We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Royal Palm Beach Resort

Pool & Beach (236)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... for yourself we have no towels. I said ok. I walked to the pool to get my towels myself. Currently it is now 11:10 and no...
... for a backdated entry). The resort has its own beach, a nice pool, where one can each morning benefit from water aerobics, and...
very nice resort with a large pool and superb bar and restaurant. they have lots to amuse you every day.but Irma destroyed lots...
Most popular question about the pool
Do the 3 bedroom units also have 3 bathrooms? How many 3 bedroom units does this property have? Are any of them on ground level, by the pool and beach?
Answer from BONNIE76
Jun 2016 |
There are only a couple of 3 bedrooms. I had a 3 bedroom this year. When I got there, it was a 3/2. I needed 3 bathrooms. They wer...
Read more
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Poolside Bar

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
sylgre wrote a review Dec 2018
New Jersey69 contributions20 helpful votes
We are currently stayi f here at the Royal Palms. Yesterday my husband and I asked for two towels for our beach chairs. The attendant said he would be right back. He gave us 2 cushions and said he’d be back with two towels and the coves for the chairs. We gave him a ten dollar tip and He never came back. We saw him standing around talking. I eventually went and got the towels myself.

Today my family and I went to the beach and we arrived at ten am. I asked for four towels. They said come back in ten mins. I came back in 15 mins. No towels. They said come back in 15 mins. I went back. No towels. The man said. Look for yourself we have no towels. I said ok. I walked to the pool to get my towels myself. Currently it is now 11:10 and no one around me has any towels. However, a woman came to me inform me I need to rent my two extra beach chairs foen17$ a piece since I have four in my room. I asked to speak to Chase beach mgr. he never came.

Yesterday at beach I ordered nachos and two pina coladas and four drinks. The two pina coladas were awful and all melted and full of water. The other four drinks never came. The chips did come and were a very small serving. No apologies for having to wait 30 mins either. I told
Them the drinks looked horrible and watery already. No
Comment from the employee who served them.

When I checked into the hote yesterday they said 15 and under free breakfast buffet. Today I went to the buffet they said it’s 8 and under
Typical Mariott courtyard food. Nothing fancy.

Never again.

I wouldn’t stay here asain.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond R, Hospitality Management at Royal Palm Beach Resort
Responded 05 Feb 2019
Royal Palm Beach Resort was closed in September 2017 due to damage from Hurricane Irma. The resort is not expected to re-open until 2020. Providing flawless guest experience is our top-priority. We hope you were able to contact the front desk during your stay to address any concerns you may have had. Diamond Resorts appreciates your feedback and hopes to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollinaires wrote a review Oct 2018
New York City, New York3 contributions
This is the venue where our party of three have had a pretty relaxing time back in February of 2017 (please disregard the selection in the "When did you travel?" window, as the system would not allow for a backdated entry). The resort has its own beach, a nice pool, where one can each morning benefit from water aerobics, and the only drawback that may possibly come to mind is that there is no restaurant on site. This is hardly detrimental, however, since there are dozens and dozens of fine dining establishments all around the place, and within walking distance. In addition, the hotel features an ample parking lot, which is manned. Our suite was commodious and really well-kept, while the staff were attentive and accommodating. We were actually offered a generous voucher to a really cool restaurant only because our room wasn't completely ready on the hour that it was originally promised - a truly kind gesture. Needless to say, the resort is situated on a prime piece of property in the midst of all goings-on on the Dutch side of St. Maarten, and if it were not for the disastrous hurricane Irma, it would still be our vacation destination of choice. Hopefully, the resilience and perseverance of the residents of the island will ultimately restore its former allure and charm. From what I hear, they have accomplished quite a lot already, so it is only a matter of time before the former tourist crowds return in droves. Let's keep our fingers crossed...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
jackthefrac wrote a review Jan 2018
Gatineau, Canada34 contributions58 helpful votes
very nice resort with a large pool and superb bar and restaurant. they have lots to amuse you every day.but Irma destroyed lots of rooms and furnature were taking by lotters.the beach is soso but next to it is another beach near the greenhouse resto.now the problem is that they are closed for 2 to 4 years.to bab. jack the frac
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
BerkshireTraveler168 wrote a review Oct 2017
Albany, New York4 contributions
We have stayed at this timeshare resort many times. Pool area is relatively small, but has a nice size, clean beach area. Great location. Short distance from the airport(less than 10 minutes). Also close to many good restaurants within walking distance. Has a workout gym also on property. It is a small resort with limited entertainment on certain nights. Two casinos close bye. One towards Phillipsburg is 5 minute drive and a larger one in opposite direction past the airport that has entertainment (15 minute drive). However, since the hurricane, you will need to make inquires at the resort or through your timeshare(RCI or II) as to how much damage they still have.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
mx5thomas wrote a review Sep 2017
Saint Louis, Missouri6 contributions1 helpful vote
Went there to celebrate 2 anniversaries-me & my wife (38) years & my son & his wife (1) year. We were on the 1st floor right near the front desk. This put us close to the beach, pool & swim-up bar! What could be better than that?!!! The room was very nice & clean , as usual. We come here every other year, 2nd home! The staff is super friendly, as well as professional. They treated us like family. St Martin is always tops on our destination list & Royal Palm is our favorite 'hangout' place. Highly recommend it with '10' stars. You will not be disappointed. Can't wait for everything to get repaired, restored, & straightened up, so that we can make our next trip according to schedule in 2019!!!!!

Mike & Emma
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from BONNIE76
Jun 2016 |
There are only a couple of 3 bedrooms. I had a 3 bedroom this year. When I got there, it was a 3/2. I needed 3 bathrooms. They were able to switch me to one. The 3/2 was 2nd floor middle. The 3/3 I got was 1st floor end unit. The end by the vacant lot which is right at the beach.
1 vote
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Apr 2015 |
Hi Sylvia! The resort is absolutely child-friendly with plenty of activities for kids of all ages. They are also equipped with any other requests you may need, such as high chairs. The pool can get busy when the resort is at full capacities, however, July is considered a slower season at Royal Palm Beach Resort. Guests also have access to the beach outside of the resort. Bugs are common as the resort is located on an island, however, due to the hot summers, it is tolerable. Hope to see you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
Judith T asked a question Feb 2015
Skien, Telemark, Norway1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is the pool good for small children?
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Feb 2015 |
Yes, we are a family friendly resort and our pool is suitable for children
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Feb 2015 |
Hi Tony! We have three different types of units, one-bedroom ocean view, two-bedroom ocean view, and three-bedroom ocean view. If you are booking through Diamond Resorts International, we recommend contacting the rental department for feedback on the different prices. All special room requests can be made by contacting the resort directly. While special requests are subject to availability, our resort team members do their best to provide requested accommodations. Thank you!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1