We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
TEAM CHALLANGE

We visited (myself and friend) this Venue for a team challenge whereby 12 group's of two competed... read more

Reviewed 6 December 2018
Matemuk
via mobile
Excellent !

Fist visit and part of a team day event. Booked the mini grand prix with qualifying and race etc... read more

Reviewed 25 November 2018
Craig C
,
manchester (via boro)
Read all 39 reviews
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good5%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“great track”(4 reviews)
“lap times”(2 reviews)
About
Dunstable's ultimate indoor activity is here. Experience an awesome 500m multi-level go karting circuit for kids and adults.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Unit 27 Verey Road | Unit 27, Woodside Industrial Estate, Dunstable LU5 4TT, England
Website
+44 844 998 0000
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
2
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
2
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great track karting experience lap times a lot of fun great fun changing rooms race marshalls session reception balaclava briefing facilities safety cars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No track marshalls present during session. Surely a cause for concern, especially in a session where beginners were included in laps with very experienced racers. Staff seemed unfazed and were unhelpful generally. Not a wonderful experience as s birthday gift!More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Greenbanks1994
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am however slightly concerned regarding your feedback, as it would not be possible to run a session without any track marshals present or to even initiate the karting. So that we can investigate...More

Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

We visited (myself and friend) this Venue for a team challenge whereby 12 group's of two competed against each other over two hours. One of the best events I've ever participated in and look forward to the next one TEAMSPORT Dunstable will be hosting. Thank...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Matemuk
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear how much everyone enjoyed the team challenge! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 25 November 2018

Fist visit and part of a team day event. Booked the mini grand prix with qualifying and race etc which worked really well for the 12 taking part. The facilities and organization were first class. Karts, track and support staff were excellent and a venue...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Craig C
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Awesome to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your racing experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Robert took care of our booking and ensured our session ran smoothly providing excellent customer care to those on and off the track. The facilities & staff at this venue get 10Stars from me!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Matem E
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Brilliant to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your racing with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 17 November 2018

Went on a team building day. Great fun , makes you competitive. Very thrilling experience. The safety is paramount but does not take away the thrill of the race. Once you are warmed up then you become Lewis Hamilton. You want to win and the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank April Graham H
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your racing experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with my 8 yr old son and he loved it!! Great service from the reception team, marshalls and the manager. It seemed a very well run and organised place to visit, everywhere was clean and well presented, including the toilets. My son was really...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GEgemma
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

If you want to have fun and enjoy your race please come with 2 hours before. If you’re not here they will put you to pay the all package and let you race only 15 minutes. And the girls from the reception are not happy...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank onealuciana
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi, I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your race experience. We'd like to understand more regarding what let you down on this occasion and how we could make the experience better for you in future. Please drop us an e-mail at info@team-sport.co.uk...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Must admit it was a new experience for me in having a go at Go Karting. The track is largish and on two levels, with plenty of safety measures and attendants. All in All I have not too much to say about our visit apart...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mike M
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi Mike, I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your race experience. We'd like to understand more regarding what let you down on this occasion and how we could make the experience better for you in future. Please drop us an e-mail at...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Very impressed with all aspects, professional and friendly staff (simon especially), The track is good and so are facilities, I was worried that they would be a little over-strict on contact etc but only one person in our group was asked to avoid bumping (me)...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank thirteeneighty
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2018

This adventure was bought for me for my birthday by my son who kindly included eight other family members, including my nine year old grandson. The party was then complimented by another six family friends making us a party of sixteen in total affording us...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Minellalloyd
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the standard of racewear provided and that members of your group had problems fitting their helmets. We offer a variety of sizes for universal use so I apologise...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
511 reviews
.84 km away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
338 reviews
1.94 km away
Highwayman Hotel
316 reviews
2.08 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
721 reviews
2.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 115 nearby restaurants
Chez Jerome Restaurant
432 reviews
.96 km away
Efes BBQ
173 reviews
.95 km away
Market Cross Restaurant
624 reviews
.81 km away
Roymai Thai Restaurant
30 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Grove Theatre
167 reviews
.68 km away
The Chiltern Gateway Centre
115 reviews
.32 km away
The Little Theatre
14 reviews
1.17 km away
Houghton Hall Park
15 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from TeamSport staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines