We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Benalmadena

Share

City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hop on hop”(6 reviews)
“top deck”(3 reviews)
About
We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
Contact
Plaza Solymar, Benalmadena, Spain
Website
+34 902 10 10 81
Call
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
20
16
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
16
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop sightseeing bus top deck paloma park euros per adult ear phones certain times special offer selwo marina free entry buddhist temple driver commentary route butterfly 48hrs attractions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I'd love to say great things about this bus tour having been on other tours run by the company in different parts of the world, but I can't. Wait times are horrendous. We purchased the Butterfly Park deal having researched online what we would do...More

2  Thank WAYNE B
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. In order to guarantee the frequency and ensure there is a regular flow of buses at...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018

As in a previous year, I got the sightseeing bus in a joint ticket that included the dolphinarium and telerifico. But... my review a couple of years ago still says it all - without the audio, it's just an open-top bus that doesn't run to...More

1  Thank LancNS
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the dolphinarium of Benalmádena and the climb with the teleférico included in the ticket. Concerning to the audioguide, we are...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve had a 20 minutes walk to cable car, so we decided to take this bus but waiting time on a bus stop was over 40 minutes. I don’t recommend for someone intending to use this bus as traveling in the town.More

1  Thank MagicJohnsson
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. In order to guarantee the frequency and ensure there is a regular flow of buses at the designated...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We went on the bus tour yesterday. We didn’t have the best experience. My daughters tried 3-4 seats before they could get their headphones to work. We couldn’t see the programme number so hard to find English. The bus men weren’t very helpful. One of...More

Thank Kagr
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve. We are sorry to hear you had that experience in Benalmadena. Regarding to Town Hall rules, we can not mark our stops...More

Reviewed 17 June 2018

First time on the Benalmadena open top bus found it excellent value at 13 Euro for 48 hours (I believe this was a special offer as it is normally for 24 hours) used the bus numerous times over the two days, Benalmadena is quite hilly...More

1  Thank DannyKetteringUK
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Danny, Thank you for your kind comments about our tours and for sharing your suggestions on TripAdvisor. We're glad you and your granddaughter enjoyed exploring Benalmádena from the top deck of our red bus. Likewise, we love to hear that you were able to...More

Reviewed 25 May 2018

We went on the bus on our first day of our holiday as we had not been to Benalmadena before and thought it was a good way to get our bearings. We bought the basic ticket which is 13 euros for adults 6.50 for children....More

Thank sue m
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Benalmádena, discovering all the best sights in the city...More

Reviewed 22 May 2018

My hubby and I bought a sight seeing ticket on the bus which cost us 13euro each which gave us a 48hr hop on hop off ticket and entrance into the butterfly garden we didn't go to it though. It was great it was approximately...More

Thank maureen d
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour and for your kind comments. Our customer's feedback is the best way to improve our tour every day. It is encouraging to know you enjoy your stay in Benalmádena and you moved easily...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

These hop on hop off tours are either excellent value for money or a waste of time and sorry this one was the later. There were far too many stops, some are only 60 seconds apart and a lot of time was spent parked up...More

1  Thank 1862tygh
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

In October we found the busses didn’t run very frequently and they stopped very early (around 5-6pm). The route isn’t very long, but it does show you the main sites and has lots of information! You can get deals with other parks/ tourist attractions so...More

Thank cazzab33
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Benalmádena on Tripadvisor. We are glad you thought our buses are attractive, as this is an aspect we consider important in our company. Our tour cover the most complete route, according...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Hourly bus to parks and arroyo de la miel and benalmadena pueblo.We travelled on a Wednesday and visited the market(more like car boot sale).Ticket is valid for 48hrs so you can spread your trips over 2 days.More

Thank Ellio2104
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Benalmádena, discovering all the best sights in the city and the attractions in Benalmádena Pueblo. We offer 48 hours so...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2 203 reviews
.20 km away
Puerto Benalmadena
17 reviews
.28 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2 615 reviews
.38 km away
Hotel Palmasol
2 064 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 813 nearby restaurants
Gelateria Di Porto Marina
385 reviews
.16 km away
Inasia
686 reviews
.07 km away
Pizza Palace
188 reviews
.12 km away
Gaucho Grill Benalmadena
220 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 185 nearby attractions
Benalmadena Puerto Marina
7 515 reviews
.12 km away
Sea Life Aquarium
1 494 reviews
.16 km away
Costasol Cruceros
80 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paulinear1970
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting City Sightseeing. The departures to go to the Butterfly park are from Puerto Marina (Stop 1) at 13.00 and 16.30. We hope you enjoy our tour. Kind regards,
1
Vote
Google Translation
bonnieLincoln
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting City Sightseeing. The buses that goes to Benalmadena Pueblo are at 13:00 and 16:30 from bus stop 1 (Puerto Marina). We hope you enjoy your stay at Benalmadena and our tour! Best regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation