We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Funplex

Closed Now: 16:00 - 21:00
Open today: 16:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Awesome laser tag!!

Went here for a work outing. Bowling and games were fun!! The chicken wings were pretty great. I... read more

Reviewed today
Meggypop
,
Collingswood, NJ
Grandson had fun here!

There was plenty to do here for our grandson, age 11. It appeared to be a good location for... read more

Reviewed 13 November 2018
carliesstuff
,
New Jersey
Read all 197 reviews
48
All photos (48)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“go karts”(20 reviews)
“mini golf”(23 reviews)
“arcade games”(17 reviews)
About
With more than 25 acres of indoor and outdoor fun, this award-winning family entertainment center has become the go-to venue for corporate events, parties or simply a day of family fun! Inside- A Boardwalk that captures all of the fun of the shore...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 16:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
3320-24 Route 38, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-9704
Website
+1 856-273-9666
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
59
77
39
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
77
39
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts mini golf arcade games laser tag water park birthday party fun plex bumper boats indoor rides ball pit fun place for kids kids love different attractions lots of fun his friends bring earplugs winter months
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed today

Went here for a work outing. Bowling and games were fun!! The chicken wings were pretty great. I would def go here in the summer!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Meggypop
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don’t go here unless really in to arcades and other kids or teen games. I personally found it loud and overwhelming.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank worldtraveler77077
Reviewed 3 December 2018

I recently went to the Funplex for a corporate team building meeting and had a great time. The center was very clean and organized and the employees were exceptionally helpful and friendly! Will come back!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sirknightday
AmandaL6271, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review for The Funplex! So glad you enjoyed your event experience with us and will pass along your feedback to The Funplex Team!

Reviewed 13 November 2018

There was plenty to do here for our grandson, age 11. It appeared to be a good location for birthday parties, too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank carliesstuff
AmandaL6271, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Funplex and we are glad you're grandson enjoyed himself. Hope to see you back at the park again soon!

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I wrote a review a few months ago complaining about the band/card system. It seems to have been fixed. This applies to the unlimited/extreme band. Your wrist band is now all you need to get on the rides and you do NOT need to swipe...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank richardsY5739LD
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Mrs. M and I had our 8 year old granddaughter for an overnight visit and we decided to try this place. There are rides for which you get a wrist band and that wasn't terrible as our little one loved the Tilt-A-Whirl and didn't mind...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank KerrMuggin
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This park was very clean and well organized. It kept my 7-year old granddaughter busy for 5 hours. There were shaded spots with chairs for non-swimmers and even thought the temperature was over 90, the complex did not appear over crowded. The "customers" were very...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lois P
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Lois! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!

Reviewed 30 July 2018

My family went here 7/28/18, and had a horrible time. We thought saving money we would purchase tickets online. The tickets went from 42.00 to 3.00 dollars off we paid 78.00 for two tickets. We were excited we get there having no worries about paying...More

Date of experience: July 2018
6  Thank LoveyGoofyWild1
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This is a 2 part review. Part 1: The place itself. Solid 4 /5. Plenty of things to do, my kids were not bored. Indoor and outdoor fun. We did not do the splash park due to potential weather issues but did do bumper boats...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank richardsY5739LD
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review Richard. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—it is good to hear that your family liked the attraction mix and such in the park! Very sorry to hear about some of...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The manager ‘Tom’ at Funplex is racial, discriminate against my children removing them out of a line and replacing them with a white mom, he was also very rude to his superior. Everyone should be treated fairly and there should be no discrimination in an...More

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank lovell42
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

I am sorry you feel that way. Please understand we have a strict policy regarding holding places in line in order to be fair to all of our guests. Our team members were striving to uphold this policy of fairness.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Laurel/Moorestown
22 reviews
.52 km away
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
221 reviews
.84 km away
SpringHill Suites Mt. Laurel Cherry Hill
86 reviews
2.33 km away
Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
57 reviews
4.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 127 nearby restaurants
Monsoon Indian Cuisine
130 reviews
.81 km away
Tres Yan & Wu
58 reviews
1.07 km away
Victoria's Bagel Bistro
34 reviews
1.07 km away
Bhan Thai
77 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Boundary Creek Natural Resource Area
21 reviews
4.73 km away
Laurel Acres Park
110 reviews
5.18 km away
Air Victory Museum
8 reviews
5.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dianne P
1 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AmandaL6271 | Property representative |
Hello, We will definitely be open in both parks on NYE 10am-10pm. We will also be including dinner for FREE with the purchase of a wristband all day (dinner beginning at 6pm) details to be on the website soon!
0
Votes
Gramof3plus1
7 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Barrie29 | Reviewed this property |
YES, they even have an inside area with rides and food.
0
Votes
Nicole S
28 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Debbie D | Reviewed this property |
It is free to park and to enter. Just need to use the Funplex Card for whatever activities you wish to do. Can buy at front desk a $25 (or $50/$75/$100) card and then add more as needed at various kiosks throughout the... More
0
Votes