We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Gym
at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$40
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/31
Trip.com
US$40
US$33
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Hotels.comUS$40
TravelocityUS$40
CheapTicketsUS$40
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Gym review highlights
... hope they will also invest in new bed linens. Ours was worn out and torn. The bed sheets were no longer pristine white. We utilised the gym. Unlike other hotels, Novotel did not provide sanitised wet wipes or sanitising spray for us to clean up the gym equipment after use. Totally,...
... hotel is under renovation. The room smells humidity,my pillows my clothes where wet all the time,something wrong with the aircon I think. The gym I had to use is Pullman hotel The breakfast need to be reconsidered and work with something different and various Guys,improve,you have a great...
... location? near to sky bridge that connected to Pavilion and Bukit Bintang (+) decent food and breakfast (+) was put in newly renovated room. so no more complain of old and sad feeling room like it used to be lol. (-) gym, lounge and some rooms are still under renovation VERDICT its a comeback!

Reviews that mention gym

Write a review
Frequent Flyer wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia11 contributions6 helpful votes
The guest rooms were newly refurbished and revamped. But we sincerely hope they will also invest in new bed linens. Ours was worn out and torn. The bed sheets were no longer pristine white.

We utilised the gym. Unlike other hotels, Novotel did not provide sanitised wet wipes or sanitising spray for us to clean up the gym equipment after use. Totally, unhygienic practice. Underage kids were observed roaming the gym and playing with the equipment without any adult supervisions.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from NOVOTEL KLCC, Other at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Frequentflyer181 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We had reviewed each point raised with our Team, on how we can prevent a re occurrence . We take this opportunity as well to apologize for the unpleasant stay experience that you had encountered. As part of the new rooms refurbishment , we had taken opportunity to change all our bed linens. We have taken your comment seriously on the condition of the bed linen in the room you had occupied, and have carried out a detail check now on all our linens . Thank you for sharing with us as well on the sanitation of our gym equipment. We carry out sanitation , with the approved disinfectant by the Malaysian National Security Council, after each time an equipment is used. As we are also certified under the AllSafe Programme launched by Accor for Covid 19 sanitation processes are stringently followed. With regards to your comments on the children using our GYM equipment without adult supervision, we have taken immediate corrective actions . We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Rooms Division Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checco C wrote a review Sep 2019
Singapore, Singapore82 contributions7 helpful votes
Been in Novotel recently for business trip with colleague,we paid upgrade for the new room,the hotel is under renovation.
The room smells humidity,my pillows my clothes where wet all the time,something wrong with the aircon I think.
The gym I had to use is Pullman hotel
The breakfast need to be reconsidered and work with something different and various
Guys,improve,you have a great location,I don’t know if I’ll give another try in the future
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from NOVOTELKL, General Manager at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 08 Oct 2019
Dear checcoc71, we appreciate your review of Novotel and thank you for letting us know how we can further improve. Speaking of improvement, ongoing stage three renovations involving floors 15 to 19 will most certainly fix the humidity issue, as well variety of breakfast buffet spread. The lobby and washroom is undergoing further upgrade and, very soon, our new Premier Lounge will be revealed in modern and chic interior design. You will be pleased to know that InBalance by Novotel gym, spa and pool facilities are open and fully operational for your kind perusal. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and savour our new &B outlets, Gourmet Bar and Food Exchange. Best regards Susan Anthony General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S wrote a review Sep 2019
Surabaya, Indonesia674 contributions67 helpful votes
(+) location and good price. this is actually a killer combination. how can you beat a hotel with a very attractive price and good location? near to sky bridge that connected to Pavilion and Bukit Bintang
(+) decent food and breakfast
(+) was put in newly renovated room. so no more complain of old and sad feeling room like it used to be lol.

(-) gym, lounge and some rooms are still under renovation

VERDICT
its a comeback!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
MCSL wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
The fridge in the room was so loud I couldn't even sleep. The kettle was broken. The carpet was dirty and musky. The toilet had stains on the wall. The food at breakfast and lunch was so horrible, they served food that already turned bad! The gym has 2 threadmill only and 1 was spoilt. The wall plugs in the room was spoilt. The room was soooooo dark. And I had rashes after sleeping in the sheets.
I called on the first day when I arrived to change the room. The staff told me all the rooms are the same. I asked if the rooms are all so lousy and they said yes! Novotel, you win. I will never stay in this hotel ever again and if its my own trip I will definitely walk out immediately.
Please never ever stay in this novotel. There are so many better hotels that this.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NOVOTELKL, General Manager at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Dear Mindy C, Firstly, thank you for letting us know in your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay and experience that fell below expectations, from the arrival to the stay experience. We have reviewed each point highlighted with our Team on how we can prevent reoccurrence to our future guests. A retraining has been carried out with the Front Office Team highlighting the members benefits and how it affects the member stay experience and welcome. Our Culinary Team have taken note of your feedback on the breakfast and lunch served at The Square for further improvement. We are pleased to inform that renovations are underway and the Superior rooms will soon be fitted with new furnishings. We invite you back next year for a better experience on new LIVE N DREAAM bedding system, clean carpets and new lighting in the room. Ms Mindy, we sincerely apologize once again for the hassle and inconvenience caused. I would appreciate it if on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur, you would be kind enough contact me directly. We will make all appropriate arrangements to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one and we can meet up in person. Looking forward to serving you once more. Best regards,  Susan Anthony General Manager Novotel Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roken2000 wrote a review Jun 2019
Gothenburg, Sweden21 contributions10 helpful votes
Had booked premium rooms knowing that there was renovations ongoing and that the premium lounge would be closed . We were promised that instead there would be reserved areas in the restaurant that could be used. First evening we asked about this and got the reply that there were no such thing.
Fortunately I had the e-mail confirming that there should be some kind of lounge area we could use. It took some time for the staff to come to the conclussion, after checking my e-mail several times, that it will be arranged, but not until the following day. So we accepted that and went to the bar to get a beer. While sitting in the bar front desk staff approached us saying that they had arranged some snacks and wine for us in the restaurant. Following days everything was arranged for us.

The gym was a bit of a disappointment. 3 machines were out of order, free weights missing in the lower weight range. Maybe this will be fixed when the renovation is completed.

Was not upgraded (Gold member) but then again it could be due to the ongoing renovation. I did get an newly renovated room which was nice except for the fact that the door to the bathroom could not be closed (door larger than door frame). It was OK as I was alone in the room, but I guess that if you share room with someone you might want to close the bathroom door at times :-)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from NOVOTELKL, General Manager at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 09 Jul 2019
Dear roken2000, Appreciate your detailed review on your stay which left you with mixed sentiments. I am certain your next stay will be much better as we have since sorted out issues mentioned above. Firstly our Premier Lounge is indeed closed however guests who have earlier booked with lounge access will still be honored with a cocktail spread in the evenings. Secondly we are so sorry you could not workout but rest assured, new orders of gym equipment has been placed for your future gym activity needs. Lastly, the door to your room has been looked into by our team of engineers and this will definitely be replaced for the comfort of future guests. Once again we thank you for your kind understanding and patronage, and look forward to seeing you again in Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Best regards Susan Anthony General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous