We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Shumba Valley Lodge

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$34
View deal
Hotels.comUS$34
TravelocityUS$34
Agoda.comUS$46
Orbitz.comUS$34
Trip.comUS$34
TripadvisorUS$34
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... while the female guest was inside by 4 men. They cleaned her room out within 40seconds from when they kicked the door down...
... service, proper cleaning and services. Would have been nice to have sanitizers in the room. Housekeeping after 13:00 is not on.
... throughout our stay, breakfast options could be better. Our room was very clean but the aircon in our room was...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
CAPE-SCENIC-FLIGHTS1 wrote a review Apr 2021
Cape Town, South Africa51 contributions1 helpful vote
There was a burglary at 3am in the shalet next to mine, while the female guest was inside by 4 men. They cleaned her room out within 40seconds from when they kicked the door down because the card access they tried, did work. The burglars was at my bathroom window as well.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
tramel673360 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Somewhat disappointed that the place, as on website appeared to have been nice. The reality was a shock.
Urgently needs garden service, proper cleaning and services. Would have been nice to have sanitizers in the room. Housekeeping after 13:00 is not on.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge
Responded 02 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Marvellous Chikukwa General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkhan142010 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Great stay- extremely friendly staff throughout our stay, breakfast options could be better. Our room was very clean but the aircon in our room was unfortunately leaking which was the only down side. Other than that great!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge
Responded 02 Mar 2021
Dear Nkhan142010, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the aircon that was not working properly and your request to improve on our breakfast options. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Marvellous Chikukwa General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjansen271012 wrote a review Jan 2021
Gauteng, South Africa1 contribution
No fridge in room but advertised to be fridges in rooms aftet an hour and a half struggle eventuaoly got one after I was told they did not have enough fridges then demanded a room with one and they gave me one. Aircon soaked the floor of the room literally was a dam on the floor. Food was absolutely terrible. Had the two most expensive items on the menu. Should have rather just taken a toasted chicken mayo because surely you cant mess that up but then once again who knows. Breakfast was the only ok experience except we had to eat it cold as we were waiting that long for hot water for coffee and milk as well. We are still waiting for the resort manager to come see us as he would have attended to us within two minutes after asking to speak to him. Cant really complain because there was no service the only helpful person was Phillip who I believe is the kitchen manager. Rather do yourself a favour and dont book at Shumba
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge
Responded 02 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Marvellous Chikukwa General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmoloi388058 wrote a review Jan 2021
Soweto, South Africa1 contribution
I would never recommend the room to any of my family members, it was too filthy. It was very disappointing and we didn't get our value for money. Upon our arrival the key to the room was not working and the sheets were filthy.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge
Responded 02 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Marvellous Chikukwa General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456