We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Nautilus

Room/Suite (106)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/30
CheapTickets
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/30
Hotels.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/30
Agoda.comUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$101
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... was very happy with the service by staff Amar and Sarah. The room was clean and comfortable. We have just sold our house and...
... and helpful staff Amar We are so lucky to have the last room on the ground level and a discount for a 2nd night by this...
... is extremely clean and spacious. Loved the spa bath in the room. So relaxing and enjoyed the electric blanket on the bed....
Most popular question about the rooms
I have booked the room with breakfast included. Is it a buffet breakfast ?
Answer from YaminahFly
Dec 2018 |
The buffet is included but if you would like something additional it fats additional for a fair price. The food is really tasty. ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Keiko wrote a review 04 Oct
1 contribution
I was very happy with the service by staff Amar and Sarah. The room was clean and comfortable. We have just sold our house and moved out so we needed to have a good sleep. We enjoyed our stay. We’d like to come back :-)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for a wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Fagai wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Very impressed with the service provided by a friendly and helpful staff Amar
We are so lucky to have the last room on the ground level and a discount for a 2nd night by this amazing young lady.
Highly recommend this facility for any type of visits in Napier a minute away from the shops, beach, park and eatery.

Thanks for your lovely service Amar
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your recommendation of The Nautilus and look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val R wrote a review Sep 2020
New Zealand99 contributions32 helpful votes
This hotel is extremely clean and spacious. Loved the spa bath in the room. So relaxing and enjoyed the electric blanket on the bed. Very cosy. Great location for walking into the city and along the beachfront. We stayed on the top floor with excellent views. Highly recommend this place to stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Thank you for an amazing review! So pleased you enjoyed your room as well as the stunning views and central location. We really appreciate your recommendation of The Nautilus and look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzflyboy wrote a review Sep 2020
Auckland, New Zealand19 contributions10 helpful votes
Really liked the room that we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to and the views from 2 balconies

The local shopkeepers told us 80 percent of the rooms were occupied by WINZ welfare permanent recipients.

When we asked the manager about this we were blatantly lied too and told there were no permanent guests staying. A look around the car park that evening belied that’s statement.

There’s nothing wrong with the above, but why not just be honest about it?
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Thank you for your review. We would like to rectify the error regarding information garnered from external sources which we refute. Due to the global pandemic the sudden lockdown required our business to adapt quickly in order to survive financially. While the decision was made to accommodate emergency housing during Level 4 this is no longer the case. If we are required to in order to survive these very difficult economic times then we will. While we do not have permanent WINZ guests we do have a number of long term guests, either workers or obtained via insurance, which is distinctly different. We are pleased you enjoyed the upgrade to our spacious premium suite and the spectacular views afforded by our beautiful Marine Parade location. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise wrote a review Sep 2020
Auckland, New Zealand4 contributions
Had the greatest time at The Nautilus Napier.
Room was immaculately clean. The decor was lovely and fresh. The view was beautiful. We stayed on the 3rd floor.
The staff and owners were very kind ,and extremely helpful.
Would highly recommend this hotel.
Thanks for having us.
We’ll be back!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus
Responded 09 Sep 2020
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from YaminahFly
Dec 2018 |
The buffet is included but if you would like something additional it fats additional for a fair price. The food is really tasty. Enjoy!!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1