We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TFI StandUps - CLOSED

Wortley House Hotel Rowland Road | The Wortley House Hotel, Scunthorpe DN15 7DZ, England
+44 1724 841660
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Never again

This was the worst night of my life . Acts were good but the organiser was an arrogant miserable... read more

Reviewed 23 December 2015
Bertie M
,
Messingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
A hidden gem

We stumbled across this place by chance but thoroughly pleased we did. Had a great night. All but... read more

Reviewed 18 May 2015
barwickSL
,
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
TFi StandUps presents Friday Night Live featuring Top Professional Acts from the UK Comedy Circuit. Cabaret Style Tables. Late Bar. Fetch Your Own Drinks Service available all night. Advance Ticket Booking strongly recommended. All shows: Doors 7.30pm - Show 8.15pm prompt.
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good0%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
23 Dec 2015
“Never again ”
18 May 2015
“A hidden gem”
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Wortley House Hotel Rowland Road | The Wortley House Hotel, Scunthorpe DN15 7DZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1724 841660
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

This was the worst night of my life . Acts were good but the organiser was an arrogant miserable obnoxious man with no manners . When i complained the response was if i didnt like it dont bother coming again . The venue was very...More

Thank Bertie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Guest Relations Manager at TFI StandUps, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

ALL (not some) but ALL of the Comedy Acts were good - which is the point of the event. Some venues don't have tables due to capacity limitations. Some places are large - some places are small. Some venues put the heating on in winter....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We stumbled across this place by chance but thoroughly pleased we did. Had a great night. All but one act was brilliant. The other just wasn't our cuppa tea - but that's comedy for you. Agreeably the venue is tired and in need of refurbishment...More

Thank barwickSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Manager at TFI StandUps, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you for your kind review. TFi StandUps has addressed the growing concerns of our audience regarding the deteriorating state of the Royal Hotel, by moving the Comedy Club to a new location which is shown at the top of our Trip Advisor page. Same...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

the venue is old and tired and is in desperate need of refurb...this is the first comedy club I've been too and certainly won't be going again...maybe it's just not my cup of tea but no one in our party was entertained, however everyone else...More

Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at TFI StandUps, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2015

As you say, maybe Comedy isn't your cup of tea and as you also say, the rest of the audience thoroughly enjoyed themselves and many of them were new comers like yourself. That being the case then it rates as somewhat better than your 'average'...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Been here twice and loved it both times, well run, cheap drink and funny comedians. Reccomend if you are in the area, you won't go wrong.

Thank BrianHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We have attended The Comedy Lounge on many occasions and have introduced some friends also. It is an absolutely fantastic night out. We would definitely recommend others to come along. We have never been left disappointed and always laughed all night long!

Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Yet again visited the comedy lounge - fantastic night excelling themselves yet again. Love waking up on a Saturday morning feeling like I've spent the night doing abdominal crunches from laughing so much.

Thank Deliswelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

we were really looking forward to this night has heard some fantastic reviews. we went as a group of 4 friends and we all ended up leaving one by one during the course of the evening. maybe we just dropped unlucky with the acts that...More

Thank mollykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I've been to most of the events at the Royal Comedy Lounge and the February show must be one of the best ever - four super acts along with Sam as compere who could be an act in his own right. Well done to Steve...More

Thank Darth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Had a lovely time at this little Scunthorpe gem, really well run. Lovely friendly staff and excellent value for money.

Thank Ladygaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Amazing night had here. Been a few times and always enjoyed it. 5* from me! Very funny every single time. & cheap beer too. A must do!

Thank Nessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Scunthorpe
The Royal
251 reviews
.46 km away
Wortley House Hotel
157 reviews
1.40 km away
Travelodge Scunthorpe
223 reviews
1.81 km away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
494 reviews
4.58 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gills vintage tea room
104 reviews
.68 km away
Megna
126 reviews
.75 km away
Lasun
97 reviews
.94 km away
Dine Bangla
121 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
North Lincolnshire Museum
97 reviews
.94 km away
The Baths Hall
264 reviews
.59 km away
20-21 Visual Arts Centre
49 reviews
1.58 km away
Open The Door
24 reviews
.98 km away
;