We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Browse Airline Reviews
Before you book your next flight, see reviews from travellers around the world
Read Reviews

The top flight destination for South Africa is Cape Town


Cheap flights to South Africa recently found by travellers

The top flight destination for South Africa is Cape Town

    JNB
    Johannesburg
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Safair

    Sat, 9 Sep - Wed, 20 Sep
    US$74
    HLA
    Lanseria
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Safair

    Fri, 21 Jul - Mon, 24 Jul
    US$84
    DUR
    Durban
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Safair

    Thu, 3 Aug - Sun, 6 Aug
    US$89
    PLZ
    Port Elizabeth
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Safair

    Tue, 19 Sep - Sat, 23 Sep
    US$130
    BFN
    Bloemfontein
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Mango

    Fri, 4 Aug - Mon, 7 Aug
    US$153
    KIM
    Kimberley
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    South African Airways

    Thu, 10 Aug - Sun, 13 Aug
    US$167
    ELS
    East London
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    Safair

    Sun, 9 Jul - Fri, 14 Jul
    US$172
    GRJ
    George
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    South African Airways

    Fri, 14 Jul - Sun, 23 Jul
    US$177
    PZB
    Pietermaritzburg
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    South African Airways

    Fri, 4 Aug - Fri, 4 Aug
    US$216
    PRY
    Pretoria
    CPT
    Cape Town Central
    South African Airways

    Sun, 2 Jul - Fri, 7 Jul
    US$220
Flight stats for South Africa - did you know?
  • There are 89 airports in South Africa and the 5 biggest are
  • O.R.Tambo Intl Airport (Johannesburg, South Africa)
    • Right now, 71 airlines operate out of O.R.Tambo Intl Airport.
    • O.R.Tambo Intl Airport offers nonstop flights to 87 cities.
    • Every week, at least 3 038 domestic flights and 2 247 international flights depart from O.R.Tambo Intl Airport.
  • Cape Town Intl Airport (Cape Town Central, South Africa)
    • Right now, 45 airlines operate out of Cape Town Intl Airport.
    • Cape Town Intl Airport offers nonstop flights to 37 cities.
    • Every week, at least 1 806 domestic flights and 371 international flights depart from Cape Town Intl Airport.
  • Louis Botha Airport (Durban, South Africa)
    • Right now, 31 airlines operate out of Louis Botha Airport.
    • Louis Botha Airport offers nonstop flights to 17 cities.
    • Every week, at least 1 253 domestic flights and 84 international flights depart from Louis Botha Airport.
  • Port Elizabeth Airport (Port Elizabeth, South Africa)
    • Right now, 18 airlines operate out of Port Elizabeth Airport.
    • Port Elizabeth Airport offers nonstop flights to 5 cities.
    • Every week, at least 504 domestic flights and 0 international flights depart from Port Elizabeth Airport.
  • Lanseria Airport (Lanseria, South Africa)
    • Right now, 5 airlines operate out of Lanseria Airport.
    • Lanseria Airport offers nonstop flights to 3 cities.
    • Every week, at least 294 domestic flights and 0 international flights depart from Lanseria Airport.