We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel De Neuve Le Marais by HappyCulture Collection

Room/Suite (204)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$167
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$364
US$126
View Deal
SAVE US$238
Free cancellation until 21/03/11
Expedia.comUS$146
eDreamsUS$167
Prestigia.comUS$364
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... in my favorite neighborhood in Paris (Le Marais). The room was a bit small (as expected in Paris) but clean,...
... it, this place is small, but doesn't skimp on comfort. Our room was clean, with a firm mattress and was nicely appointed...
... at this property recently and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was tidied daily and we had no issues with cleanliness. We...
Most popular question about the rooms
Bonjour, I noticed that, when booking a room, there is a space provided to enter a promotional code. I would appreciate it if you would send me that code, so that I may apply it...
Answer from Rocket06
Nov 2018 |
Hi!! We didn't use any promotional code. Even though there may be a place for a code, often there aren't any promotion codes use...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
WorldTraveler265 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I had a business trip and chose this hotel since it is located in my favorite neighborhood in Paris (Le Marais). The room was a bit small (as expected in Paris) but clean, comfortable and well-decorated. The fresh croissants in the morning were also a nice touch. I was also reassured by the hotel's attention to COVID protocols: the receptionist was behind a plexi glass, wore a mask and sanitized the credit card machine when handing me the credit card machine during check-in. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Lalain, Directeur général at Hotel De Neuve Le Marais by HappyCulture Collection
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Dear WorldTraveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the "like at home" atmosphere of our authentic Parisian Hotel, ideally located in the heart of Le Marais. As you mentioned, our Hotel carefully follows COVID protocols to make sure we can welcome you in the best conditions. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Anna, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie F wrote a review Jan 2020
Buffalo, New York11 contributions18 helpful votes
Here's your hotel! It is located on a quiet side street just steps away from the lively rue St. Antoine and a Metro stop and within walking distance to Notre Dame. You can get anywhere easily from this home base. The small reception area includes a lounge that at max seats about 12 people where breakfast and later refreshments are available. The elevator holds two people and two bags. No doubt about it, this place is small, but doesn't skimp on comfort. Our room was clean, with a firm mattress and was nicely appointed with modern fixtures and color scheme. The flat-screen TV offered a mix of French and English-language stations. The staff all are very, very friendly and accommodating. If you intend to tour Paris and want a clean and comfortable place to lay your head at the end of the day, the Hotel De Neuve is for you.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Quentin FRANCOIS, Directeur général at Hotel De Neuve Le Marais by HappyCulture Collection
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Anne-Marie, Thank you very much for this beautiful feedback ! We haved welcomed you with great pleasure ! See you soon in Paris ! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S wrote a review Dec 2019
17 contributions4 helpful votes
We had the occasion to stay at this property recently and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was tidied daily and we had no issues with cleanliness. We noted areas of deferred maintenance (edges of some of the furniture worn away, some damage to the wall/floor from what appeared to be a prior plumbing leak) but these were minor. We enjoyed that coffee and treats were set out each day but wished there was some variety in what was offered. The same packaged Madeleines were set out along with a bowl of chocolates, and when they were gone it appeared they were not refilled. The desk personnel were courteous whenever we encountered them, though our interactions were minimal.

We will definitely return to Paris and would consider staying at this property again, if the rate was competitive.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL DE NEUVE D, Directeur général at Hotel De Neuve Le Marais by HappyCulture Collection
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Dear Roberts, Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are all very delighted to make our guest's experiences unforgettable. We would be very glad to welcome you back in our great area for your next pasrisian visit ! Sincerely, Pauline, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle-Noel wrote a review Aug 2019
Croydon, United Kingdom1 367 contributions416 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of June for 5 nights. I chose it due to its fantastic location in Le Marais - my favourite place to stay when I’m in Paris.

I was greeted by the very friendly Mamadou who offered me tea on arrival while he prepared my paperwork. (It should be noted that breakfast is taken in the small area right next to reception and the only available room).

I was given a room on the 5th floor which overlooked the street. The room was bright and airy but as previous reviewers have mentioned, it all looked very worn and tired. The chair and carpets were very used and did not seem appropriate for the prices being charged for the room. The stairs outside and hallways were also old and smelled quite bad. Mamadou was kind enough to show me another room on the 1st floor but I chose to stay in my room, as it was not low down on street level.

There was no fridge in my room (which I knew beforehand) but there was a safe and kettle - the reason I picked this hotel above others. I also paid extra for a double and not a single due to it having a safe.

I looked everywhere for the safe in the room but could not find it. I went and enquired downstairs and this is when I was informed that the safes are kept downstairs in a small cupboard near to reception at a daily charge of €4. This was an absolute rip off because why on earth would this be practical to anyone. The daily cost was astronomical too. I spoke to a member of staff about it and aired my complaint but of course there was nothing that they could do. The website I booked through (Agoda) specifically stated there was an in-room safe. (I have since discovered that the safe is now free but the fact the hotel charged this amount of money to so many customers for so long is still absolutely terrible - especially when it was not even in the room).

