We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle

Pool & Beach (3)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Hurb
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... not the best. The staff were freindly and helpfull and the pool and brekfast was exelent. The hotel is placed near the old...
... buffet. The fitness-room has to machines and perfect sized pool. Unfortunately because of the current Covid19-situation, the...
... yourself at least an hour to enjoy this sumptuous feast! The pool and sauna also lovely. Spa onsite but I didn’t get the...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Hans N wrote a review Jul 2020
Holbaek, Denmark1 contribution
We stayed 3 nigths and enjoyed the room a lot, as the weather was not the best.
The staff were freindly and helpfull and the pool and brekfast was exelent.
The hotel is placed near the old town, so you can walk to almost everything.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
ChrBeyer wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We had an absolutely perfect weekend at Althoff Hotel. I have never experienced such a high service and extremely helpful staff. The room was a perfect size for two adults and we really enjoyed sleeping in the bed and sheets - It was very cozy. The breakfast was delightful even though it wasn't possible to serve the buffet. The fitness-room has to machines and perfect sized pool. Unfortunately because of the current Covid19-situation, the sauna wasn't open - But then we have a reason to come back and try that out as well :) We will return again some day!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Schreiber, Geschäftsführer at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear guest, I would like to thank you very much for your visit and for your very kind words! I was extremely happy to read that we were able to give you a great time, that you felt so comfortable in our hotel and that you were able to enjoy the atmosphere of the house, its amenities and the culinary, despite the small restrictions due to COVID-19. We would be very happy if you visit us again soon and wish you all the best! Kind regards from Celle Ingo Schreiber Managing director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseWilderness wrote a review Jan 2019
Hamburg, Germany241 contributions37 helpful votes
Beautiful grand hotel, excellent service, lovely surroundings. I want to go back. I booked a deluxe double room which had a balcony and a fridge. Free parking onsite.
The breakfast was AMAZING. Give yourself at least an hour to enjoy this sumptuous feast!
The pool and sauna also lovely. Spa onsite but I didn’t get the chance to try.
I only stayed 2 nights but would have loved to have doubled this.
Celle is a beautiful town. Monday evening lots of restaurants are closed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Balcony overlooking the garden.
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Fuerstenhof, Manager at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and the time you spend to evaluate our hotel. I am very happy to read your comments and that we could meet your expectations as well as that you fully enjoyed the time in the Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle I really hope to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards Ingo Schreiber Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy G wrote a review Apr 2018
Edinburgh118 contributions37 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, and set back from the road. We had breakfast in the restaurant but the evening meals had eye watering prices, 400+ euros. Lovely swimming pool too, which I took advantage of every morning. Close to Celle centre too.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Fuerstenhof, Manager at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 20 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay and also for the time you spent to evaluate our hotel. We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed the time here in Celle. Sadly I was a bit surprised about your comment regarding the prices of our evening meals. They are all between 11,00 and 34,00 Euros (3-course menu 49,00 €). But I still hope to welcome you again very soon and remain until then with our best wishes! Ingo Schreiber Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witneytraveller wrote a review Feb 2017
Witney, United Kingdom636 contributions202 helpful votes
Good location and nice hotel generally. We had a room in the main house which was fine, nice decor etc. and comfortable but not tea/coffee making facilities. Swimming pool was freezing cold so couldn't use, but sauna was nice. Bar service fine, but prices very high. Didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening as found menu not too exciting. Breakfast service was disappointing. The restaurant was busy, were left to find our own table, not offered coffee (had to ask twice), when it came was just dumped. Saw a menu on tables in the main restarurant area (we were in a side area), so helped outselves to one, but again no on asked if we wanted anything. Dirty dishes not cleared away, cheese not replenished etc. All in all disappoitning
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Refugium room are nice and in main house
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Fuerstenhof, Manager at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 20 Feb 2017
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Althoff hotel Früstenhof Celle and for rating your experience at Tripadvisor.com. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stopover in our house. We shared your kind words with the whole team and we hope to have you back in Celle soon. I feel sorry that our breakfast service disappointed you. I talked to our team from the restaurant to find out about the circumstances that led to the impression you gained and took actions to avoid this situation in the future. I hope you will grant us another visit in the future. With kind regards Ingo Schreiber Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous