We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Shark Projects

Features Animals
16 Geelbek Street | Kleinbaai, Gansbaai 7200, South Africa
+27 76 245 5880
Website
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from White Shark Projects tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$132,20*
and up
Half-Day White Shark Cage Diving from Gansbaai
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
White Shark Projects welcomes local and international tourists, divers and non-divers … anyone who wishes to encounter, dive with, or view white sharks in a safe and professional environment. White Shark Projects was established in 1989 and is a world-leading organisation that focuses on the conservation of great white sharks through responsible tourism and research. Expect excellent customer service, good value and operational efficiency.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“white shark” (91 reviews)
“cape town” (65 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
16 Geelbek Street | Kleinbaai, Gansbaai 7200, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 76 245 5880

Similar Things to Do in Gansbaai

Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there with our 3 children. We sailed and went to the white shark spot but found no white shark. We knew that it was not a guarantee to see a white shark so even though we were dissapointed we were not angry after...More

Thank Lgandalf
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Greetings from Shark Team. We completely understand your disappointment of not seeing any sharks on your tour. However, we feel that some of your comments are unfair, especially since we have no record of any correspondence from/with you. The only correspondence we have, was the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the highlights of my trip that I️ was looking forward to... but was extremely disappointed. Got to see the big 5 on my safari and Victoria Falls but no sharks on my shark expedition. I️ flew from California for this once in a...More

Thank uama1
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Greetings from Shark Team. I am delighted that you got to see the Big 5 at Victoria Falls - it is a truly beautiful place. I also completely understand your frustration and disappointment at not seeing any Great Whites on your tour with us. During...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not see one shark all day. The trip was sold to us that this was shark alley beaming with lots sharks. We weren't told until there we would be lucky to see one or two had we known we wouldn't have gone and...More

Thank Emz0000
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning, Thank you for your review and thank you for bringing these anomalies to my attention. Please allow me some time to look into these - rest assured that appropriate action will be taken.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made these arrangements quite far in advance to ensure we could fit it into our Capetown itinerary. Unfortunetely we arrived in town and it rained for the enterity of our 3 day stay. We received an email Sunday night for our Tuesday morning excursion...More

Thank Maria C
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Shark Team! Thank you for your review! We appreciate it so much! It is very disappointing that you could not join us on board, thank you for being understanding. I cannot agree with you more - it is definitely a good idea to...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

More

Thank HjalmarGalmaarden
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

I was happy with the knowledge of the guide, and felt safe on the boat and in the cage. I was quite unhappy with the 4am pickup time (since I had been told when I booked that the earliest would be 4:30am), the van reeking...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lashiz
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Greetings from Shark Team! We thank you for your review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am glad that you were happy with our guide's knowledge, I am just sad to hear about all these other little logistics and nothing about the...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I would recommend the White Shark Projects for a cage dive in South Africa. Thrill of a lifetime! You really have to see it for yourself to fully understand and appreciate these creatures. Beautiful! I would do it again without hesitation. Great guide - a...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lynn C
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Greetings from Shark Team! Thank you Lynn, your review has just brightened my Monday morning! I am delighted that you enjoyed this "experience of a lifetime" with us and the amazing Great White Sharks. Yes, our Marine Biologist most definitely is very passionate about sharks...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Pickup was arranged through our hotel, was on time, and the driver was friendly and professional. One downside was an Argentinian couple who were not ready on time, and several porters were sent to check on them. Keep in mind pickup from Cape Town is...More

Thank njpache
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Greetings from Shark Team! We thank you for your review, as it helps us to keep our service levels as high as we'd like them to be, and as high as our clients expect them to be. Thank you for complimenting our driver, even though...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

I went out to Gaans Bai early on September 10th morning which is the best time to see the Great Whites just after sunrise. And this outfit was right. I got in on the 2nd group cage dive & got to see up close the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank K8358ZEaaronm
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Aaron, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! I'm so glad that you got to meet Scarlet - isn't she amazing!? Thank you for complimenting us on our professionalism, it means so much to us. I hope you will remember your day in...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

The staff was well equipped and explained everything necessary for people's safety. The company puts a lot of effort into not intruding the animals in any way, as they are not feeding them and support projects that preserve the sharks habitat and inform people about...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 126celiner
Wsprojects, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Greetings from Shark Team! I am happy that you enjoyed such an amazing experience with us and I am glad that you appreciated the way we do things. Yes, changing the myths and people's beliefs about sharks is a continuous process for us - we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kloeksathome
361 reviews
6.89 km away
Thyme at Rosemary's Restaurant
599 reviews
4.00 km away
Blue Goose
447 reviews
3.92 km away
Coffee on the Rocks
285 reviews
6.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marine Dynamics
1 661 reviews
.22 km away
White Shark Ventures
271 reviews
.01 km away
Supreme Sharks
170 reviews
.21 km away
Great White Shark Tours
1 245 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Katherine P
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wsprojects | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us, we love hearing from you. I am delighted to meet another shark fanatic! But I completely understand your concern. All I can do, is tell you how the situation stands at the moment... The Orcas... More
0
Votes