We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Ponds Holiday Park Fishing Ponds

South Heighton, Newhaven BN9 0TP, England
+44 1273 513530
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Dissapointing

No big carp at all, in fact hardly any carp in there, about 10 at the very most and they just hide... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2017
Zyvis
,
Hastings, United Kingdom
Lovely Park in pleasant surroundings

The Three Ponds park is a lovely park well kept with three great fishing ponds. There are good... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2017
ladolcevilla
,
UK
Read all 5 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Your dream of never ending holidays can come true with a luxury holiday static caravan at truly affordable prices here at Three Ponds Holiday Park Sussex. Take in the outstanding views whilst walking on the Sussex Downs or gentle lakeside stroll. Then relax with family and friends maybe enjoying a drink or a barbeque in the garden of your own static caravan, a home from home in the country.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor40%
  • Terrible20%
19 Dec 2017
“Dissapointing”
29 Aug 2017
“Lovely Park in pleasant surroundings”
LOCATION
South Heighton, Newhaven BN9 0TP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 513530
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 19 December 2017

No big carp at all, in fact hardly any carp in there, about 10 at the very most and they just hide under the massive snags you will waste your time trying to get them out, swims cluttered with branches and twigs, margins overgrown with...More

3  Thank Zyvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Three Ponds Holiday Park Fishing Ponds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Zyvis So sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Lakes. I am a little surprised however as our Lakes are closed to general public and are members only. You are not registered as a member so am not sure when you visited. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Three Ponds park is a lovely park well kept with three great fishing ponds. There are good facilities and it is well located for the coast and Sussex area

1  Thank ladolcevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Lake unkempt and overgrown so no room to safely play fish, kids up to no good on the benches behind us, poor stock of carp and far too many small tench, toilet miles away and disgusting, no bailiffing evident - just happy to collect the...More

14  Thank Teddytomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Hidden away near to Newhaven Ferry to Dieppe, 20 minutes to Eastbourne and Brighton this lovely Holiday park with fishing ponds has static mobile homes and caravan storage, a shop at the entrance sells locally sourced pies and quiches along with organic meats, plants, gas...More

4  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The price for a day ticket to fish is £10 and the place is very untidy and a lot of the pegs are unfishable. The carpark is a far distance from the ponds and is NOT disabled friendly. I had to make 3 trips with...More

5  Thank Happyhols46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Three Ponds Holiday Park Fishing Ponds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

We apologise that your fishing experience was so poor, however I feel our lakes are neither 'untidy' or 'unfishable'. The lakes are checked at least once a day if not more for fishermen and at the same time the bins will be checked - emptied...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RayAnne2014
25 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Jacqui C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, You will have to contact them.
0
Votes
;