We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Ammos Resort

Room/Suite (76)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... necessary. Beautiful setting, fantastic views from our room, peaceful & calming in these crazy times! No problem with...
... The staff were all very friendly, helpful and available. Our room was a good size with plenty of storage, good view across...
... we saw dolphins. Manageress also sent bowl of fruit to our room as a thank you for our long stay. Will in restaurant and all...
Most popular question about the rooms
... hotels turn it on on 20th or something. Also, is there AC individual in every room or it's central AC unit? Last question is: are there good food options for...
Answer from Tomáš P
Jan 2016 |
... the AC in June, but there is an individual unit in every room, so I suppose it works non-stop (there's a thermostat, I...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Elaine T wrote a review Oct 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked Ammos Resort 2 days before arrival as our original holiday to Zante was cancelled. We received a very warm welcome which continued throughout our stay.

Fabulous little hotel with everything you need for a truly relaxing break.
Obviously very quiet due to ‘the virus’ but this did not stop all of the staff going out of their way to assist you whenever necessary.

Beautiful setting, fantastic views from our room, peaceful & calming in these crazy times!
No problem with food choice, which was always of a very high standard & drinks a plenty, (white wine was excellent for an all inclusive!)

Finally a massive thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so special, (& very safe), with a very special thank you to Christian & Olga (Angel!) who went above & beyond.

Highly recommend this hotel ....... we’ll be back! :-)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: 300’s have sea and pool view
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Dear Mrs. Elaine, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience in our resort. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff members and would like to rest assured that we have passed on your comments accordingly. Thank you once again for your praise; we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ammos Resort! Sincerely, Ammos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rovalb wrote a review Oct 2020
Aylesbury Vale, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Like all the recent reviews, we were also impressed by everything in this hotel. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and available. Our room was a good size with plenty of storage, good view across farm land and the sea from our balcony, and a good shower. The organisation of the restaurant was very virus protective and served above average food in terms of variety and quality. The pool area and surround was attractive and the bar there served all we needed all day. Although their small beach was not being used a large beach was a ten minute walk away. We did also walk to Mastichari which took 40 or so minutes, and was a nice little area to walk round. The animation team worked well to provide activities in the day and evening. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 06 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest rovalb, We are very glad that we had the opportunity of hosting you during your recent visit to the Ammos Resort. It was an absolute honor to have you as our guest and we are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and the team has made your stay very pleasurable. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will spread the word about our property. We certainly hope to have you back with us very soon. Kind regards, Ammos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenEPort wrote a review Oct 2020
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at Ammos Resort for 3 weeks, just got home. We had a really good holiday. The hotel felt very safe and had lots of COVID precautions in place. We were able to get sun beds every day around the lovely pool to enjoy the lovely sunshine. Staff at this hotel are exceptional! Every staff member we encountered did an excellent job at helping you feel safe and well looked after. Manageress was very helpful and recommended 3 island boat trip which was superb - lovely little islands visited and we saw dolphins. Manageress also sent bowl of fruit to our room as a thank you for our long stay. Will in restaurant and all staff in there do a great job (name badges would be useful as they all deserve a special mention). Vangelis at the pool bar goes beyond the call of duty - drinks poured before you get to bar. Both he and lady at bar brought round drinks, ice cream and fruit during the day in addition to sanitising sun beds, chairs, pool rails etc. Food was plentiful and varied. We hired a car for the day and visited Kefalos, Kardamena, Mastichari and Paradise Beach. Animation team were also excellent. They kept us entertained day and night. Room was also to a high standard - we had a great view overlooking the pool. We had an excellent holiday - a huge thank you to all staff at Ammos Resort x
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 04 Oct 2020
Dear Mrs. HelenEPort, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted to know that our hotel facilities and services were up to your expectation. We will gladly share your positive recognition with our team members. The entire team is already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Ammos Resort. With warm regards, Ammos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave O wrote a review Sep 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Obviously, these are strange times, and we booked this very last minute. We arrived quite late (10pm) - just a quick note here, taxis are a flat rate from the airport (20 euros), so no need to organize a transfer - and we were given a drink whilst waiting to be checked in. We booked a standard non-pool-view room - it was a lovely size, and our balcony had the sun from 10am to dusk. The shower pressure was excellent. The food was lovely and varied, even for a vegetarian like me (the salads were outstanding). It's a 2.5km walk along the seafront promenade to the local town, which has a large supermarket - we ended up going for a 5k run most mornings, with glorious views. We love to play tennis on holiday - the net was very low on the first morning, but they fixed it the same day, and we played every day (they have racquets and balls, although we bought our own). The entertainment team were great, with exercises, sports (table tennis, darts), and aqua-aerobics each day, and varied entertainment each evening. You can rent bikes at the hotel, or hire a car. We thought about taking a day trip to Kos Town (there's a local bus), but in the end, we didn't feel the need. But it's the staff that must get most of the praise. I won't single any out by name, because without exception, they were all incredibly polite, helpful and accommodating. Literally, the only downside was not being able to see their smiling faces, because COVID restrictions meant they wore face coverings. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 03 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. Dave, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us here at Ammos Resort and your time is taken to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with all our services provided and will certainly share your comments with the entire team as this serves as a great source of motivation for all of us. A smiling face is a beautiful face. A smiling heart is a happy heart. We are happy that you could feel it despite the face coverings. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future and remain with warmest regards from the Kos island, Ammos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rono Travels wrote a review Sep 2020
27 contributions
+1
I recently visited Ammos Resort for a week with my partner to escape the COVID carnage at home. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing, all inclusive holiday with amazing sunset views and it felt very COVID safe. There isn’t much around the hotel (30 minute walk to nearest town) but that was perfect for us, as we wanted a quiet holiday. When we arrived (around 11pm) we were greeted by a lovely man on reception who steam cleaned our cases, gave us wipes for our hands and promptly got us a glass of wine! When we got to our room a full meal had been left for both of us with a bottle of water in the fridge. The all inclusive food was buffet style with lots of options for every meal. It was all very clean, with everyone having to wear a mask inside the public areas of the hotel (including the restaurant) and you had to wear a glove every time you used the buffet. There was also a pool bar with cocktails, ice cream etc during the day and this bar stays open until midnight with the all inclusive finishing at 11pm. The animation team Miro and Ellie did a great job at livening up our holiday! They run a range of activities every day including yoga, darts, table tennis and aqua aerobics followed by an evening activity such as a quiz or bingo. When we were planning a trip around the island Miro and Ellie gave us lots of tips on where to go which was really useful! We rented a car one day and this was easily arranged by reception and brought to us at the hotel the day we asked for. The biggest positive of the hotel was the staff, everyone was really friendly and always went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time. (Although must say the girl on the pool bar on a morning was quite miserable but we didn’t let this ruin our holiday). If you are looking for a small, friendly hotel with amazing sunset views I would recommend this hotel. I would also highly recommend booking a sea view room, it was definitely worth paying a little bit extra for. Overall, would definitely recommend Ammos Resort and will be looking to stay here next time we visit Kos.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Dear valued guests Ronotravels, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to turn around your experience to be a memorable one. Feedback such as yours only helps us move further towards our goal of ensuring that all our guests have a memorable experience while experiencing Ammos' daily life. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments to our staff and service. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Ammos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Tomáš P
Jan 2016 |
Hello, I don't know about the AC in June, but there is an individual unit in every room, so I suppose it works non-stop (there's a thermostat, I think it can both cool and heat). Side note: I'm from Slovakia, so a similar climate to yours I guess and the temperature there was extremely pleasant. In August (which I suppose is similar to June) it was 30 degrees and sunny all the time, but it felt so much better than the same conditions in a big city in our whereabouts. Towards the evening, the temperature dropped slightly, but just enough to be able to relax comfortably outside. Overall, just perfect! The food is incredibly diverse and there's always a lot of vegetarian options. Apart from salads, there's always pasta with various (vegetarian) sauces, a lot of the time there's some eggplant, zucchini, or some other vegetable based dish, potatoes, rice... The food is probably the top highlight of the venue, so don't worry about that for one moment :) Hope this helps and wish you a great journey! Tomas
1 vote
PreviousNext
1