We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Pool & Beach (45)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
US$69
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$69
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$99
US$54
View Deal
SAVE US$45
Free cancellation until 21/03/10
Booking.comUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
travelup.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... Bar, which is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Swimming pool, gym and sauna are very nice additions for this central...
... We were looking for a city break away in a nice hotel with a pool near the beach and restaurants. This hotel didn’t...
... rooms.. the hotel is located near the beach and shopping centers and malls. the pool, gym and bar area are very nicely built.
Most popular question about the pool
Is the pool area suitable for sunbathing?
Answer from D.Ritchie
Jan 2020 |
The pool area faces the city and gets sun most of the day, there's some traffic noise and a view of a small park opposite the...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Laurentiu wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates26 contributions35 helpful votes
Staying in this hotel was a very pleasant experience, starting with the check-in and continuing throughout the whole stay.
All the public areas have a touch of luxury, they are nicely decorated and maintained. Check-in was very comfortable and fast. Reception staff is professional and very polite - special thanks to Elaine and to Reception Manager. Same for the Concierge team, who are always around to help with virtually anything.
I stayed in a really big suite in a corner, with beautiful views on two sides. The bed was excellent, with just the right firmness of the mattress and pillows. Amenities of the bathroom were very good and daily replenished, sometimes more than necessary. The living room was very big and nicely decorated, with a sofa and two armchairs, desk, big screen TV. The room service team did a very good job in maintaining everything clean.
I enjoyed the very cosy Cristal Bar, which is absolutely beautiful and relaxing.
Swimming pool, gym and sauna are very nice additions for this central hotel.
Location of the hotel is very convenient, both quiet and central.
All in all, this is real 5-star hotel, with decent room prices.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GRM_CHAUH, Guest Relations Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Responded 05 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Laurentiu, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at the Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi! It is an honour for us that you have chosen our property. We are really glad to read your positive feedback and very happy to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and our services as well. We are very happy to see that our Corniche Team was able to meet your expectations especially Elaine and the Reception Manager. Our aim is to always provide our best for you at all times. It is a pleasure to see that you have found the stay up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your review with us; we would be delighted to welcome you back again for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Guest relation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilah893 wrote a review Mar 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed with my two children aged 12 and 10. We were looking for a city break away in a nice hotel with a pool near the beach and restaurants. This hotel didn’t disappoint...rooms were spacious, clean with large bathrooms..lots of water bottles left daily which was a nice touch. Breakfast was plentiful with a great selection, we were always left full often opting for the freshly made omelettes. The pool isn’t huge but it was big enough and it was quiet with just us in it most days..lots of sun beds too. The staff were what gave this hotel the edge for me...the concierge couldn’t do enough for us as a family in a new place..he went over and above to make all arrangements for us to visit various places around the city. The reception even printed our return boarding passes for us, they really went the extra mile for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel...just fantastic stay all round.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GRM_CHAUH, Guest Relations Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear Mrs. Leilah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at the Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi! It is an honour for us that you have chosen our property. We are really glad to read your positive feedback and very happy to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and our services as well. We are very happy to see that our Corniche Team was able to meet your expectations especially the Concierge and Reception team. Our aim is to always provide our best for you at all times. It is a pleasure to see that you have found the stay up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your review with us; we would be delighted to welcome you back again for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Guest relation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinparti wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
very nice service, room was nice and staff was cooperating. nice food and clean rooms.. the hotel is located near the beach and shopping centers and malls. the pool, gym and bar area are very nicely built.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GRM_CHAUH, Guest Relations Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Honoured Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at the Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi! It is an honour for us that you have chosen our property. We are really glad to read your positive feedback and very happy to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and our services as well. We are very happy to see that our Corniche Team was able to meet your expectations especially the Front office and Housekeeping. Our aim is to always provide our best for you at all times. It is a pleasure to see that you have found the stay up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your review with us; we would be delighted to welcome you back again for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Guest relation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr_pierreyves wrote a review Jan 2020
Paris, France46 contributions15 helpful votes
I stayed at the Corniche Hotel on the last day of 2019, as I wanted to be watch the Abu Dhabi fireworks display. I had to wait 15 minutes for check-in as the receptionists were already busy with other guests. I was given a twin bedroom for lack of availability of a king bedroom, which was frustrating. The room was spacious with a nice view on Al Lulu Island. Bathroom was nice with a large bathtub. The pool was enjoyable with a view of the city. I did not try the breakfast as I had an early flight. The airport bus A2 has a stop just in front of the hotel, which is practical! Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GRM_CHAUH, Guest Relations Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Pierre, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at the Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi! It is an honour for us that you have chosen our property to celebrate the New Year with us. We are really glad to read your positive feedback. We also appreciate your comments about the room availability. Please kindly note that we are always trying our best to fulfil all the guest requests, however they are subject to hotel availability. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed the view as well as the pool. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed the rooms and its view. Thank you for sharing your review with us; we would be delighted to welcome you back again for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Guest relation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shakira35 wrote a review Nov 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom28 contributions8 helpful votes
Having just returned from a weeknight in Abu Dhabi I can highly recommend The Corniche hotel. The hotel is in a great location to get to all the sights, it’s in the centre of the city. The rooms boast sea view or garden view. The hotel is five stars and I think that this is justified, as the service from the staff was outstanding. The hotel rooms were large ( we were in a club room) and equipped with tv, fridge, tea and coffee, plenty of bottled water and very large windows. The beds were comfortable and clean and there was an easy to use air conditioning system.
We went on a half board basis with the use of a club room lounge . The meals ( self service)had plenty of variety to suit all palates. The choice was so good it
was difficult to choose. The catering staff regularly checked dishes so that they could refill and replace where needed. When you had finished your meal the waiting on staff removed plates quickly.
I would recommend the use of the club lounge for just a few pounds you have the option of using it . The club lounge has comfy leather sofas and a view of the gardens, during the day you could have complimentary soft drinks, tea , coffee and biscuits. In the evening wine and beers were available and sandwiches also complimentary. Paying for the club lounge saved a lot of money, as we know Abu Dhabi can be expensive. Also the lady who worked in the club lounge called Ram was very helpful she was able to advise on where to visit and where the best places for shopping are. She had a lot of knowledge about the hotel and Abu Dhabi, and she had a great personality.
The Cristal bar has a daily happy hour on selected drinks and on Saturday it’s happy hour all day.
On level2 there is a gym, a restaurant and an outdoor pool. On the terrace there are comfortable sun loungers with umbrellas, there are tables and chairs and addition seating. A life guard was in attendance at all times.
There is also an option to have a massage treatment, my friend enjoyed it so much she went back the next day to have another one.
We had an early checkout and were presented with a take away breakfast to take to the airport as we left before 6.am, we really appreciated this gesture as we hadn’t expected it.
Although all the staff in the hotel were amazing Ram and Hassan were the ones who stood out.
I would return to the Corniche again and would highly recommend it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GRM_CHAUH, Guest Relations Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Responded 23 Nov 2019
Dear Mrs. Shakira, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at the Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi! We are really happy to hear that the service provided by Ram and Hassan and other team members gave you entire satisfaction. I will make sure to share your kind words with our Corniche team. It is a real pleasure to read that you have been enjoying our facilities and found the property up to your expectations. It is an honor that we have ensured your stay was an excellent and memorable one. Our guests’ satisfaction is the core of our job, every day we strive to meet all their needs and exceed their expectations; this is why we are glad that you had a perfect stay among us. We would be delighted to welcome you back again for another memorable stay. Best regards, Guest relation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from D.Ritchie
Jan 2020 |
The pool area faces the city and gets sun most of the day, there's some traffic noise and a view of a small park opposite the hotel. Better to walk 500 mtrs to the beach on the Corniche
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from sheelaganeshan
Jan 2018 |
No there is no Dress Code inside the Hotel nor outside unless you visit the Mosque you have to cover yourself properly. But of course its always nice to be decently dressed and avoid roving eyes.....Sheela Ganeshan
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from nomadCambridge
Mar 2017 |
Pool is not very large. There are some sunbeds scattered around.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Gerald A
Sep 2014 |
Hi HogeyLancashire, The hotel pool is on level 2 and overlooks the Capital Garden, there are a considerable amount of sun loungers and shades to accommodate
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1