We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rent Aventura

Closed Now: 09:00 - 12:00, 16:00 - 18:00
Open today: 09:00 - 12:00, 16:00 - 18:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Bikes need serviced

Bikes were falling apart and not fit to be on the road. The woman was helpful but the man who... read more

Reviewed 10 March 2017
Richard M
via mobile
Bike hire

During our time in Lanzarote me and my grown up daughter decided to hire bikes for the day. The... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2018
shebayork
,
york
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible40%
22 May 2018
“Bike hire”
14 Jul 2017
“Faulty bikes = injury and lies!!!!”
About
Quality bike & scooter rental with a free guide to the best hidden gems to see on the island. We can also provide you with the best price tours and excursions, 4x4 tours and entry to the islands many attractions, all with unbiased free advice to...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 12:00, 16:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
Avenida Mar 5 | In front of Barcelo Lanzarote hotel, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 689 77 04 23
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Costa Teguise
from US$23,80
More Info
from US$101,10
More Info
from US$26,20
More Info
from US$58,30
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
0
0
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

During our time in Lanzarote me and my grown up daughter decided to hire bikes for the day. The bike hire shop was next to our hotel and there we went. The person in the shop was very arrogant and was asking my daughter, if...More

Thank shebayork
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

It is very difficult to respond to someone who tells blatant lies. I never asked your daughter "if you were always like that". There would have been no reason to as you were both behaving perfectly normally and just choosing bikes.I did ask the your...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We rented two bikes yesterday one of which to hold our 8 month old baby The handle bars on my bike came completely loose and rolled and I got thrown off the bike leaving me with cuts and bruises (4 weeks before my wedding 😢)...More

Thank stephanie b
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Ms Brown and her partner rented two bikes from us. When they left our premises both bikes were in good condition but we would note that before she left the premises she carelessly dropped the bike quite violently on the floor which her partner then...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Went into this shop which was across the road to the hotel. Wanted to book the Rancho Texas. When we booked the man who was in there was rude and wasn't bothered about us! He gave us the prices and told us how much we...More

1  Thank Danielle C
RentAventura, Manager at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I am afraid Danielle is mistaken. The entrance to Rancho Texas was at the time €25 each for adults + €5 each for the bus journey as explained to her when she purchaed the tickets. The Dolphin experience is €100 each. Total €260. Deposits paid...More

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Bikes were falling apart and not fit to be on the road. The woman was helpful but the man who works there seemed blunt and rude. Better places to rent brand new, will kept bicycles.More

1  Thank Richard M
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Richard While I accept you may have had a problem with your bike (s) we have no record of you making a complaint when you brought it (them) back. With many different cyclists using bikes very differently sometimes a problem is not spotted before...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Girlfriend and I decided to visit the Island 'our way'. We just had previously taken a tour bus around the southern Island....felt like sheep being herded around the place. Decided to rent a scooter to visit the northern part of the island....i.e. freedom, experience, saw...More

Thank Michael W
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you Michael - glad you enjoyed your visit to Lanzarote.

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were really excited to book a couple of excursions for our family. If we had know that the "customer service" was like the one we experienced, we had had chosen another shop, no doubt. Our advice to the owner of this business: To run...More

1  Thank JuliaSomewhere
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi Julie Somewhere.....As you have named me (Paul Kelly) in your separate review of the Barcelo Hotel it is very difficult to respond in any meaningful way when you hide under a pseudonym which means I have no possibility of identifying you to see or...More

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

My girlfriends and I stayed in Costa Teguise at the end of January. As one of the days was overcast we decided to hire some bikes and cycle to Puerto del Carmen. We had heard that this was an excellent town and that the cycle...More

3  Thank Lorraine H
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

I find it difficult to respond to this review as Lorraine H's account of things differs in many respects from the immediately previous review of another of her friends to which I have also replied. So if between the five clients they all have different...More

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

5 of us girls hired bikes from Paul.. Fortunate out group seperated or the whole situation would of been worse!! My friends bike broke whilst she was miles away from the hotel or bike shop.. She rang and rang the bike shop leaving numerous messages...More

1  Thank emzbe
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

It's a pity that you feel that way as there was certainly no negative comment from the friends we collected and brought back to your hotel. We had a most pleasant conversation as we drove back to Costa Teguise without any rancour. I gave a...More

Reviewed 20 September 2015

I rented a scooter for a week from Paul who was really helpful and even delivered the scooter to where I was staying. It's a brilliant way to see the island and would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Lanzarote. The bike was in top...More

Thank Annabel S
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Hi Bel - thank you for your kind comments and we were delighted you got to see so much of the island. We enjoy giving people a little insight into the non-touristy delights of the island and happy you had such a good time while...More

Reviewed 14 June 2015

We rented a moped for two days.Paul the owner was so helpful and gave us the places to visit.On day one we travelled around the North of the Island and the second day around the South.Excellent way to see the Island and some spectacular views.

4  Thank newliver
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you for your generous comments and yes this is a rather magical island that you will enjoy even more on a bike or scooter - we are lucky having sunshine nearly 365 days of the year! Come back soon! Best Regards Paul

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 195 hotels in Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
6 839 reviews
.03 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
3 131 reviews
.20 km away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
2 058 reviews
.74 km away
Tuscan Apartments
32 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 624 restaurants in Lanzarote
Restaurante El Navarro
1 136 reviews
1.19 km away
Tandoori Spice
530 reviews
1.20 km away
N10 Gastrobar
268 reviews
1.15 km away
Hollywood Pub Diner
117 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 601 attractions in Lanzarote
Montana Corona
70 reviews
.52 km away
Calipso Diving
127 reviews
.08 km away
Dickens Cocktail Bar
239 reviews
1.36 km away
Costa Teguise Golf
114 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma G
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RentAventura | Property representative |
We don't have helmets - which are obligatory - for children but we also suggest you check with the Guardia Civil as we would be very surprised if the law allows a 6 year old on a scooter.
0
Votes