We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments

Room/Suite (9)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... is sadly neglected and in need of maintenance.Stayed in 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Unfortunately second bathroom drain...
... its plus. However the facilities are sadly lacking. Three bedrooms provide one couple with the amazing view but the other two...
... people (no lift). The lounge and the large principal bedroom have spectacular views but the other two bedrooms were...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi there... When booking this Apartment for 3 adults, does that mean 3 separate bedrooms? How does the rooms work?
Answer from HomefromHomeCT
Jun 2016 |
... have given all the answers. The 3 bed apartment has 3 bedrooms so 3 people can have their own privacy. We are looking...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Internet
Wifi
Microwave
Family Rooms
See all room amenities (9)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Pmas1 wrote a review Sep 2019
Canberra, Australia35 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful views across the bay.
Property is in a great location and was clean when we arrived. Unfortunately it is sadly neglected and in need of maintenance.Stayed in 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Unfortunately second bathroom drain was blocked and the stink was dreadful, unable to use bathroom. No response from from message sent to property. Overpriced considering maintenance and property issues
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Ashsaw wrote a review Jan 2018
Surrey, United Kingdom1 961 contributions218 helpful votes
+1
There’s not much here that justifies the term ‘Luxury’. Which is a pity and it could and should be so much better.
The view is absolutely stunning and that is its plus.
However the facilities are sadly lacking.
Three bedrooms provide one couple with the amazing view but the other two bedrooms are boxes with a side view of builders rubble.
Our lovely friends gave us the main bedroom and suffered one of the boxes, thank you so much.
The kitchen was so under-equipped it was difficult to self-cater.
The quality of kitchen and dining equipment didn’t even approach good quality let alone luxury.
Lots of champagne glasses but a mismatched array of all other glasses.
No decent prep knives.
Poor selection of cooking pans.
Very little worktop area.
I could go on.....
Truly weird table and chairs decorated with a crazed pattern of broken mirror pieces.
Please spend some money on bringing this area up to scratch!
To get to the apartment there is a very steep and long staircase with NO lift so anybody with small children or mobility issues should steer clear. Even for us as four able bodied adults moving our cases was quite a feat.
Outside the ‘pool’ hardly justified the name whilst the ‘garden’ was virtually bare soil.
Not on my Recommended list!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
WippyAnn wrote a review Mar 2017
Weybridge, United Kingdom63 contributions30 helpful votes
This apartment building has amazing views over False Bay toward Table Mountain and the Cape Peninsular. However, the apartment, although spacious is not luxury. To start with the access is down an extremely steep staircase which is totally unsuitable for young children or elderly people (no lift). The lounge and the large principal bedroom have spectacular views but the other two bedrooms were small and had no view whatsoever, merely looking out into the side of the building next door complete with builders' rubble. If 2 or 3 couples were sharing the apartment then one couple hits the jackpot with the master suite and the others squash into the other two. The apartment decor is stark and the lighting terrible - no table lamps at all and the lighting in the kitchen area was very poor. It badly needs "accessorising" to put it in the luxury category. It was not well equipped, one large and one small saucepan only, no oven glove (later supplied), only 3 matching wine glasses plus one odd one (but 8 champagne flutes!). There was no air conditioning in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and despite requesting a fan, none was supplied. The bedside lights did not have the right plugs on them. There were only 12 clothes hangers between 3 bedrooms. The hairdryer did not have the right plug either although another dryer was later supplied. The small swimming pool (down another steep flight of steps) looked as though it could do with a good clean - lots of brown patches on the turquoise walls and the "lawns" were tiny. There was no laundry facility. The owners should invest their takings from a couple of nights accommodation charges to upgrade this apartment - it is certainly not worth the money at the moment.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
WarrenG wrote a review Nov 2016
Kuils River, South Africa185 contributions19 helpful votes
The beauty of God's creation is marred by the lack of adequate management here.

Confusion started with the booking in process_ wrong room.

No emergency lighting or even candles when there was a power outage.

No matches or fire lighter for the braai.

The bed was not made up when the unit was serviced; neither was the bin cleaned in the main bathroom_ the dirty baby diaper was still left there that we found there two days ago.

Certain lights do not work.

No liquid soap in the dispensers.

We definitely will not return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ineke b wrote a review Apr 2016
Englefield Green, United Kingdom23 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed in this 3 bed apartment again. The view from the balcony is quite wonderful and we saw loads of dolphin, Bryde's whales, Humpback Whales and even a mini sardine run on 2 separate occasions. The accommodation is just fine but it has slipped backwards over the time we have been coming. Perhaps investment is not forthcoming as it has not been upgraded and is beginning to look a little tired. Extractor fan on balcony did not work for a long time meaning that if those living below had a braai, sitting outside became impossible. Wireless facilities outstanding and beds and bedrooms very comfortable. Lounge furniture is however uncomfortable. Having washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher in apartment is a huge bonus but kitchen needs to be reconfigured to accommodate these items properly (including fridge freezer).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments
Responded 13 Apr 2016
Dear Valued Guest Home from Home would like to thank you for making our Gordon's Bay apartments your home for the last 5 years. We appreciate your loyalty. All the issues you have raised have now been escalated to Management for attention so that we make your future stays even better. See you again when you return. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from HomefromHomeCT
Jun 2016 |
Dear Valued Guest What can I add? Our wonderful guests have given all the answers. The 3 bed apartment has 3 bedrooms so 3 people can have their own privacy. We are looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1