We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ecole de Ski Prosneige

Residence Chaviere La croisette | Immeuble Chavière, La Croisette, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
+33 4 79 04 18 35
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant experience with kids ski school

We used prosneige in Les Menuires for the first week in April for ski school for our 4 and 6 year... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2018
lucyjuicy
,
London
via mobile
Great ski school

I have used Prosneige in Les Menuires for last 3 trips for snow board lessons for my son. Each... read more

Reviewed 14 April 2018
snoflx
,
Windsor, United Kingdom
Read all 112 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
With the creation of Prosneige in 1996, our wish was to create a different method with small groups and instructors who speak multiple languages to guarantee the quality of all ski lessons. Our concept at Prosneige is based on simple fundamentals of client service, deeply valued relationships and always advancing together with our clients. We set our bar high by continually evaluating our organization in every way to guarantee those once in a lifetime experiences. Our strenght is personalizing our services and improving our know-how. All our instructors and technical experts are eager to teach you what they’re most passionate about. Prosneige, in the heart of the ‘3 Vallees’ Val Thorens, Les Menuires and Meribel, an independent ski school, several specialized ski shops, our ski instructor training center and an agency for all your corporate events. All full of passion, for our beloved mountains, skiing, winter sports and dedicated in giving you the best service possible.
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“last year” (3 reviews)
Closes in 18 min
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Residence Chaviere La croisette | Immeuble Chavière, La Croisette, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
CONTACT
Website
+33 4 79 04 18 35
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private lesson"
in 3 reviews
"booked lessons"
in 3 reviews
"last year"
in 3 reviews
"great progress"
in 2 reviews
"many thanks"
in 3 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 2 reviews
"excellent instruction"
in 2 reviews
"separate groups"
in 2 reviews
"office team"
in 2 reviews
"various levels"
in 2 reviews
"off piste"
in 3 reviews
"group size"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"my son"
in 2 reviews
"tom"
in 4 reviews
"holiday"
in 6 reviews
"jerome"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We used prosneige in Les Menuires for the first week in April for ski school for our 4 and 6 year old. They also used the lunch club option. Our kids had a great time with their instructors in small groups (thanks Federico and Tom)...More

Thank lucyjuicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear lucyjuicy, Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are very pleased that your kids had an amazing week, and that they enjoyed their time with us. We will make sure the message will be passed on to Federico and Tom. Thanks again,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I have used Prosneige in Les Menuires for last 3 trips for snow board lessons for my son. Each time we have received excellent service and my son really enjoyed the lessons. Well organised and lots of clear information. Will continue to use them in...More

Thank snoflx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear snoflx, Thank you very much for this review! We are very pleased to hear that our snowboard lessons were on point for your son, and this for 3 years in a row. Thanks again, and until a next winter in Les Menuires! Best regards,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Our instructor Nico was excellent. A totally different approach which was just right for our needs. Really enjoyable and we all made progress and developed our confidence. Thank youMore

Thank Roslin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Roslin32, Thank you very much for taking your time writing us this review! Good to hear you progressed in a good way with Nico. I will make sure to pass him your message. Thanks again and until a next time at our ski school...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

After much debate over which ski school to book for our son's (aged 5 & 8) first ski holiday we finally settled on Prosneige for their lessons and are very happy with our choice. Initially I was a little put out on the first day...More

Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Clara B, Thank you very much for sending us your feedback! We are indeed very internationally orientated, all our instructors speak at least both French and English but most speak more than 3 in order to provide the best service possible. We are very...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Booked lessons with these guys for the family on a bit of a whim and based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor and elsewhere. We weren’t disappointed. Excellent instructors and a very professional admin and office team made the whole exercise a pleasure. My...More

Thank limekober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear limekober, Thank you very much for your recommendations! We are very very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and that you had a good time with Stephane. I will pass this message to him directly. Thanks again for the lovely words and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great week. Not only great instructors, Federico and Vincent, but the whole back office team. Many thanks to Tom, Brum and the ski techs. See you next year. Mike, Helena, Cara, Tamara and Alexandra.More

Thank hmct095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear hmct095, Thank you very much for your review. Very good to hear that we could provide a good service, both on and off the slopes! Thanks again, and until a next time on the slopes of Les Menuires! Best regards, Dimitri Kestemont Operational Manager...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

As beginner skiers we came to the resort with experienced friends and thought the best thing to do would be take some professional lessons, and not learn from friends. We found Prosneige through a booking agent so had no idea what level of service to...More

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David G, Thank you very much for taking your time and for providing us this review! Teo is amazing, isn't he? With his experience you had one of our top instructors without any doubt. Good to hear you progressed in a good way and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Great experience. We went for 1st time ski with our family (kids with 5/9 years old). What a fantastic experience with Prosneige. Staff in the office very kind and supportive, reservations, payment... everything went well. Finally the most important one, we booked a private class...More

Thank Anderson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anderson R, Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are very pleased that you had an amazing week with us, and that we could provide a good service. We will make sure the message gets to Alessandro. Thanks again, and until a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I was very impressed with this company.. We received a welcome email the week before our booking (half term February) reminding us of our booking and sharing information like meeting points and times. On the first day, all the instructors had copies of group lists...More

Thank 312cj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear 312cj1, Thank you very much for your feedback! Very nice to hear that the kids progressed well and that they enjoyed themselves! The first day at a ski school is always the most difficult one, I am glad to hear that our way of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent! Vincent and Sophie - the best! Very good with kids 3-12. Ski/snowboard. Friendly atmosphere.

Thank Gurcha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri K, Operational Manager at Ecole de Ski Prosneige, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Gurcha G, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very pleased that you had a good time with us. Thanks again and until next time at our beloved mountains. Best regards, Dimitri Kestemont Operational Manager Prosneige Les Menuires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Les Menuires
Le Skilt
105 reviews
.16 km away
Clubhotel Piolet
50 reviews
.21 km away
Residence Lagrange Classic Boedette ou Necou
5 reviews
.21 km away
Residence Peclet
1 review
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
la Fromagerie des Belleville
363 reviews
.07 km away
Les Yourtes Des Belleville
108 reviews
.75 km away
L'OURS BLANC RESTAURANT
210 reviews
.87 km away
La perdrix blanche
263 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
ESF Ecole du Ski Francais
226 reviews
.80 km away
Les Menuires
134 reviews
.09 km away
Espace Aqualudique & Wellness - Les Bruyeres
85 reviews
1.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ecole de Ski Prosneige staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;