We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vipingo Ridge

Mombasa - Malindi Highway, Kilifi 80108, Kenya
+254 700 337489
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Unforgettable experience - Working holiday

I was at Vipingo Ridge for a five day conference & working tour. It was excellent as its more of... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2018
935bella
,
Nairobi
Amazing place

Spent 2 days was very impressed with our stay . Great experience very friendly and helpful... read more

Reviewed 17 February 2018
Mike M
,
Calgary, Canada
Read all 63 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
One of the most beautiful, scenic and tranquil locations on the Kenyan Coast is now home to a five-star private residential golfing destination, Vipingo Ridge.The exclusive 2,500 acre residential estate is centered around an outstanding Clubhouse with a 18-hole championship golf course. The Clubhouse and the first of the two 18 hole golf courses is already completed and open for residents and guests to enjoy.The estate also boasts abundant other treasures including a beach club, private airstrip, numerous lakes, woodland areas and nature trails; bringing together harmoniously a range of elements of luxury living within a secure, walled and gated community.With so much to offer, Vipingo Ridge is undoubtedly becoming a most desirable residential address, a must for any golfer and the ultimate holiday destination.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Mombasa - Malindi Highway, Kilifi 80108, Kenya
CONTACT
+254 700 337489
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"golf course"
in 20 reviews
"private beach"
in 5 reviews
"conference facilities"
in 2 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 2 reviews
"marine park"
in 2 reviews
"three bedroom"
in 2 reviews
"mombasa island"
in 2 reviews
"plunge pool"
in 2 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 21 reviews
"golfing"
in 7 reviews
"airstrip"
in 5 reviews
"security"
in 5 reviews
"stay"
in 6 reviews
"coast"
in 5 reviews
"vr"
in 3 reviews
"business"
in 5 reviews
"estate"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

I was at Vipingo Ridge for a five day conference & working tour. It was excellent as its more of holiday homes though provides conference facilities. We organised for tours and excursions around Mombasa Island and further to Wasini Island and it was awesome. We...More

Thank 935bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you Bella. It was a pleasure having you all here and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our conference facilities as well as our lovely Kenya coast. As we ay in Swahili - karibu tena. Mike Round-Turner General Manager Vipingo Ridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Spent 2 days was very impressed with our stay . Great experience very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you Mike M. It was a pleasure having you with us. Look forward to looking after you on your return visit. Mike Round-Turner General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I visited Vipingo Ridge today jut to review the golf course and facilities. It cost 1000 Kes just to get through the gate which was not a good start. I then proceeded to the golf shop where I found surly, unwelcoming and incompetent staff. They...More

6  Thank johncun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Two years down the road I returned to Vipingo Ridge for another stay, serving as my base while doing some work in Kilifi County. Some places do get better as time goes by and VR has matured, food, service and the estate overall making a...More

Thank Safariafficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wolfgang, Always a real pleasure to see you and to chat over issues, be they political, lifestyle or even tourism related. We enjoyed your visit and this time we had an opportunity to shown you parts of the 18 hole championship PGA Baobab Course you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, very private, clean and serene. Food not the most amazing but the service is quite good. You can choose to fly and land right at the airstrip next to the homes. Great Golf course!

Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

After attending a wedding here a week earlier, it was a no brainer settling on Vipingo Ridge to give my wife a birthday surprise! The interesting bit is that all the planning was via a phone call and Debbie just made it happen. We were...More

1  Thank Jay_Oty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

After reading a lot of very positive reviews, we decided to visit the the Beach Bar. To our dismay it was closed. No one could tell us why, or when it will open again.

5  Thank Hatari-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I live in nearby Kilifi and took some friends from England there in 2012 simply because I had heard so much about it.Well.... to be truthful we were all very disappointed.For starters it's not easy to get to unless you have a Car. You turn...More

2  Thank Avee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Avee H, I am full of intrigue as to why you decided in mid-April 2017 to publish a review going back to your visit during Christmas 2012! In case my mathematics deceives me that was something like 64 months ago! During that period a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Sitting outside on the terrace in the afternoon is a nightmare. Too hot. We asked one waiter to switch on the big fan outside but she bluntly told us that it was too noisy and most guys will take offense. All the guys were white....More

5  Thank knjenga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwigaNairobi, Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Knjenga9, Thank you for your comments. At Vipingo Ridge we take all allegations of favouritism very seriously as it goes against our core values and policies. Unfortunately with no specific date and the unfortunate incident being so long ago we are unable to determine...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The buffet at Clubhouse is pathetic & completely tasteless. Its blend & there is much need for a new chef who has skill, experience & passion for cooking. The staff there have a dont care attitude & perhaps the focus of Vipingo Ridge is on...More

1  Thank Azme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwigaNairobi, Food & Beverage Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Azme, You came in on Sunday and asked for the a la carte menu and the staff explained the a la carte menu is not available on Sunday until until 4:00pm as we offer a buffet lunch. I understand you were a little upset...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kath J
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Vipingo R |
Hi, Thank you for visiting our site. YES, we do provide iron in the villas on request. let us know what you prefer.
0
Votes
Kath J
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Vipingo R |
Hi, thank you for visiting our site. Meals (Breakfast / Lunch & Dinner) range between KES 900 - KES 2,000 depending on choices from the à la carte menu.
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor