We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crocodile

The Crocodile College Road | Plenty of parking, Cheshunt EN8 9NQ, England
+44 1992 623263
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Bad service!

The service at the crocodile was bad because we ordered a waffle and came a hour later and we had... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Angles07
,
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Terrible!!!

I went to the crocodile today ordered a chicken burger it was basic tasted like it was from... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ladyk96
,
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A traditional British Family Pub and Restaurant with a large beer garden and excellent kids' play area.
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good26%
  • Average26%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bouncy castle” (6 reviews)
“burger” (6 reviews)
“great service” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
The Crocodile College Road | Plenty of parking, Cheshunt EN8 9NQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1992 623263
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 6 reviews
"burger"
in 6 reviews
"great service"
in 4 reviews
"reasonable price"
in 4 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 5 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 4 reviews
"great pub"
in 4 reviews
"beef"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 3 reviews
"pudding"
in 2 reviews
"with some friends"
in 2 reviews
"my mother"
in 2 reviews
"piping hot"
in 2 reviews
"sunny day"
in 2 reviews
"visited this pub"
in 2 reviews
"spacious pub"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service at the crocodile was bad because we ordered a waffle and came a hour later and we had hair in your food!

Thank Angles07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the crocodile today ordered a chicken burger it was basic tasted like it was from icelands then the Head chef came out he was so dirty looked like he needed a wash

2  Thank ladyk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I visited today. We have been going there for years and this was a bad visit and we will not be going again. Firstly, I had to queue for ages at the bar when only one person was taking the dinner orders...More

Thank Tellsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tellsg, I very sorry to hear you had a bad visit with us, Yes we were unable to provide table service yesterday due to the unexpected high level of trade. I would like the chance to make this up to you, if you would...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Went on Sunday with the wife to enjoy a nice roast dinner ow ever the young lad that served us was clearly in a bad mood as he was rude and to the point. When i requested to see a manager i was told abruptly...More

Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
286
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Great pub to catch up in, offers a variety of drinks and serves decent food at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and spacious pub with a large car park behind and seating area outside. They often have a bouncy castle for children.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Came here with some friends and their 2 boots m boys. Luckily it was a sunny day so sat outside she watched them in the play area which they really enjoyed. Service was very nice and the food was a reasonable price and averagely good...More

Thank flashsam7267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Flashsam, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed yourself here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We booked for Sunday dinner and phoned before to check veggie options. When we ordered there were no veggie options left so the chef cooked up a wonderful alternative! Fantastic table service too!

Thank Toffette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Toffette, We are glad you enjoyed your visit here and thanks for the great review.We do love looking after our Veggie friends. Regards Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at midday,only people here. Fantastic play area for children which kept our 3 year old son occupied. Food is average I would say and over priced for what receiving. Ordered the kids sausages for my son,was rather surprised as just said pork sausages...More

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review us,I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. I have noted your comments and will look into them further, if you would like to discus this with me please e-mail crocodile.cheshunt@mcmullens.co.uk ....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely pub, friendly staff. Good drinks and ample outside space. Lighter lunch bites price is a little higher than you would expect, a jacket postage at over £6 seems a bit much. However they can be forgiven for this as I have previously hired the...More

Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Louise, Thanks for taking the time to review us. we look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

For pub grub I find this place over priced ! It's not like the food is 5* I asked for no salad but instead ask for cheese on the chips even thou I didn't want the salad they still changed me £2 for a poxy...More

1  Thank t0ni41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi t0ni41, I sorry to hear you were disappointed, if you would like to discuss this any further with me please feel free to contact me on 01992 623263 or via e-mail crocodile.cheshunt@mcmullens.co.uk Regards Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Cheshunt Hotels
Travelodge Cheshunt
403 reviews
1.55 km away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
921 reviews
1.77 km away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
729 reviews
2.19 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
566 reviews
3.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fishy Delishy
206 reviews
.62 km away
Mahek
301 reviews
.73 km away
Vince's Kitchen
129 reviews
.73 km away
Fountain Cafe
31 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fun Junction
21 reviews
1.19 km away
The Coach and Horses
22 reviews
1.18 km away
The Maltsters
7 reviews
1.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HelenMelon10
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from McMullens1827 | Property representative |
Food is served from 12noon to 9pm every day apart from Sunday when it's 8pm.
0
Votes
;