We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club

Kirkgate | Tydd St Giles, Wisbech PE13 5NZ, England
+44 1945 871007
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
...health and safety ignore over decor

The pool area is unsafe and someone will not might have a terrible accident here...been a swimming... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
aqua2swim
,
Norfolk
via mobile
not a peaceful stay!

From constantly barking dogs, noisy badly behaved kids in the cafe, to constant nightly noise from... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
1binty1
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Read all 73 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Enjoy a different lifestyle in our beautiful country estate set in the heart of the stunning Cambridgeshire Fens. Nestled on the Lincolnshire & Cambridgeshire borders just 15 minutes from Kings Lynn and the gateway to North Norfolk, Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club is also near to Spalding and Peterborough. On offer is an exclusive community of luxury holiday homes that has been created around a stunning 18 hole, par 70 golf course with serene fishing lake which is available all year round. Our brand new £2m leisure complex includes an indoor heated swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna, steam room and fitness suite. Our leisure and fitness centre will help you unwind or burn off any excess energy. Pamper packages and luxury treatments are also available in the comfort of your own lodge with our on-site mobile beauty technician.
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“spikes bar” (6 reviews)
“swimming pool” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
Kirkgate | Tydd St Giles, Wisbech PE13 5NZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1945 871007
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spikes bar"
in 6 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 6 reviews
"relaxing break"
in 4 reviews
"stayed here"
in 3 reviews
"sauna and steam room"
in 3 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 4 reviews
"leisure complex"
in 2 reviews
"in great condition"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic lodge"
in 2 reviews
"long weekend"
in 2 reviews
"welcome basket"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic weekend"
in 2 reviews
"changing rooms are"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic gym"
in 2 reviews
"nature trail"
in 2 reviews
"enjoyable week"
in 2 reviews
"six adults"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The pool area is unsafe and someone will not might have a terrible accident here...been a swimming manager and never seen a more slippery side to a pool. As the side are complete the y should invest in Mats do people do not fall...beautiful pool...More

Thank aqua2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, many thanks for your recent review. We would like to assure you that our floor has been signed off by a health and safety company and is also coated in anti - slip every year and putting mats down on this surface can create...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

From constantly barking dogs, noisy badly behaved kids in the cafe, to constant nightly noise from an external heating system. Not a relaxing or peaceful short stay with friends.More

Thank 1binty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello, thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry that you felt this way regarding your stay and we do hope that you bought this to the parks attention at the time. We do our best to keep noise to a minimum and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely lodge but horrendous customer service and no facilities available during our stay. Initially rang them to say how disappointed we were that we couldn’t use the swimming pool and leisure facilities after turning up and being told it’s not working. Received no advanced warning....More

Thank Becca_Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello, Many thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry to hear that you felt this way about your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have technical difficulty over this period with our leisure facilities and we did work very hard to make our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We rented out one of the lodge for the school half term. It turned out he lodge was infested with fleas and we got bitten throughout our stay. At first we thought it was due to mosquitos but found out the following day it was...More

1  Thank kiara122010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review. As you have raised these issues with customer relations you will already be aware that this has been dealt with and there was no evidence found towards any flea infestation. The horse riding available is provided by a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I went for a swim on Monday - the water was a bit cold, but this was probably because the pool has been closed for a week for maintenance and was still warming up. Getting into the pool was a bit awkward, as a couple...More

Thank travelboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent comments. We are very sorry that you feel your experience was ruined by the factors mentioned above. We do display our pool rules so that all users are aware of these. If this was reported to a team member...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Waste of time here with kids and no point in coming midweek. My 14 year old was not allowed to use the pool on his own even though he's been swimming since he was 5. Food is not served after 4pm. The restaurant only opens...More

1  Thank SoHungry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello, thank you for your review. We do have rules in relation to our swimming pool for health and safety reasons. We do apologise if these caused an inconvenience to you however we must enforce and abide by these rules. We do hope that yourself...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 6 plus 1 Dog. The children were so excited about staying in the lodge and were not disappointed. We had been informed prior to our arrival that the pool would be closed for cleaning which of course was a bit...More

Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review of your stay. We're really pleased to hear that you had such a great time during your break. Again, we do apologise for the inconvenience of the facilities being down for maintenance. We would like to take this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Check in was easy site looked ok. The lodge that we booked was Wentworth 31. The lodge was described as (one of Hoseasons carefully selected properties) so we hoped for a nice experience. The lodge was cleaned well but the floor looked better than the...More

1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Tony, thank you for your recent comments and for contacting customer relations were our policy is to reply to all customer emails within 28 working days. We do not receive full contact details of bookings from Hoseasons however our reservations manager will be in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed here 08th September for the weekend with friends and family and i have to say i was not dissapointed. After a 6 hours drive from home the check in process was friendly and quick and we were directed to our lodge Augusta Drive...More

Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Becky, thank you for your recent review, we're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tydd St Giles Golf and Country Club. It's also great to hear how impressed you were by our park facilities! We will pass your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We have just spent a week here with our 5 an 10 year old in a sykes private rented lodge. This is just a small review of the actual place rather than the accommodation which is simply clean, spacious with views to die for. I...More

Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Stu, thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are really glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, it sounds like you had a great time fishing, we agree that the park is a very relaxing place...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
1234568
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wisbech Hotels
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
188 reviews
5.23 km away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
325 reviews
7.52 km away
The White Lion Hotel
95 reviews
7.54 km away
Elme Hall Hotel
475 reviews
9.58 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mehmaan Rustic Indian Restaurant
185 reviews
2.11 km away
King of Hearts
69 reviews
5.08 km away
The Boat House
44 reviews
6.49 km away
A Time To Remember Vintage Tearooms
88 reviews
5.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parish of Long Sutton St Mary
9 reviews
5.82 km away
Riverside Sutton Bridge
12 reviews
6.32 km away
Peckover House
292 reviews
7.43 km away
Long Sutton Barns
7 reviews
4.78 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stu W
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from JenSowter | Reviewed this property |
Definitely. We have been there twice and still find stuff to do
0
Votes