We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Top drawer wedding venue

What a gem and a great wedding venu. A really classy establishment set in a lovely natural... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
tonysmith664
,
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Snow drops visit

Beautiful grounds and lovely walk in the woods. Cost was a bit high for the few hours we spent there

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
lhigginsleake
,
Worksop, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 225 reviews
197
All photos (197)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“woodland walk”(22 reviews)
“camp fire”(7 reviews)
About
Hodsock Priory is a wedding venue on a private estate surrounded by North Nottinghamshire countryside and easily accessible from the A1 and M1 at Blyth. Nationally famous for its winter garden and displays of snowdrops - open in February only each...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
6045 Off B, Blyth, Worksop S81 0TY, England
Website
+44 1909 591204
Call
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
134
67
13
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
67
13
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodland walk camp fire formal gardens round the gardens cakes hot drinks beautiful venue well worth a visit soup lovely afternoon beautiful woodland bacon return visit spring flowers afternoon tea sunny day entrance fee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a gem and a great wedding venu. A really classy establishment set in a lovely natural environment if you are a lover of traditional things that have a certain class to them then this is a place for you. It's a place that caters...More

Thank tonysmith664
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful grounds and lovely walk in the woods. Cost was a bit high for the few hours we spent there

Thank lhigginsleake
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Lovely morning out nice walk pleasant surroundings did the longer walk or some great pictures my first visit I will be back

Thank morgie645
Reviewed 5 August 2018

not suitable for wheelchairs and parking for disabled. Able bodied it's a lovely day out especially walk through the snowdrops

Thank robin k
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Went here for the bluebell walk and really enjoyed it. The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained, never made it into the house as there was something else on and i think you have to book? but had a lovely walk round. Only disappointment...More

Thank Lisa P
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We decided to visit on May Bank Holiday Monday and not sure what to expect. We did arrive late about 2pm due to traffic but got parking very easily onsite (there were people to guide you to parking). We took a walk to the Bluebells...More

1  Thank redstar1972
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I have been to the snowdrops at Hodsock every since they first opened, but this was my first time at the Bluebells. How lovely everything was in such a beautiful setting. I wish I could paint, magical place. Just drinks and a bit of food...More

1  Thank Chrisgale
George B, General Manager at Hodsock Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Chrisgale - really glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 2 May 2018

I previously visited the snowdrop festival and was not disappointed with the bluebell walk through the grounds. A magnificent display of bluebells in a truly beautiful setting! A must for anyone who enjoys bluebells.

4  Thank Jayne E
George B, General Manager at Hodsock Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you Jayne E - we really appreciate you letting us know you had a great visit

Reviewed 30 April 2018

My wife and I have visited the annual bluebell woods display at Hodsock Priory. This was the second time that we had visited before to see the bluebells (they also have an annual snowdrop display in February). Regrettably, with the cold weather this year, like...More

1  Thank Richard_Harpum
George B, General Manager at Hodsock Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks you for your kind review Richard_Harpum and for being a member of Historic Houses (Hodsock is an active member house). Our entry fee for the Bluebells is £2.50 for adults (free for children and Friends of Hodsock) so we are a good value place...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

The English bluebell season is tantalisingly brief but this year’s display at Hodsock Priory is the best I have seen, or photographed, anywhere else in the country. Huge expanses of the slender blue flowers carpeted the extensive woodland floor and our enjoyment was enhanced by...More

Thank Sunny5Jim
George B, General Manager at Hodsock Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for giving us a 5 star review Sunny5Jim and for encouraging visitors to come and see us for the last time in a while on the first May bank holiday weekend in May 2018.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
245 reviews
.54 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
606 reviews
4.97 km away
The Crown Hotel
513 reviews
5.97 km away
Acorn Lodge Guest House
90 reviews
9.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
The Angel Inn
257 reviews
.51 km away
The White Swan Inn
264 reviews
.78 km away
Red Hart
164 reviews
.59 km away
Aasha blyth
106 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Daneshill Lakes
10 reviews
4.00 km away
Langold Country Park
124 reviews
4.08 km away
Spa at Ye Olde Bell
63 reviews
4.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
veniceexplorer
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from George B | Property representative |
Hi veniceexplorer, Hodsock Priory is available to hire as a wedding and event venue all year round. The gardens and grounds are next open for the last weekend in April 2018 10am-3pm and the first weekend in May 2018... More
0
Votes
rowansilverbreeze
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from George B | Property representative |
Hello, we always like to do our best but with our pop-up cafes and tiny field kitchens only in place for 3 weeks each year we have a short menu that meets many but not all dietary requirements. We appreciate you asking us in... More
1
Vote
davidacunliffe
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from George B | Property representative |
It's to protect our wildlife. Many visitors bring their dogs and run them in the Park before leaving them safely in their cars and coming into the gardens and the woods.
2
Votes