We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Majeka House

Pool & Beach (29)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$232
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... relaxing sitting in the garden and you have access to their pool, hot tub and sauna facilities. I will return again and again.
We spent nearly a week at the Majestic Majeka House in the Pool side Suite. All Covid-19 precautions were enforced and the...
... very relaxing and wonderful time at Majeka House. The heated pool and jacuzzi were amazing. The room was clean and very...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Natasha D wrote a review Sep 2021
17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This is the third time I have been here. Wonder welcomes me with the biggest smile every time and today I got the best spa treatments from Jean Marie (apologies if I got the name wrong) It was so peaceful and relaxing sitting in the garden and you have access to their pool, hot tub and sauna facilities. I will return again and again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
OverjoyedK wrote a review Feb 2021
Cape Town, South Africa382 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
We spent nearly a week at the Majestic Majeka House in the Pool side Suite. All Covid-19 precautions were enforced and the property is well kept and maintained. The customer service from beginning to end was Top-tier. The food is tasty and we did not want to leave. The owners are friendly and attentive making sure that your experience is superb. We can't wait to visit again
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kenny2021 wrote a review Feb 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
We had a very relaxing and wonderful time at Majeka House. The heated pool and jacuzzi were amazing. The room was clean and very spacious. Love the dual showers. Great decor and staff are pleasant and friendly!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
intzogloueirini wrote a review Jan 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa3 contributions
We enjoyed 100% our staying at Majeka House. When we arrived the friendly staff (following all the Covid-19 protocols) welcomed us. We went to the lounge for coffee and a drink while we were waiting for our room to be ready. The room was amazing with a mountain view and was sparkling of cleanliness. The pool was the best thing in this hot day and then we had a really nice lunch, everything was fresh and tasteful. Beds are huge and sooo comfortable!!! Definitely we recommend Majeka House.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Julien J wrote a review Mar 2020
Paris1069 contributions209 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Majeka house for two nights in mid february 2020. Our travel agency booked a room for us for two nights in order to visit the wine area.
On arrival, the road was under construction and we could not access the hotel without the help of workers... The hotel got our email and phone number but nobody took time to give a phone call to warn us. It would have been a good idea to warn guests before they arrived, specially those who rent a car in order not to get asphalt on the car !!
The staff was friendly on arrival for check in. The room was not ready before the end of the afternoon.
The room was located on the ground floor. Design is not so bad but needs to be renewed... And PVC windows and doors are not really a good choice...
Bedding was good. Large bathroom but due to water restrictions in South Africa, towels and sheets are not renewed for two days : it is a little bit surprising since it was 37°C degrees outside during the week-end and we need to have shower several times a day because of the really hot weather... For a five star hotel, it is a management mistake I think...
Breakfast was really good. The breakfast buffet was really nice with lots of fresh products. You can order any eggs you like. The staff is really friendly and efficient.
We have dinner once at Majeka Kitchen : the food was really good also and the price list is really cheap for such quality in comparison with Europe.
The atmosphere in the hotel was a little bit strange.... nobody in the bar, only one or two families in the swimming pool aera...and the need of improvement works...
And the most unforgivable fact was power failures ! On the first night, one power failure during the night, why not. But on the second night, the power failure lasted so long than we needed to leave the hotel in the dark since it was the total black out at 5am. Since our flight was quite early in Cape Town international airport, we needed to leave early. We were alone, with Iphone lights, to cross the hotel, go across the lobby to reach the car. We just left the key on the front desk, nobody to help, no solution for reducing the inconvenience associated with the power failure...!! It's a shame !!!
Even if neighbourhood needs to be quiet, they need to use their generator for so long power failures. On the contrary, just close and do not receive guests if you can not give them the insurance of a real 5 stars service !
We will definitely not recommend Majeka house hotel. The only point of interest is Majeka kitchen...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from kdequekervandermerwe, Owner at Majeka House
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear julienetsteph, First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for fairly complimenting our staff welcome as well as our breakfast and diner offering. Unfortunately we apologize for the road works debacle, we were not even informed ourselves, and when calling the municipality on that morning they could hardly tell us what was going on and how long it would last. Had we been aware of the road works we would definitely have informed our clients checking in. This lasted a day and a half and we found the worked extremely professional. Regarding linen, it is clearly indicated that we will only change the linen if you leave them in the bath tub and not otherwise. You might be aware that our country has suffered water shortage for 2 consecutive years and that some drastic measures were taken in hotels to survive this. Some of these measures have been left in place to avoid getting back into this situation. We are sorry about the fact that you suffered the lad shedding that this country has been experiencing for the past years. We have some municipal rules in our area and one of them is to respect others and therefore not using any generators from 10pm to 7am, we apply this rule. Looking at your reservation you did not inform us that you were leaving so early as normally we inform our security guard who is there to assist with luggage and fast check-out. Wishing to stay very safe in such difficult times. Kind regards Karine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456