We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vegas Glass Kayaks
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (42)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good0%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Vegas Glass Kayaks is the only completely transparent kayak/canoe hybrid outfitter operating in the pristine waters of the Colorado river as it winds down the Black Canyon area of Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Just 45 minutes off Las Vegas...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Boulder City, NV
+1 877-907-1715
Improve This Listing
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emerald tour delicious picnic half day trip hot springs colorado river hoover dam launch cave bald kayaking sheep scenery sights vegas las strip
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I first saw a clip of Vegas glass kayaks on Facebook and thought it would be the most incredible trip for our honeymoon in Las Vegas. I emailed for more information and after a couple of days had my reply and booked 2 Black tours....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Thenorthumbrian
DannyL2856, Owner at Vegas Glass Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Laura and Robert, Congratulations again on your wedding. We try to do everything possible to accommodate our guests, we are sorry you were unable to reschedule. As stated, the weather is usually quite lovely this time of year...but it can be difficult to predict...More

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say, we had the best day ever!! Due to the weather we was unable to kayak the usual route because of the wind making it difficult for us but luckily with there only being 4 guests on our tour they had...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Scott R
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We wanted to do something different in Vegas, so we booked with VGK and did not regret it all all. Danny was awesome with above and beyond customer service. We were 40 mins late and he waited for us with no complaints or drop in...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Billy L
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I wanted to do something different from the norm on our last full day in Vegas. I had previously done a similar type of kayaking tour in the mornington peninsula outside Melbourne which I thought couldn't be topped but I was blown...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank darrent1985
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Our friends surprised us with a self guided kayak trip from 10-3 on the Colorado river with Vegas glass kayak. First of all none of us got an email saying where we should go to meet up. We tried messaging them the night before, we...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Caroline L
DannyL2856, Owner at Vegas Glass Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Caroline We do apologize for not being able to find you. Our boats were there and I'm sure our staff were near by. Holiday weekends can be tough down on the water, and I'm sure you realized quickly there is no cell phone reception....More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

This was a surprise trip for my husband as a wedding present. It had been recommended to me and it did not disappoint. What an experience, a hidden gem away from the strip and showed us a very different side to Vegas. Danny was an...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Fiona N
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The boats arrived 2hrs late, and as a result our schedule for the day was completely messed up. I should have read the reviews before booking. The owner was nice to offer a discount on a future kayaking trip, but that doesn't help since we...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bella B
Danny L, Owner at Vegas Glass Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We do apologize for the delay in arrival of boats, records show them arriving at 1230, instead of the agreed time of 11...you did still spend 3 hours on the water tho. And apparently had a great time!

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The manager cancelled our paid trip around 3 hours before and rescheduled it to a day that suited him, upon asking for a refund he refused with a sarcastic reply. As far as I’m concerned it’s a money making scheme to con peopleMore

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Olivia S
Danny L, Owner at Vegas Glass Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Wow.... Actually, you booked your tour in the middle of the night, without speaking to anyone. We immediately let you know tours for that day were cancelled due to weather and offered to reschedule. You declined and we refunded your money. We do appreciate your...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We just finished doing a Emerald Tour yesterday and man oh man was it beautiful. The view is breathtaking. Very pacific water and very nice quality time we had as a couple. We got to see Sheep and Ducks and even a Bald Eagle. Danny...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JuliaMtz
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

What are unique and fun experience! So much fun and so different from anything I’ve ever done. Definitely something to check out when you’re in Vegas and want to get away from the strip for a while.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank edie747
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vegas Glass Kayaks staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines