We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crocodile

The Crocodile College Road | Plenty of parking, Cheshunt EN8 9NQ, England
+44 1992 623263
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Family meal out

We arrived on a Poker night (19.8.18) with no idea (but was fine). We thought that it looked like a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
ZeeZza
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great family pub

Picked up a van for cheshunt and went here while waiting for the car to be cleaned. Nice meal, good... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Pauline C
via mobile
Read all 62 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A traditional British Family Pub and Restaurant with a large beer garden and excellent kids' play area.
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
The Crocodile College Road | Plenty of parking, Cheshunt EN8 9NQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1992 623263
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great service"
in 4 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 4 reviews
"reasonable price"
in 3 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 4 reviews
"beef"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 3 reviews
"with some friends"
in 2 reviews
"my mother"
in 2 reviews
"piping hot"
in 2 reviews
"sunny day"
in 2 reviews
"car parking"
in 2 reviews
"pub"
in 11 reviews
"menu"
in 8 reviews
"food"
in 34 reviews
"rear"
in 3 reviews
"standard"
in 4 reviews
"occasion"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We arrived on a Poker night (19.8.18) with no idea (but was fine). We thought that it looked like a lovely venue with an outdoors. We chose to eat indoors as we didn’t want flies flying over our food. We placed our orders and sat...More

Thank ZeeZza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Picked up a van for cheshunt and went here while waiting for the car to be cleaned. Nice meal, good family pub with climbing frame for children. Well worth a visit.

Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Pauline, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review, we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Regards Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable evening spent with friends having a good chat whilst eating and drinking Price was reasonable & food as expected in a pub

Thank les1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner at about 8 on Friday, was really busy outside with families and kids enjoying the sun and outdoor equipment. We ordered food and it arrived in around 30 minutes. I had the chicken and bacon salad which had lovely salad leaves and...More

Thank BluePurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Meet up for old footballing friends,very good car parking,restaurant has plent so seating,good ambience,good food,excellent service,what more can you ask for,will definitely come again.

Thank ajb0wers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi AJ, Thanks for your great review, we look forward to many more enjoyable nights with you. Regards Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The service at the crocodile was bad because we ordered a waffle and came a hour later and we had hair in your food!

Thank Angles07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I went to the crocodile today ordered a chicken burger it was basic tasted like it was from icelands then the Head chef came out he was so dirty looked like he needed a wash

3  Thank ladyk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

My sister and I visited today. We have been going there for years and this was a bad visit and we will not be going again. Firstly, I had to queue for ages at the bar when only one person was taking the dinner orders...More

1  Thank Tellsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Cheshunt, General Manager at The Crocodile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Tellsg, I very sorry to hear you had a bad visit with us, Yes we were unable to provide table service yesterday due to the unexpected high level of trade. I would like the chance to make this up to you, if you would...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Went on Sunday with the wife to enjoy a nice roast dinner ow ever the young lad that served us was clearly in a bad mood as he was rude and to the point. When i requested to see a manager i was told abruptly...More

Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
285
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Great pub to catch up in, offers a variety of drinks and serves decent food at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and spacious pub with a large car park behind and seating area outside. They often have a bouncy castle for children.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Travelodge Cheshunt
424 reviews
1.55 km away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
944 reviews
1.77 km away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
755 reviews
2.19 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
603 reviews
3.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cheshunt Fishy Delishy Restaurant
222 reviews
.61 km away
Mahek
309 reviews
.73 km away
Vince's Kitchen
142 reviews
.73 km away
Fountain Cafe
33 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fun Junction
22 reviews
1.19 km away
The Coach and Horses
24 reviews
1.18 km away
The Maltsters
7 reviews
1.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HelenMelon10
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from McMullens1827 | Property representative |
Food is served from 12noon to 9pm every day apart from Sunday when it's 8pm.
0
Votes