We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superbowl UK Widnes

Earle Road | Unit 3, The Hive, Widnes WA8 0TA, England
+44 151 424 5866
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fun, but some technical issues.

The Bowling was fun, but some of the letter keys did not work on the input machine which was quite... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2018
N15SouthernRailway
Chaos and things not working...

We had booked 2 lanes with group of friends on Saturday afternoon. All sorts of technical... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
Erik_Black
,
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good20%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“arcade games” (3 reviews)
“fun evening” (3 reviews)
“laser quest” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
LOCATION
Earle Road | Unit 3, The Hive, Widnes WA8 0TA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 151 424 5866
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arcade games"
in 3 reviews
"fun evening"
in 3 reviews
"laser quest"
in 2 reviews
"family night"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018

The Bowling was fun, but some of the letter keys did not work on the input machine which was quite annoying, the food was served at the bowling lanes which wasn't very convenient as it would have been better as a sit down meal especially...More

Thank N15SouthernRailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had booked 2 lanes with group of friends on Saturday afternoon. All sorts of technical issues...these I guess can happen but the way they tried to sort them showed how badely managed this place was. It was complete chaos with having to chase staff...More

1  Thank Erik_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

My 5yr old granddaughter love it here, so much to do for her.Bowling, Climbing Frames and Arcade Games 😀

Thank anna241161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for the review - glad you had an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Please let me be clear, this review is solely about the lack of adequate toilet facilities for disabled children in the Crazy Club area. And to put it bluntly, they are quite disgusting and wholly inadequate for a whole range of children with disabilities. You...More

Thank StueyJRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My Mum, brother and son visited Superbowl on Monday the 4th September. The gents toilets were blocked, the flushes wouldn't work and one door was hanging off one of its hinges. This was reported to a member of staff but they just shrugged their shoulders...More

1  Thank di h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi di h, these issues were resolved on the day in question. Kind Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Went with 8 year old daughter and school friend. As usual the bowling was fine and well maintained but the toilets were disgusting, feces all down the back of the basin of which there are only 2 and no urinals. This is the only bit...More

Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Ben. Unfortunately, some customers choose not to leave the toilets in the same way as found. We do hourly checks to try and ensure our toilets are kept to a high standard. Please report any poor conditions to our staff so they can resolve...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

A fun evening for 4. Place was clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and friendly and they didn't tease us when we asked for the bumper!

Thank Sirod64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thanks Sirod64!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We always go in before or after a film at Reel next door. Air hockey usually keeps us occupied. I think there could be better choice of arcade machines - especially shooting ones (my personal preference). It all feels a bit cheap and run down...More

Thank jamesnrnimmo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi jamesnrnimmo90, thank you for your comments. We are proud of our range of arcade machines. We are proud of interior and design, our prices are also much cheaper than the alternative premises you have stated. So given our high service and operational running. Kind...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Just been to celebrate my daughter's birthday, got given a lane, it broke down 5 times, staff literally don't care, I demanded another lane, one ball bowled, the conveyer breaks so no balls returned. A family next to us had to abandon because of poorly...More

1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Colin H, I fail to agree that we have poorly maintained equipment. Our technician resolved your lane issues quickly in order to enable you to continue playing your game. On this occasion, we did run out of crisps due to a busy snack box...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Went here for a night out with family good value £30 for 3 of us for 3 games good fun at a reasonable price

Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Widnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks Jason - glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Widnes
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
432 reviews
.14 km away
Travelodge Widnes
212 reviews
.37 km away
Campanile Runcorn
246 reviews
2.65 km away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
459 reviews
2.71 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Cantina
351 reviews
.52 km away
FM Caffe
112 reviews
.62 km away
Tea for Two
115 reviews
.62 km away
Desii Indian Cuisine
229 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Catalyst
217 reviews
1.31 km away
Widnes Market
82 reviews
.74 km away
Crazy Club
35 reviews
.07 km away
Mersey Gateway Bridge
36 reviews
1.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
BahamaBayOrlandoRob
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mariecO6911LD | Reviewed this property |
Hi it depends on the time and day you go, as they have different offers on.hope this helps.
0
Votes
BahamaBayOrlandoRob
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BahamaBayOrlandoRob |
How much for one game
0
Votes