We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Room/Suite (74)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... nights with some friends. We both stayed in 1st floor two bedroom 'Residence' and both were very clean and well...
We had a 2 bedroom apt. Decent size rooms. The property is very close to San Gimignano and is very well maintained. The...
... week in April for my 40th birthday. We had a lovely two bedroom apartment which was a great home base for day tripping to...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
MickeyL_11 wrote a review Nov 2019
Windsor, United Kingdom2 contributions
We stayed for 8 nights with some friends. We both stayed in 1st floor two bedroom 'Residence' and both were very clean and well equipped.......with amazing views!!
The grounds are immaculate and the pool very clean (although not tempting enough the last two weeks of October!)
For 8 euro pp the breakfast is really good value and served in a nice airy room.
If you intend visiting Siena, Florence and Pisa then this is the perfect location. The amazing San Gimignano is only a 15 min drive away.
There are several very good village restaurants within 2 or 3 km. but make sure you book well in advance for weekends!
Graziella and all the staff couldn't be more helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
No doubt, you could get taxis from San Gimignano but I couldn't really imagine staying here without a car. You would miss so much of the local area. Enjoy!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: it's not possible to have a room without views. If you like waking up and having a peaceful...
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Dear MickeyL_11, We are glad that you enjoyed our residence's accommodations and the beautiful view of the Val d’Era. Our staff always tries their best to advise guests on what they can do in the area and on the many places to visit nearby. These include major Tuscan art citiesthat you can reach within a less than an hour drive, and the nearest villages of San Gimignano and Volterra. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guests, hopefully during summer when you can enjoy our panoramic swimming pool, too. Best regards, StaffTQ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentTraveller_SF wrote a review Jul 2019
San Francisco, California17 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a 2 bedroom apt. Decent size rooms. The property is very close to San Gimignano and is very well maintained. The highlight of the trip was service by Graciella and Franchesco (sorry if I butchered the spellings). Both were very helpful in whatever way they can. Definitely an extra star for the 2 of them.
Don't forget to try the hot and fresh chocolate croissants in Breakfast. Yumm.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear FrequentTraveller, Thanks for the nice words. From Tenuta is possible to reach characteristic villages such as San Gimignano, Volterra, Certaldo, but also the main art cities. Our staff do its best to make sure that guests have an unforgettable stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed our continental buffet breakfast. We hope that next time you will also be able to taste the cuisine of the Bistrot. Best regards, Graziella, Francesco and StaffTQ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICmama411 wrote a review Jul 2019
Long Island City, New York69 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for one week in April for my 40th birthday. We had a lovely two bedroom apartment which was a great home base for day tripping to all of the beautiful Tuscan towns. Searching for an agriturismo in Tuscany on the internet can be pretty overwhelming as there are so many! I was specifically looking for one that had breakfast available on site, a two bedroom apartment, laundry facilities on site with a dryer, and a playground for my son. This place hit the mark with everything and was very affordable for a week stay.

The breakfast was delicious and so great to have available to us. The apartments had full kitchens but the last thing I want to do on vacation is make breakfast. We arrived at the hotel after an overnight flight from NYC and a long three hour drive from the airport in Rome. We were starving and exhausted and did not want to go looking for a restaurant, and they made us a delicious meal that we ate in the sunroom and served us wine. It was incredible!

The property is beautiful and the fountain is so lovely when it is on. My son loved the playground and they also had toys available for him to play at breakfast by the sunroom. The staff was warm and welcoming and incredibly helpful and I can't say enough good things about Francesco. He was always there when you need him! One night my son threw up and Francesco came to our rescue with fresh linens and towels.

I couldn't;t have asked for a better place to stay for my milestone birthday trip with my husband, toddler and mom! It was great! I only wish we were there in warmer weather to enjoy the beautiful pool and hot tub! Guess we need to come back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear LICmama411, Thank you so much for your nice words. We are happy that you chose us to celebrate your birthday. We always do our best so that our guests can fully enjoy their stay, helping them for any need. Our Tenuta is open all year. We look forward to seeing you next summer, so you can enjoy again our pool and hot tub with panoramic view on Volterra and the beautiful tuscan countryside . Best regards, StaffTQ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanroberts619 wrote a review Jul 2018
Tenby, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Our arrival at Tenuta brought a shock. We had come to attend a wedding at a nearby venue but hadn't realised we'd mixed up our booking dates and weren't expected at Tenuta until the following day and the hotel was fully booked. No problem, the wonderful, friendly staff said, we will find you alternative accommodation for tonight and then you can return tomorrow for your two night stay with us. Their first phone call to a neighbouring property was successful and we were most grateful.
Our return the next day was like meeting again with cherished friends and although they were in the middle of dealing with a large wedding we were soon accommodated in a magnificent room in the main house.
We thoroughly enjoyed our most comfortable stay at Tenuta Quadrifoglio and were sorry when our brief stay ended. Although we had to leave early in the morning, one of the staff who was so helpful two days previously was there to thank us for staying with them and wishing us a safe trip home.
Wonderful staff, wonderful facilities and location and we couldn't have been more delighted with our visit to this friendly venue.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Dear Alan, Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback. Our guests’ comfort and happiness is always the staff priority. Even when inconveniences occur, we always do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and are able to enjoy their stay at its best, regardless how long the stay is and how busy the Tenuta is. Having you here was really a pleasure for all of us. We truly hope to welcome our dear friends for another relaxing stay at Tenuta. Best regards, StaffTQ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia Rose P wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution
We were here for a wedding. The view is absolutely breathtaking, it is truly a beautiful place with flowers, nice pool, etc. Perfect place for a wedding. The apartments were cute as well.

However, the staff seemed very judgemental. The rules were strict and every little thing had an overpriced surcharge. The hot tub didn’t work. The shower leaked all over the bathroom. The ice cream was horrendous. Wifi was very bad. We had to clean our own room before departure as well...

Overall it was very nice but we were not a fan of the staff & all the little things that added up to make it an annoyance.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Tenuta Quadrifoglio. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location that ensures astonishing views . Customer care is our priority so we are very surprised you have used the word judgemental to describe our staff . I would like to bring to your attention that the bride and the groom complimented us for the venue and customer service. During your stay you lived 3 days full of events and activities ,honestly we have no idea to what episode you are referring to and we would like to specify that during this period our Tenuta Quadrifoglio staff managed the accommodations and breakfasts and in this particular occasion was not responsible for the hire of external services such as the catering . We have our own trusted catering company which did not take part in the organization or preparation of the dinners . In regards to the rules , rules are made for the benefit of all our guests , for example the rules for the pool insure safety and sanitary conditions of the pool facilities so please allow us to say better safe than sorry. We would like to remind you that the bride and the groom generously paid for the stay of all the guests , while the extras such as breakfast and bar-bistrot consumptions were instead charged to the room or apartment. I assure you that our breakfast and bar- bistrot prices are in line with other venues and hotels in the area and in some cases our prices are even lower. The malfunction of the hot tub would have been resolved if you had pointed out the problem during your stay . Also, we didn't receive complaints from the other guests you shared the apartment with, we would have acted promptly if you had informed us about the shower leak . In regards to the ice cream we would like to precise that we don’t sell homemade ice cream at our bar-bistrot , instead we purchase packaged ice cream from one of the leading Italian brands .Easily you could have asked us to take it away and give you another one. However if you are referring to the ice cream you had during the dinners I must remind you that the service wasn't provided by our catering company. Referring to the Wi-Fi, unfortunately we don’t have the advantages of the urban areas , in fact we receive the signal from a radio tower. As we pay for this service , we initially charged a small fee but then reconsidered because we haven't been able to improve the service, in fact it's now free of charge .We've had many meetings with the municipality to press for a solution but at the moment we have no other options .We are sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Finally , you are mistaken regarding the cleaning , we don’t request the cleaning of the rooms .However we do request the cleaning of the kitchens in the apartments but not of the whole apartment. Most places that rent apartments usually charge extra for the final cleaning , we don't but the kitchen must be left in the same state as you found it upon arrival. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous