We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Seda Capitol Central

Pool & Beach (3)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$89
US$85
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... service, all smiles. I just hope they have a longer swimming pool for lapping but I guess the length and size is appropriate...
Very nice and clean rooms, good food, nice pool. The hotel is very accessible to almost anything you need. There are a lot of...
... other food venues nearby. Price at this point is good. Swim Pool area is, again, smaller and feels very compromised. It is...
Most popular question about the pool
... 4 nights from January 25, 2018. Can you please advice as to which facilities are already available for our use? Reviews above say that the pool and gym are nearing completion?
Answer from arrazolaraymmi
Dec 2017 |
Good day.as of this writing,the swimming pool is already functional to in-house guests,the gym according to Seda staff targets...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
aldrindodie wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Seda Capitol Central exceeded my expecations. Perfect location, clean rooms, friendly service, all smiles. I just hope they have a longer swimming pool for lapping but I guess the length and size is appropriate for families and vacationers.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheann Severino, Marketing at Seda Capitol Central
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear aldrindodie, Thank you for reviewing Seda Capitol Central. It is always our goal to provide our guests with smooth and seamless hotel service and we appreciate your taking the time to give us a positive rating. This will only inspire us to continue upholding our excellent standards and ensure you another comfortable and delightful experience the next time you stay with us. Until then! Best regards, Armand Angeles Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
migajingjing wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice and clean rooms, good food, nice pool. The hotel is very accessible to almost anything you need. There are a lot of fastfood chains and restaurant within the area, ATMs/Banks, Shopping malls (Ayala is just walking distance. SM is just a about 5-10 minutes ride. Robinson's is also just one ride away. You can still jog early in the morning at the Lagoon just beside the hotel. Hotel staff are also friendly and accommodating. I love this place!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from SedaCapitolCentral, General Manager at Seda Capitol Central
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear migajingjing, Thank you for reviewing Seda Capitol Central. It is always our goal to provide our guests with smooth and seamless hotel service and we appreciate your taking the time to give us a positive rating. This will only inspire us to continue upholding our excellent standards and ensure you another comfortable and delightful experience the next time you stay with us. Until then! Best regards, Armand Angeles Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T wrote a review Nov 2019
Cebu City, Philippines1 073 contributions158 helpful votes
There has been another well-known hotel in Bacolod that i usually stay at and wanted to try this one. Naturally I spent a lot of time comparing the two - here's what I found. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Bag storage helpful and careful. Room was smaller but fresh and well-appointed. Wi-Fi was excellent. Room nice very quiet, I like it when the hallways are carpeted (but less pleased when the room has zero carpet and not even carpet runners). Bed and pillows very comfy for Westerner me :) Food was somewhat average in the restaurant, and I fault the architect for undersizing that area. They are successful in attracting business groups and the Dining area easily fills up - when this occurs the space for circulating about the food buffet becomes constrained and limited and you will find you cannot easily pass by one person or another to get to a food selection... just a design flaw. To be honest, it's annoying when you have to pause for waters edging by while you wait to get your food - it's a ding on the customer. Lobby is, likewise, well utilised and not that large, and you may find there is no place to sit during busy times. Location is the best there is in Bacolod, with park next door and many other food venues nearby. Price at this point is good. Swim Pool area is, again, smaller and feels very compromised. It is satisfactory, but in comparison, simply lacking. I would stay here again, but by GF likes the ambiance of the other hotel where we have stayed in the past. For me, I would definitely come back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from SedaCapitolCentral, General Manager at Seda Capitol Central
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear profits101, Thank you for reviewing Seda Capitol Central. It is always our goal to provide our guests with delightful experiences and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Rest assured that I will discuss your concerns with the department involved to ensure quality service, and to give you a more comfortable and satisfying experience the next time you stay with us. Until then! Best regards, Armand Angeles Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly wrote a review Aug 2019
Manila, Philippines92 contributions8 helpful votes
Highly recommended hotel in Bacolod. Location is perfect as it is within Lacson street —— easy access to public transportation, lots of restos within walking distance, near 24 hour convenience store, near Ayala mall. Hotel itself is clean and staff are helpful and friendly. Having a nice swimming pool is a bonus. Buffet breakfast offers a variety of filipino and american dishes! Staying in this hotel is so worth it!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from SedaCapitolCentral, General Manager at Seda Capitol Central
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Dear riziellr, Thank you for reviewing Seda Capitol Central. It is always our goal to provide our guests with smooth and seamless hotel experiences and we appreciate you taking the time to give us a positive rating. This will only inspire us to continue upholding our excellent service standards and ensure you another comfortable and pleasurable experience the next time you stay with us. Until then! Warm regards, Rhett Villaruz Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria I wrote a review Jul 2019
New York City, New York17 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at Sedal Capitol Central for three nights with my family and was severely underwhelmed in all aspects. Other than location and airport transfer service, everything else was disappointing.

We arrived at 12:30pm and was not expecting an early check-in but were told upon arrival that this will be prioritized and a room would be ready in “30-40 minutes”. We decided to grab a meal across the street and came back nearly an hour later and was told, again, that the room was not ready and would be in another 15-20 minutes or so but that it is “being prioritized”.

After waiting nearly an hour more, we decided to head next door to the newly opened UCC for coffee and received a call about 15 minutes later that the room was finally ready. When we got back we were given ONE keycard (doesn’t make sense as there’s two adults and keycard is needs to be plugged for power) and our luggage that was kept in storage as we waited. No offer of assistance to room whatsoever. Also worth noting that I had to ask to confirm that breakfast is included and where the buffet is located as well as wifi access— information typically provided upon check-in. When we reached the room I was appalled to find pubic hair in the shower stall and hair on the robes. The towels, while clean, are gray and frayed. Did not bother to complain as we’ve already waited long enough and were exhausted.

My son wanted to use the pool so we went and were surprised to find no lifeguard on duty— just a sign in sheet to write your name, room number, and how many towels you’re using and a cooler with bottled water. You’re pretty much on your own after that. Poolside restrooms had all lights switched off and were very unwelcoming. Pool water was also pretty murky and seemed unclean.

Breakfast buffet was so-so and definitely not worth the money if not included in room rate. The omelette station had one worker and two pans and was very backed up during the weekend. Also a turn-off that people are allowed to dine in their bathrobes and bedroom slippers.

While the staff are generally friendly, especially our driver for airport transfer, and the security and housekeeping staff, the front desk officers lacked warmth and failed to provide the basics of guest services. It also would’ve been better for them to set reasonable expectations instead of empty promises as far as check-in time goes.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from SedaCapitolCentral, General Manager at Seda Capitol Central
Responded 01 Aug 2019
Dear mfgi, Thank you for reviewing Seda Capitol Central. It is always our goal to provide our guests with smooth and seamless hotel experiences and we appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback. I am very sorry to learn that you had issues regarding our services. As you stated, you had difficulties upon checking in and you had concerns regarding the cleanliness of our room and other facilities. I understand the inconvenience this might have caused you and I would very much like to address them. Our staff might have overlooked some procedures and I apologize for this. We are putting everything in place as of today to ensure quality service. The importance of our commitment to our guests has been emphasized to the departments concerned. I assure you a more comfortable and satisfying experience the next time you stay with us. Again, I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will help us improve our operations and services. I hope that this isolated event will not tarnish your perception of the Seda brand. Sincerely, Rhett Villaruz Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from arrazolaraymmi
Dec 2017 |
Good day.as of this writing,the swimming pool is already functional to in-house guests,the gym according to Seda staff targets to fully operate in January 2017.best regards.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1