We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dive Blue Maldives

Features Animals
Dhigurah Island, Maldives
More
About Dive Blue Maldives
We are a PADI 5 star dive center, owning rich experienced instructors. All levels of PADI courses are available, from entry leval till professional -- dive master. We could teach in English & Chinese. We organize and operate scuba diving & freediving trips, provide equipment rental services, as well as many other excursions, full day / half day trips like snorkeling, fishing, island hopping etc. People may also get tourists information from our place. We are small but professional.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 17:30
See all hours

Dive Blue Maldives
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
9Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mohammed alghamdi wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
It's great experience its start from the arrival and departure every place is good like restaurants,spa and gym. Water villa is clear and good the view is nice . Thanks to everybody works here, specially Mrs nieves
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Rowena wrote a review Mar 2019
Salzburg, Austria1 contribution
Everything was perfect: communication and arrangements in advance, accommodation provided, diving equipment, choice of diving sights, the diving itself. Zameer was an amazing guide. Thank you so much!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DiveBlueMaldives, Manager at Dive Blue Maldives
Responded 08 Mar 2019
Thank you very much Rowena for diving with us. We are very glad to hear that you like and enjoy your diving holidays here. It's our great pleasure to have you lucky divers who have seen all the underwater creatures that are supposed to be seen here. Wish to have you back in the water with us again!
Read more
Diana wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions
I did my certification Open Water with Tracy at Dive Blue on Dhigurah. I want to thank her for her fantastic work with me. I always felt very safe and confident while diving even with current that was quite strong sometimes. The boat wasn’t crowded with people like others and I felt like if I had a private lessons. I highly recommend Dive Blue especially that they don’t have to pay a commission to the hotels so they are just little less expensive. You can find them directly in the Main Street.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from DiveBlueMaldives, Manager at Dive Blue Maldives
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for choosing diving with us. It's our great pleasure to have a talented student like you. Those comments will keep us highly motivated and improve ourselves even better. Keep on diving ^_^
Read more
Levi B wrote a review Oct 2018
10 contributions
My wife and I went diving twice. The second time we got to see the whale shark twice! We were extremely lucky, but we wouldn't have been able to have this once in a lifetime experience without our exceptional guides. Thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from DiveBlueMaldives, Manager at Dive Blue Maldives
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Yes, you are really lucky! We are so glad to hear that you had a happy diving holiday. Thank you very much!
Read more
rddiggins wrote a review Oct 2018
Nottingham, Maryland562 contributions99 helpful votes
I gave this dive center a two because the dives were good. However, while my son was diving, money went missing from the bag he kept his money in on the boat. It was a private dive from the Sun Island Resort and Spa. On the dive there was only him, the dive guide, and a person driving the boat. When my son came up from his dive and they brought him back to the hotel, he went to pay the lady and he was short the exact amount of money he was to pay her. She didn’t believe him but all of the money was there in the bag, on the boat before he went down for the dive with her. He ended up paying an extra $50.00 because she didn’t believe him. It was her boat driver she needed to question not her customer. I thought you should just beware.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from DiveBlueMaldives, Manager at Dive Blue Maldives
Responded 06 Oct 2018
Dear Mrs. Rddiggins, We are and still feel very sorry for your son's loss. It was already 3 years ago and it is our first and only time to face such situation ever since then. We did investigation right afterwards at that time, but found no clue. The captain you mentioned had worked with us together for more than 3 years before that, and have continuously worked for another 2 more years afterwards, and until today only this matter you mentioned is the only negative comment to us. It might be some misunderstanding. I hope this matter won't bother you any more. You and your son are more than welcome to come back to dive with us again, we could offer him some better more dives.
Read more
Previous
12