We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 14:30
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Short stop by accident

We stopped by to ask for directions ( which we received) and started to talk to the lady in charge... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2017
davidjJ9033TD
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Friendly, helpful staff

We were on a trip to Glenarm to research our family history and the staff at the Visitor Centre... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2017
Fiona D
Read all 12 reviews
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good41%
  • Average0%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
24 Sep 2017
“Short stop by accident”
14 Sep 2017
“Friendly, helpful staff”
About
Glenarm Visitor Centre provides Local & National Literature, Accommodation Booking, Ancestry Tracing, and Local Arts & Crafts for sale, free Wi-Fi & car and coach parking with fully accessible washrooms. Bespoke packages are available on request for...more
Closes in 24 min
Hours Today: 09:30 - 14:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Glenarm Tourism 17 New Road, Glenarm BT44 0AA, Northern Ireland
Website
+44 28 2884 1087
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

On probably one of the hottest day's of the year in 2018 I decided I will go up the East Antrim Coast and explore some of its main tourism sites and some of the lesser known delights of the area between Larne Town (Gateway to...More

Thank Nicholas D
Glenarm T, Manager at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Good Afternoon Nicolas D Thank you for taking the time to post your review, please accept our apologises that you found our community run Visitor Information Centre closed on your trip along the East Coast. As you discovered we unfortunately have fluctuating opening hours as...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stopped by to ask for directions ( which we received) and started to talk to the lady in charge about the village. She was most knowlegble and provided us with some fascinating information. She is a credit to the village and will be responsible...More

Thank davidjJ9033TD
Glenarm T, Manager at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Good Afternoon davidjJ9033TD Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a very kind review, I am so pleased we were able to help you and that the directions were useful. We are extremely proud of our staff members here in Glenarm Visitor...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were on a trip to Glenarm to research our family history and the staff at the Visitor Centre couldn't have been more helpful. The centre itself is packed with lots of information and leaflets about the area. Well worth a visit!More

Thank Fiona D
Glenarm T, Manager at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Fiona D We just love it when are visitors are on the search for their ancestors and I am delighted you found our staff helpful. I hope you found all the information you were looking for and you enjoyed researching your family tree, its...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Great info on local areas/history. Video running and various leaflets/guides available. Friendly and helpful staff.More

Thank cindy a
Glenarm T, Manager at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Good Afternoon cindy a Thank you so much for your review, we are very proud to have such a great team here in Glenarm Visitor Centre and I am delighted that you found them friendly and helpful. We certainly do have lots of information and...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

The volunteers manning the visitor center are justifiably proud of their village. They provided all sorts of useful information regarding the village of Glenarm as well as its environs.More

Thank DerAlteBach
Glenarm T, Manager at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Good Afternoon @DerAlteBach Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are extremely lucky to have such wonderful volunteers and I will be sure to pass on your very kind words. They are proud to showcase our village and we genuinely...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

The centre was manned by volunteer staff when I call in. Local volunteers who live in Glenarm - so knowledgeable and so proud of their Village.More

Thank Alison B
Glenarm T, Manager at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Allison B Thank you for taking the time to review Glenarm Visitor Centre, I hope you enjoyed our village. We are very lucky to have such wonderful volunteers and I am delighted that their pride of Glenarm shone through. I will be sure to...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We popped in here as it was on our way into Glenarm. We were so pleased that we did as Ruth was very helpful and gave us some excellent tips, e.g. if we did the Forest Walk, we could get a good view of the...More

Thank kerilou
Glenarm T, Manager at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear kerilou Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. I am delighted that Ruth was able to help you explore what Glenarm has to offer I will be sure to pass on your thanks and kind words. It is always fantastic to...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were staying at Water's Edge B&B and it was suggested we have look here. It was small, warm and friendly. There was a lot of information as you would expect. What I gleaned from my visit was how much Glenarm had to offer. Also,...More

Thank Hilary P
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is quite small but it has free toilets which are great. The lady inside was very friendly and helpful and gave us some local tips!

Thank Bethan T
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Glenarm Visitors' Centre is very small, one room attached to the building used by the famous Steensons jewelry shop. We needed to find out how to get the walled garden of Glenarm Castle, and the member of staff was very helpful with our enquiry....More

1  Thank Hanni_LR43
Glenarm T, Tourism Assistant at Glenarm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Hanni_LR43 Thank you for reviewing Glenarm Visitor Centre. I am pleased you enjoyed your time in Glenarm. I hope you call with us the next time you are in the area!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glenarm Visitor Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines