We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anchor Inn

Closed Now: 11:30 - 23:30
Open today: 11:30 - 23:30
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Village pub

Only popped in for a quick drink, and we were made most welcome. We had enjoyed a walk in the... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2016
Tracey1169
,
Walsall, United Kingdom
via mobile
Recently refuted and looks good

Only went in for a drink and were pleasantly surprised by what the new owners had done. Great... read more

Reviewed 25 April 2016
Lorrainews6
,
Walsall, United Kingdom
Read all 11 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible0%
3 weeks ago
“Not value for money”
25 Jul 2016
“Good night at the anchor ”
About
We now have accommodation, two self contained flats with separate entrances. The " Captain's Flat" has two bedrooms, one twin and one double, with shower room, private lounge and kitchen. The "Cabin Boy's Flat" has a spacious twin room and shower...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:30 - 23:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Anchor Lane, Fladbury WR10 2PY, England
Website
+44 1386 860391
Call
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

should have stayed here for 3 nights but was so awful we left after 2. The accommodation in the Captains flat is scruffy and dirty and badly in need of some upgrading. There was insufficient crockery for the four adults staying i.e no bowls for...More

Thank jellier
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my mate popped in here for a pint one night and ended up staying quite a while watching the footie and chatting to the landlord and his staff. We had such a laugh and will be back no doubt very soon

1  Thank Dazbananas
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Only popped in for a quick drink, and we were made most welcome. We had enjoyed a walk in the meadow at bottom of the hill an a wander over to the river. Whilst sitting on bench provided by the land owner even saw a...More

1  Thank Tracey1169
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Hi Tracey, pleased you had a warm welcome and looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 May 2016

lovely fire, large rooms with friendly staff. Dogs allowed which is a winner for us. Would benefit from offering food.

Thank k k
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your review. You are right about the food and we have been thinking about it for sometime. From this Friday we are bringing back curry night. We are also start doing basket meals. I hope you come and try us out.

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Only went in for a drink and were pleasantly surprised by what the new owners had done. Great choice of beers and a Prosecco menu - what a find! We have tried twice to book for Saturday evening meal but always fully booked so I...More

3  Thank Lorrainews6
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your review, but I think you have the wrong pub as we don't overlook the river. We are in Fladbury WR10 2PY, http://www.anchorfladbury.co.uk Hope you can come and visit us soon.

Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had just completed the Fladbury circular walk and were in need of a drink and a sit down. We were made most welcome and settled for several pints of the local Wye Valley HPA which were greatly enjoyed

1  Thank Leslie S
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your review. We pleased you enjoyed the HPA and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great watering hole on sunday afternoon after a long walk along the river, couple of beers and a bag of nuts is just what was needed

1  Thank Tony G
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your review. Hope you will walk this way again to have some more beer.

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

For business and commercial stay I recommend the anchor as one of the best place I've stayed. The new accommodation is great, with cooking facilities in the big flat and a good sized living area, 2 large and comfortable bedrooms! Also it is in a...More

2  Thank wardy666
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your review. We all enjoyed drinking with you and hope you return soon.

Reviewed 2 March 2016

I recently when to this pub for a drink with friends , the locals are very friendly and so were the staff , real country feel and would strongly recommend going

Thank Jacksonsteven
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Hope you return soon.

Reviewed 29 February 2016

We called in twice during our stay in Fladbury.A good selection of beers, the Wye Valley HPA was very good. Only a selection of sandwich's to eat but wholesome. Nice locals made us welcome.

Thank David W
AnchorFladbury, Owner at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your review. We will be offering a greater selection of food in the near future.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Wood Norton Hotel
1 216 reviews
2.33 km away
The Angel Hotel
694 reviews
4.57 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
960 reviews
4.77 km away
The Northwick Hotel
257 reviews
5.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Craycombe Cafe
83 reviews
1.37 km away
The Bell Inn
183 reviews
1.86 km away
Chequers Inn
61 reviews
.09 km away
The Gardeners Arms
6 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
The Vale Golf & Country Club
74 reviews
4.37 km away
Pershore Abbey
66 reviews
4.79 km away
St. Mary & Milburgh
8 reviews
3.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Anchor Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines