We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fore/Adventure

Beach Road | Middle Beach, Studland Bay, Swanage BH19 3AP, England
+44 7933 507165
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
We got ripped off

It’s a scam! Last year in july, our boyscout group wanted to do an coastering activity. We had to... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Sjors T
Fantastic family morning kayaking

I booked my family (boy 11yrs, girl 13yrs and husband) onto their 2 hr sea kayaking trip out to Old... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2018
AngloIrishLass
,
St Albans, UK
Read all 23 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
From foraging to fishing, kayaking to snorkelling, bushcraft to beach school, wild food to wild camping and all from our unique location in Studland, Dorset...The essence of fore/adventure is to connect with nature through positive adventures and stimulating environments to enable you to learn and develop your relationship with the outdoors and each other.
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good0%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great morning” (2 reviews)
“safari” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Beach Road | Middle Beach, Studland Bay, Swanage BH19 3AP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7933 507165
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great morning"
in 2 reviews
"old harry rocks"
in 9 reviews
"safari"
in 2 reviews
"dan"
in 14 reviews
"kayaking"
in 10 reviews
"foraging"
in 8 reviews
"seaweed"
in 4 reviews
"coastline"
in 3 reviews
"beach"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

It’s a scam! Last year in july, our boyscout group wanted to do an coastering activity. We had to do the payment upfront. We transferred the money, but we are Dutch, so the money took a couple of days. On the day of our activity,...More

Thank Sjors T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjl81, Owner at Fore/Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

This review is not about our company, we have no record of this customer or booking and we do not offer coasteering. We would suggest that you contact the police if you have experienced this crime. We have alerted Trip Advisor and hopefully they will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I booked my family (boy 11yrs, girl 13yrs and husband) onto their 2 hr sea kayaking trip out to Old Harry Rocks and we had the most fantastic morning kayaking 2.5miles all up, coming right up to the bottom of the cliffs, through arches and...More

Thank AngloIrishLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

In spite of the grey weather the water was so still and Dan made the whole morning a fabulous experience. We all learnt a lot and got out to old harry rocks and we were able to kayak through the rocks before meandering back chatting...More

Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I felt a bit disappointed by our 3 hour kayaking trip out to Old Harry. First we were not given the choice of single or tandem kayaks. My partner and I are not keen on tandems so this wasn't idea. Other parties had to join...More

Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjl81, Owner at Fore/Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Firstly we’re so glad that you enjoyed stopping at Old Harry Rocks as much as we do and that you were able to pair up with your partner as you requested. You joined one of our signature half day Old Harry Rocks tours using double...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great morning kayaking and snorkelling, the guide was professional, friendly and knew a lot about the local area, would definitely recommend!

Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
122
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We went to fore adventure with a large group of young children. All the activities prepared were very age appropriate and kept the children engaged throughout. Dan was brilliant and really interacted well showing lots of passion. We did beach foraging, made mobiles, den making...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

For anyone who likes kayaking and interested in wildlife and flora around the coastline this is for you. Dan was great, constantly noting birds, fish, seaweed etc as we pootled along the coast to Old Harry where we disembarked and even had a surprise swim...More

Thank graham1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

If they let me give this 10 stars I would! Dan the instructor was great, fountain of knowledge and information. None of us had kayak'd before but within a few minutes we were happily paddling away. Dan got us to get out of the boats...More

Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My wife booked us, my daughter and her boyfriend on the 'kayaking, fishing, foraging and feasting' adventure after reading about it in Coast magazine. I count myself a real beginner on the kayaking front but it all comes quite naturally when you are on the...More

Thank MinnoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Husband and wife spent a fun morning with Dan Kayaking & foraging in Aug 2016. The foraging is a fun little twist to a kayaking. Dan is a humorous guy with a great love for the outdoors.

Thank OurKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Studland Bay Hotels
The Pig on the Beach
1 207 reviews
.23 km away
Knoll House Hotel
412 reviews
.63 km away
The Pines Hotel
467 reviews
2.79 km away
Grand Hotel Swanage
1 026 reviews
3.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Pig on the beach
902 reviews
.23 km away
Joe's Cafe
159 reviews
.54 km away
Middle Beach Cafe
100 reviews
.04 km away
Knoll Beach
129 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Studland Stables
280 reviews
.35 km away
Studland beach and Nature Reserve
1 054 reviews
.32 km away
Studland to Swanage Trail
37 reviews
.11 km away
Studland Sea School
58 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fore/Adventure staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;