Black Eagle Brewing Company

Black Eagle Brewing Company, Langebaan: Hours, Address, Black Eagle Brewing Company Reviews: 4.5/5

Black Eagle Brewing Company

Black Eagle Brewing Company
4.5
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Nano brewery in the heart of the Langebaan village brewing small batch award winning beer. Pairs perfectly with people, food and music.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
70 reviews
Excellent
58
Very good
9
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

CharleneD
Johannesburg, South Africa112 contributions
Beer Paradise
Dec 2019 • Friends
Great place to visit. Taste trays of 7... great way to get to know the beers. Board games... lovely plus point.
Written 25 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

YolandeVE
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa6 contributions
Interesting little gem
Sep 2019
I travel to Langebaan at least twice a year and always look for new places to visit - this little place was one such gem. We did the craft beer tasting (delish!), ordered the snack platter (interesting and yummy), bought a few bottles of beer to take home, had a very handsome waiter serve us and ended up sitting playing scrabble for about 2 hrs. Absolutely loved this place!
Written 9 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jobshots
Cape Town, South Africa3 contributions
Cozy place for a quick brew
Sep 2019
I am not a local to the area. Upon arrival, the staff is friendly and warmly welcome us. The brew is tasty and its a nice cozy place to hang out with a bru for a brew or two. I did a few tastings that were on offer. It was a busy Saturday morning as we got the only outside seat available. There was not much explanation as to what we were tasting but we got the info we needed off the menu. The personal touch wasn't there but it didn't bother me as the response from the staff will differ between patrons. The price was on par with other small brewing companies. I'll go back when I'm in the area again. It seems to be a popular local watering hole.
Written 9 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MrCapeTown
Cape Town, South Africa204 contributions
Board games and drinks
Sep 2019
Staff are friendly, tasting and beers a bit pricy, but atmosphere is quite relaxed. The space is quite small so can't accommodate a large crowd.
Written 8 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sandra S
durban8 contributions
Beer refils
May 2019 • Couples
Always a pleasure to go and get my 2,2l refill from the brewery and get great service every time from owners and staff. Their brand is expanding with great gifts such as glasses, t shirts, sun glasses etc. A must stop when in Langebaan
Written 5 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

pixie1505
Johannesburg, South Africa250 contributions
Beer drinkers paradise!
Apr 2019 • Family
Being with my family and not a beer drinker myself, I ordered Little Wolf Hibiscus Cider - which I loved!

Black Eagle is a small and intimate venue with a huge presence!! They have a beautiful Zimbabwean Creeper plant outside to welcome you in!T-shirts etc. also sold.
Written 16 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

margaret c
Manchester, UK4 contributions
Great beer
Feb 2019 • Couples
We also visited on a Thurs in February, a bonus as we didn't think they opened until Friday. Great beer, great staff, does it matter how many people are there? It's the beer that matters.🍻
Written 17 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Geraldine O
Dublin, Ireland37 contributions
Thursday afternoon
Feb 2019 • Couples
Not very happy with this place! Visited at about 2.30 and were only visitors. First thing we were told was no food or nibbles available except crisps. Ordered one tasting and one 300 ml glass of lager for me. Neither of us liked most of the beers. Staff very pleasant but no tour of brewery offered. Waste of time. Wouldn't recommend a visit
Written 10 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Geraldine, I am the co-owner of the establishment and was on duty on the day of your visit. To be clear - we are a beer tasting room and not a restaurant so we always only have a very limited food offering and most people are quite happy to nibble on a crisp while sipping their beer. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the beers. May I ask: Did you tell us that you didn't enjoy the beers? If you did and the word didn't reach me then I apologize and I will have a word with my co-worker about this. Had I known that you didn't enjoy the beers, I would not have charged you for them as you didn't like most of them. We are a tiny nano-brewery with serious space constraints and cannot offer tours because our space is multi purpose and functional most of the time. I am sorry that you wasted your time but I am grateful that you describe our staff as pleasant. Thankfully for us most people love the experience and the beer and see us for what we are and for what we're trying to do. I hope you find many better breweries on your travels with food and tours. Hugo Roux
Written 11 February 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Monstita
Langebaan, South Africa75 contributions
A little gem in Langebaan
Jan 2019 • Couples
Definitely worth visiting even if you are not a beer drinker!!

The beer selection on offer can cater for any preferences (tasting paddles are a great way to start). The nibbles and tapas were very tasty and extremely ‘morish’ (we had seconds of the guacamole and biltong chips).

The experience was always friendly and interactive - the owner showed genuine interest on our beer tasting thoughts and even indulged us when we asked for a blend of two beers (which actually balanced te hops and malt characters of the beers amazingly!!).

All in all, a must go.
Written 11 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

carla_wino
Rawsonville, South Africa24 contributions
Great relaxing afternoon
Dec 2018
Awesome vibe, can stay and enjoy a wonderful afternoon with craft beer and card games. Snack options too.
Written 26 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 70
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing