We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jolly Farmers

Closed Now: 11:00 - 23:00
Open today: 11:00 - 23:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Surprisingly Good

Our past experience of McMullins gastropubs has not been impressive but recently, due to a lack of... read more

Reviewed 1 May 2018
patsypea2016
,
Enfield, United Kingdom
Saturday night out with family from usa

I ate here recently with some cousins over from the USA. Over half of the group were on a veggie... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2018
Smurfetti
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(7 reviews)
“few times”(2 reviews)
“waitress”(4 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
13°
Oct
Nov
Dec
Contact
2 Enfield Road, Enfield EN2 7QS, England
Website
+44 20 8363 1917
Call
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
12
4
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
12
4
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub few times waitress toad diet menu refurbishment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

One word. Awful. Minimal quantity. Badly cooked. Indifferent children's menu. Overpriced rubbish. Give it a wide berth.

Thank rovaijune23
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Food was average, service was very very slow at a very quiet time of day. Wouldn't recommend or return.More

1  Thank 771CarolineK
Carolyn J, General Manager at The Jolly Farmers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi 771CarolineK We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. It is important to us to receive feedback from our guests and it would be helpful for us if you could email or phone us, so I have a better understanding...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We come here to eat quite a lot. The food is always tasty and the staff friendly. We never have to wait long for our food even at busy times. This is an all round good pub and well worth a visit!

1  Thank andy8781
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Our past experience of McMullins gastropubs has not been impressive but recently, due to a lack of choice of good restaurants (serving meals all day) in the Enfield area, we warily lunched at the 'Jollies"; however, we were won over, firstly by the pleasant service...More

1  Thank patsypea2016
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Had a meal here for my mum's birthday. Food here was great and the staff who served us were pleasant. Would recommend

1  Thank Jay B
Carolyn J, General Manager at The Jolly Farmers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank You Jay B Glad you enjoyed your meal with us we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I ate here recently with some cousins over from the USA. Over half of the group were on a veggie only diet due to some religious prayers we were participating in. This place had a good range of options including veggie bangers and mash, toad...More

1  Thank Smurfetti
Carolyn J, Team Supervisor at The Jolly Farmers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Smurfetti, Thank you for taking the time to review your family visit to the Jolly Farmers. Whilst we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our vegetarian options we are disappointed to read that our service didn’t match your expectations. Your review has highlighted some...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very disappointing visit, not what l would call a country pub, more like a fast food restaurant, sadly l shall not be returning

1  Thank Terry C
Reviewed 10 November 2017

When I came here with my Uncle I did ask the waitress for a quite and corner table but she was not listening she give as a busy table were people would walk around us. Before we even sat down and take off our jackets...More

Thank rajesh4cat
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Pub is not bad but the size of the car parking space is bad! If you want a dented door or a scratch from the car next to you park your car here! Wont be going back!

1  Thank wildrover1953
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This was a brilliant pub before another of those lavish McMillan refurbishments. The seating, if you just want a drink is awful. The area is poorly laid out. There is a bar with stools, that you can't get to. The rest is mostly bench boxes...More

1  Thank Smileyheartface
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Royal Chace Hotel
699 reviews
1.40 km away
Holtwhites Hotel
118 reviews
1.51 km away
Oak Lodge Hotel
70 reviews
2.63 km away
Premier Inn London Southgate Hotel
45 reviews
2.95 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 179 nearby restaurants
The Beautiful South
292 reviews
1.19 km away
Arte Pizza
43 reviews
1.52 km away
La Caverna
156 reviews
1.61 km away
The Poppadom
172 reviews
1.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 nearby attractions
Parkside Farm
90 reviews
1.53 km away
St Andrews C Of E Church
7 reviews
1.86 km away
Enfield Market
21 reviews
1.84 km away
Enfield Town Park
7 reviews
1.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Catherine D
23 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Ray W |
Yes, it stops just outside
0
Votes