We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Blue Tree Towers Millenium Porto Alegre

Pool & Beach (71)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/30
Agoda.com
US$39
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/29
Trip.com
US$45
US$37
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.comUS$45
Hotels.comUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... The Hotel pictures do not look like actual rooms, gym or pool. Do not waste time filling in the online check in, it still...
The pool was disgustingly dirty, I couldn’t even get in. Although the hotel is in a pretty good location, every window is locked...
... and well managed hotel..comfortable and large rooms...superb showers .. good breakfast..great views from the pool and gym..
Featured pool amenities
Indoor pool
Rooftop Pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Adult pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Fez747 wrote a review Jul 2018
Greater London, United Kingdom65 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The first room we were given was dirty, not cleaned well. The bed was double and not a queen. The shower and sink had mould, the door handle to the bedroom fell off, the black out blinds would not close or work The sun nets were dirty. It was not nice for the price paid.

They did apologise and give us a second executive queen room. This was another let down. The only difference was a tiny washing machine, that looked like a food blender and a bigger fridge. The bed was even smaller, measuring out as a large single.

They apologised again and gave us a third room, which was like the first, but with a bigger fridge, 'blender sized' washing machine. The room looked cleaner, however the phone didn't work, the bedroom door handle fell off again, the black out blinds did not work.

Bring ear plugs when sleeping, as none of the rooms have carpet, so you can hear the person walking above, if they have shoes on or move the chairs.

The hotel is worn out, tired and has not been refurbished it seems since about 1970?

The gym was very poor, the equipment was old, dangerous and not looked after. The breakfast was not bad, with of variety of food and choice. The breakfast room is noisy, with several TV's on all at once, along with music playing. Not a relaxing place. Why is it not possible to enjoy a breakfast without music and TV's playing all at the same time? Is it to entertain the bored staff or the guests?

The hotel is in a good location, opposite a big park and 400 metres from the big shopping mall, which appears to be the main benefit of this hotel.

Advice: Okay place to stay for a night or few days. Do not over pay. Do not pay extra for the exec rooms, they are a con. See the rooms before you agree to stay. The Hotel pictures do not look like actual rooms, gym or pool. Do not waste time filling in the online check in, it still takes ages to check in, as the front desk staff are not organised or efficient. There are now many new hotels such as Novotel, IBIS, etc... in the area that are better.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look before you buy, the website photo's are not accurate.
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluetree_Millenium, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Towers Millenium Porto Alegre
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Dear Mr. or Ms. At the Blue Tree Hotels, we highly appreciate criticism, compliments, and suggestions from our guests. Thank you for your review, your feedback is extremely important for our growth. We remain at your disposal, and we hope to have an opportunity to have you with us again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Luiz R wrote a review Jan 2018
6 contributions
The pool was disgustingly dirty, I couldn’t even get in. Although the hotel is in a pretty good location, every window is locked shut. The restaurant is pretty expensive, but the food is mediocre and the service is awful. There were plenty of flies in the restaurant as well.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluetree_Millenium, General Manager at Blue Tree Towers Millenium Porto Alegre
Responded 24 Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Jorge Luiz, we thank you for your comments, it's a very important way for us to get to know better where to focus our efforts. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience with us and ensure you that we will take your comments in consideration for your next stay with us. Best regards, Marcos Steiger General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeetbr wrote a review Oct 2017
Fortaleza, CE275 contributions116 helpful votes
we were here to see a game of football..the location close to the stadium is perfect. clean and well managed hotel..comfortable and large rooms...superb showers .. good breakfast..great views from the pool and gym..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
wanferlust_food wrote a review Mar 2017
Winter Park, Florida179 contributions33 helpful votes
I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel has most of the amenities that you will likely need during your stay: gym, pool, and sauna. The hotel has comfortable rooms with a nice view. There is a small gym with new (not many machines but enough to workout different parts with no problem. Next to it, there is the pool which has an amazing view; I personally enjoyed so much. However, if what you want is to swim in the pool as a workout, it is probably too small for it. I
I would totally come back, it is accessible, nice, and offer great service.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
SVG09 wrote a review Aug 2016
Mexico City, Mexico3 contributions4 helpful votes
Good business hotel. Large rooms. All the basic needs covered, which is ok for an usual business traveller.
The pool has a very nice view and the gym has the basic stuff you are looking for.
They could improve wifi quality & food quality at the restaurant.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Tree Mille... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Towers Millenium Porto Alegre
Responded 21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your evaluation of our hotel. It will be an honor to receive you again. Sincerely, Aline Falcade Supervisor of Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12