There were no real storage facilities, only the possibility to hang items in a cupboard. I had no option but to live out of my suitcase for 5 days and lock it daily with my valuables inside. There was hardly any useful furniture in the room either apart from the small table with the kettle housed on top. The kettle was also very temperamental and would constantly turn itself off. There was however a free bottle of water in my room on my arrival which was nice. The room had a very large mirror too.

The bathroom was fine but the hand wash had been fixed so high up to the mirror. that it was totally impractical to use. I can’t explain how many times it squirted everywhere. It could not be moved either and was just a terrible design flaw. The hot water in the shower took a minimum of 5 minutes to heat up. Every morning I would waste water and run it before getting in. The drain cover on the bottom of the shower was also broken.

The good points however were the staff. They went completely out of their way to greet all guests and help with any queries. There was always a smile no matter the time of the day or night - especially Mamadou. The free snacks were a lovely idea too, as were the free herbal teas and coffee. Snacks included madeleines and sweets. The WiFi was also excellent and I never had any problems connecting during my stay.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I also had no issues sleeping well at night.

As previously mentioned the location of this hotel is fantastic. It is on a quiet road with a pizza restaurant at the corner - supermarket, cafes and restaurants are a few moments walk away.

Unfortunately for me, the friendly staff do not make up for the negatives. I think this hotel seriously needs to update its carpet and chairs and ensure all fixtures are repaired. It’s a 3 star hotel that charges high prices and for that, there should be no problems like I encountered at all. The safes should be in the rooms now too, as they are free.

Sadly I would not recommend this hotel, as there are far better places to stay in the area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL DE NEUVE D, Directeur général at Hotel De Neuve Le Marais by HappyCulture Collection
Responded 06 Aug 2019
Dear Sophia, I would like to thank you to have stayed at the Hotel de Neuve*** for your recent parisian stay. I though it was necessery for me to take few minutes to answer your comment. First of all, I would like to highlight a point : it is well written on our website you have to pay extra charge for a safe and it is also well written that it is at RECEPTION, nor into the room. I am sorry that you did not get the right information throug AGODA but you should always book directly with the hotels or official website for many reasons : you get the correct information, you get always the best price, you can get advantages. I really do not understand why you did not mentionned it while you were at the hotel. I whould had contact agoda directly to tell them there is a mystake on their website and avoid this kind of issue. Also, I am reading all the conversation with the team and you are contradictory because you mentionned « I wish it had been free when I stayed.... » but we offer it to you at the end. The only extra charge you paid was the city tax. I don’t understand why so many emails exchanged and long review of disapointment for something offered to you and moreover, free now. We are a 20 rooms hotel, with an amazing and passionate team. Your comment has consequences and really upset all of us. I know your stay at the hotel was expensive for a 3* hotels, but you went to Paris during the very high peak season when the prices where the highest of the year, because of international fairs and events. I am remaining at your entire disposal to talk more about it. I am always 100% available for my guests and I am also disapointed, as you are, when guests write their disappointment through tripadvisor 2 months later…. We are adults and this is not fair. You should talk about things straight. The only think I want it’s ma guest to be happy and I would never have let you leave without offering you something such as breakfast, chocolate or anything I could have done. Sincerely, Pauline LARROUY, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mela wrote a review Jun 2019
23 contributions8 helpful votes
This was our first stay at Hotel de Neuve and our second to the Marais area. We requested a superior double room and found ourselves on the top floor with views of Paris rooftops and the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Room 702 had lots of natural light and was quiet from street and hotel noise. There are lots of shops, metro and restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. The breakfast was basic but good. The coffee was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little dated and the furniture could definitely be updated, but the bed was very comfortable. We would stay at this hotel again. The staff and location make it a definite consideration for travellers wanting to stay in the Marais area of Paris.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL DE NEUVE D, Directeur général at Hotel De Neuve Le Marais by HappyCulture Collection
Responded 01 Jul 2019
Dear Mela, Thank you very much for the detailled feedback wich is precious for us. I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience, specially the team and the location in the heart of le marais. We would be very delighted to welcome you again for your next parisian visit. Sincerely, Pauline, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Rocket06
Nov 2018 |
Hi!! We didn't use any promotional code. Even though there may be a place for a code, often there aren't any promotion codes used by the hotel. Usually they are provided on the website if they have a promo. Good luck!
0 votes
Show all answers
Aug 2017 |
It is nice to be able to open French doors to let in light and some extra air on nice days. We heard from one guest that they could sit in their area. Perhaps you could ask the hotel to send you a picture?
1 vote
Show all answers
ailsjont asked a question Feb 2017
Glasgow, United Kingdom56 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi when will the renovations in your breakfast room be finished ?
Feb 2017 |
As I'm aware there is no renovations happening The hotel is beautiful boutique style The staff are amazingly helpful and kind. The location is fantastic. So close to all major attractions with really good transport at your door My room I always book is on the top floor a little bigger than other rooms with balcony Hope you enjoy your stay
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1