We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Gym
at Comfort Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Comfort Inn
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$163
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$58
Travelocity
PricelineUS$135
Lol.travelUS$163
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Gym review highlights
The staff is very attentive and friendly and the room was very clean and quiet. The fitness center needs work. Both treadmills were out of order and there was a weight bench but no weights or bar or anything - just a bench. The eliptical worked though. Free breakfast at a hotel is usually...
... stayed another night on the way home. Staff at the front desk where nice and efficient. Hotel seems relatively new. Bed was comfortable. Gym is small but the treadmill worked as it should. Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of dining choices in the immediate area. Good interstate...
... one day! Which we had to do ourselves). The outdoor pool is tiny, it's more for kids and fun than use for swimming / exercise. There is a gym which was relatively quiet and had some good equipment on site. Breakfast was not too bad, a selection of cereals, waffles, pastries, breads,...

Reviews that mention gym

Write a review
melclark2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
The staff is very attentive and friendly and the room was very clean and quiet. The fitness center needs work. Both treadmills were out of order and there was a weight bench but no weights or bar or anything - just a bench. The eliptical worked though. Free breakfast at a hotel is usually pretty standard, nothing special type fare, but we opted for coffee and cereal only - it was clean and all, but not very appetizing. We were not really dissatified but in the future I think we will look to a different brand.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 07 Jan 2020
Dear melclark2020, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. Your concerns have been passed along to management and we will use the information provided to correct any issues for the future. Kind Regards, Whitney Cousin Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans East
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mooneynut wrote a review Jul 2018
Nacogdoches, Texas189 contributions75 helpful votes
Nothing wrong with our experience here. In fact, stayed another night on the way home. Staff at the front desk where nice and efficient. Hotel seems relatively new. Bed was comfortable. Gym is small but the treadmill worked as it should. Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of dining choices in the immediate area. Good interstate overnight option.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Country Inn and... S, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 15 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are glad that you chose to stay with us twice. Our goal is to always provide a friendly face and a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldoyster31 wrote a review Mar 2018
Madison, Wisconsin355 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the Country Inn in a suite as a bar for a vacation in New Orleans. It's about a 40 min drive down to the city from the hotel but it's also easily connected to the Gulf coast with Biloxi / Gulfport all within an hours drive.

Parking facilities are decent although they need to sort out the steep curb to get into the property from the road. Check-in staff were easy to deal with and were always available when we needed them.

As for the room, we were a bit disappointed by a couple of issues. Firstly, the living room area of the room was very dark. That's more a building issue that can't be solved. But the living area was not really utilised because it didn't feel cozy or relaxing but instead clinical and dark. The second issue we came across was the WiFi. We did try to get support but it is just their system. It was painfully slow just to browse the Web - we didn't even try streaming or anything intense. If you are intending to work, this will be an issue. The lack of a safe was a disappointment, and the ironing board cover kept falling off and was frustrating to use. Finally, the pillows were quite small and don't have any firmer option so it was a bit flat to lay your head on.

The room itself was very clean and housekeeping always did a good job (although they took and didn't replace our shower curtain one day! Which we had to do ourselves).

The outdoor pool is tiny, it's more for kids and fun than use for swimming / exercise. There is a gym which was relatively quiet and had some good equipment on site.

Breakfast was not too bad, a selection of cereals, waffles, pastries, breads, yogurts, fruits and hot food which changes subtly daily. The breakfast area was always clean and quickly restocked and replenished. Shame about FOX being the news channel of choice!

There are a bunch of restaurants and fast food joints really close by. Overall it wasn't a bad experience, I just think for us booking a suite we were expecting a better quality of room. And the WiFi, small pool were also disappointing.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Country Inn and... S, Auditor at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 03 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We regret that you had a couple of disappointments. There are safety deposit boxes available upon request. The tv programing in the breakfast area is chosen by the guests; the remote is available for everyone in the breakfast room to choose their desired channels. We will address the WiFi issue, but unfortunately, technology is not always reliable. All issues will be passed on to management for improvement. Again, thank you for your feedback. All feedback is appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1hapygirl wrote a review Sep 2017
Meridianville, Alabama103 contributions13 helpful votes
Room was a comfortable temperature and the staff was incredibly accommodating, going next door for hypoallergenic pillows to replaced the feather/down in my room. They did warn me the last single bed room was by the elevator but I felt selfish asking for another room with all the hurricane Irma evacuees coming in. Note - if they put you in a room by the elevator, ask to be moved or take plenty of melatonin and wear ear plugs. Once I went to sleep and the elevator traffic died down, it wasn't an issue. Otherwise, it sounds like a leaf blower. Breakfast was decent for the brand and the staff were friendly. Gym was clean and didn't appear used but cleaned the two times I used it during a 3 night stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay away from elevator; close to Chick Fil A and other chains if you are short on time or tired.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Countryslla, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 02 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and your compassion towards the Hurricane victims. We look forward to seeing you again should you return to this area again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1208QQmichaelb wrote a review Aug 2017
New Orleans, Louisiana
Excellent facility and friendly staff. Very welcoming. A great fitness center and each morning a robust breakfast. Rooms were new and very clean. The facility was easy to find and very well maintenances.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helpful
Share
Response from Countryslla, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 03 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your comments are very important to us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It's comments like yours that help others who are looking for a good and positive experience have an opportunity to give us a try. Thank you for letting them know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous