We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Amazing what fun you can have in the rain

Booked groupon family session playing crazy golf. Ticket included tea and cake. It was absolutely... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Marianne W
via mobile
Family day out

I'm so glad we didn't read th reviews before going or some of them at least. I went with my... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2018
feefee65
,
Rugby, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 458 reviews
129
All photos (129)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good31%
  • Average21%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“crazy golf”(63 reviews)
“man made beach”(23 reviews)
“water sports”(11 reviews)
About
Bosworth Water Trust is a 50 acre Leisure Park with 20 acres of lakes for dinghy sailing, windsurfing,kayaking and fishing.We have a large range of equipment available to hire including rowing boats, canoes and pedalos.We also have an award winning...more
Contact
Wellesborough Road | Market Bosworth, Nuneaton CV13 6PD, England
Website
+44 1455 291876
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Bosworth water park today and arrived at 10:30am, just as the park was getting busier ready for a warm day. Thought I would review to let people know prices and amenities. We were sensible and took the kids for a walk around the...More

11  Thank MummysThoughts
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful time and found us to be inexpensive, just what we strive to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Having used this park for many years i must confess it has lost it,s original appeal, it has gone from being a very relaxed family leisure park into a rowdy and cost driven park . We always used it with our caravan and even camped...More

12  Thank timothymcnmara666
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. We are now so much busier than 26 years ago! we do still work very had to keep the same family atmosphere and provide great value for money. Our camping facilities are reserved exclusively for family groups,...More

Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
113
135
97
60
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
113
135
97
60
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf man made beach water sports market bosworth beach area pirate ship on site play area paddling pool ice cream great family day small shop stayed here camping trip plenty of space sunny day older children
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked groupon family session playing crazy golf. Ticket included tea and cake. It was absolutely pouring it down. Four adults and a seven year old. Using the supplied score card the competition began, what a hoot, my nephew enjoyed the competition even better when his...More

Thank Marianne W
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We arrived around 11 30 am and using our Groupon voucher went straight to play crazy golf. We got our clubs and balls straight away and went straight onto the first 'hole'which we never quite managed to master before moving on to the next one.It...More

Thank djh62810
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Went here yesterday having read about this place on the internet. I was really looking forward to my visit and drove for an hour from Birmingham. Free to get in then has other people have said you pay at the machine when you leave. I...More

Thank Colin C
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place! We went for a couple of hours and the children are desperate to go back!! The crazy golf was good and we all enjoyed a paddle at the beach!

Thank jennycE3002TS
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Excellent place for the kids, safe and secure. Great fishing across the road. Food, drink and toilet facilities on site

Thank Gordon0826
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

The car parking here is simply a rip off. The ‘water park’ itself is surrounded by big groups of people loudly playing music and getting drunk. It’s certainly gone down hill compared to how it used to be. Wouldn’t recommend and won’t be returning

Thank matthewBCG
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Shocked by how much the park has gone down hill ! WE went last year and had a lovely time, but this year the food was very expensive and extremely poor, the park had a horrible atmosphere and there were a lot of students having...More

Thank Sherry P
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I'm so glad we didn't read th reviews before going or some of them at least. I went with my daughter and two grandchildren 2 and 8 for a day out. I thought the place was great and we had a lovely time on the...More

1  Thank feefee65
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time with us and you found the facilities to be clean and tidy. I fully agree with you re: the reviews, thankfully there are some great people sch...More

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Came for a 2 night stay with my older children. We had a great time, mainly due to our great sense of humour & banter. Good things: feeding the fish & ducks. Good area for putting up a tent, (roped off areas) toilets always had...More

Thank Kerri L
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. Our prices are very competitive in our industry sector. We try very hard to keep our facilities at a high standard and they are cleaned 3 times per day. We have over 8- traps around to try...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Did the groupon golf with drink and cake deal. Never been before so thought we'd give it ago. Kids playground was in good condition and kids enjoyed it. The toilets were filthy- both males and females. The cafe hmmmm.... cheap not nice cake and paper...More

1  Thank mrscatred
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. Your visit was at the end of a very hot and busy season, I agree that the annual maintenance will be extensive this year! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
4 817 reviews
2.28 km away
Millers Hotel
498 reviews
3.81 km away
Ambion Court Hotel
68 reviews
5.23 km away
Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms
74 reviews
9.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 177 nearby restaurants
Horse and Jockey
680 reviews
2.88 km away
The Millers in Sibson
294 reviews
3.80 km away
Hercules Revived
449 reviews
3.97 km away
Gate Inn
262 reviews
4.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 nearby attractions
St Peters Church
106 reviews
2.13 km away
Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre and Country Park
924 reviews
3.25 km away
The Battlefield Line
230 reviews
3.58 km away
Ashby Boat Company Limited
80 reviews
5.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare N
25 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from defendersvx | Reviewed this property |
i did not see anyone using a BBQ
0
Votes
Tracey D
11 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Trek621378 | Reviewed this property |
No but if it’s hot turn up early if you want a reasonable spot!
0
Votes