off site or not in and will be in the morning, etc. a runaround. DO NOT BOOK HERE, it is not managed well AT ALL.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding your bill. We do take guest feedback very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further so that we can properly address your concerns. Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous