We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental

Open Now: 08:00 - 18:00
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Frustrated

The people working there are super nice, the boat wouldn't go very fast due to the motor kept... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2017
Lisa P
,
Polo, Illinois, United States
Unamazed and confused !

The jet skis ran fine, rules were somewhat clear, had to wait for our pontoon. Party of 11 we... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2016
Russell W
,
Lincoln, NE
Read all 20 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good0%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible35%
9 Jul 2018
“Great service and nice location. ”
20 Jun 2018
“Scam Artist”
About
Lake of the Ozarks original watercraft rental location at historic Bagnell Dam. Rent boats, jet skis or charter a SeaRay Cruiser. Best Boats Best Rates. 573-365-6557 2nd location by World Famous Party Cove, aaa Party Cove Watercraft Rentals
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
1100 Bagnell Dam Blvd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9714
Website
+1 573-365-6557
Call
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
0
3
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
0
3
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We had been well informed so we were able to drive up to monarch cove to pick up family. We reserved 8am -1pm. Had a blast boating and tubing. Boats are older in a since very used but no issues.

Thank SandraT1986
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Yes it was originally cheapest place and only available. He took advantage of people not used to renting a boat. He did not go over the boat and show the prop to the renters nor how do you know what the undercarage looks like! He...More

Thank nuauds
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

I am sorry you feel this way but you will recall you and your crew took the boat 60 miles out of bounds, did not return to the marina at the appointed time, and had significant damage to the boat that totaled over $1300 but...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018

We did a 10 hour boat rental that we reserved the day before. When we checked in we were told that we couldn't take the boat more than 10 miles away, which we had planned on going to pick up our kids at the condo...More

1  Thank jujuth004
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

I am so sorry . Your experience was not up to our standards. I will discuss the smoking issue with the manager. Our service area is listed on the website and discussed with all callers. Also renters are instructed upon departure not to return the...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The people working there are super nice, the boat wouldn't go very fast due to the motor kept trying to cut out when we gave it more throttle. What I am disappointed in and emailed them with no response, we rented for 10 hours due...More

Thank Lisa P
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

It may have seemed they re-rented you boat but was actually another party had a boat reserved and as yours was back we sent them on it rather than uncover another. If we had re rented the boat you would have received a refund. As...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016

The jet skis ran fine, rules were somewhat clear, had to wait for our pontoon. Party of 11 we were, aged 13 to 74. The kids had a blast. My brother and I dealt with some nonsense. Young lady helping us was engaging, said we...More

Thank Russell W
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

I am glad you had fun!

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Do yourself a favor and don't rent from this place! We rented 2 jet skis because they seemed convenient. 1st off the manager was chain smoking as he was doing business by the gas tanks and our niece sliced her foot on their dock that...More

4  Thank toebbentiffani
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

I am sorry you had an unfavorable experience. Unfortunately some customers unknowingly collide with objects in the water. In your case the vessel returned missing the front bumper. You we charged a nominal fee for the lost item.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We made a last-minute trip to the Lake and called from the road to reserve a boat. When we got there there was only one left so we were worried. As is turns out, it was a really good one and we used it both...More

Thank Mark S
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Glad you had a good time and everything was up to standards!

Reviewed 30 March 2016

We went with a big group to the Lake but didn't make any reservations because it was kind of last minute. When we got there we expected to get "gouged" for being from out-of-town but were pleasantly surprised by the value and service we received...More

Thank MagicmanNYC
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great time taking a boat out on a relaxing tour of the lake. Love this marina and will be back again! 😊

Thank Stephanie T
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

This is the response of most of our guests who are here enjoying our beautiful Lake of the Ozarks.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Rented a boat and driver for the day. Had a blast!! Took us to Coconuts for lunch, coved out with the "super fun mat", driver was a great tour guide. Fun had by all. Web page very helpful for lodging and things to do. Check...More

2  Thank Rena H
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for your review, we serve over 10,000 customers a summer and the vast majority have a very positive experience like you. The staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service as we know how important your vacation and time are. Hope to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Lake Ozark
Shoreland Motel
9 reviews
.14 km away
Shawnee Bluff Inn
27 reviews
1.86 km away
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
35 reviews
2.37 km away
Quality Inn
142 reviews
3.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 68 restaurants in Lake Ozark
Tucker's Shuckers
545 reviews
.44 km away
Stewart's Restaurant
234 reviews
.09 km away
blondies Burger Bar
15 reviews
.40 km away
Casablanca
130 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 attractions in Lake Ozark
Willmore Lodge
167 reviews
1.07 km away
Bagnell Dam
265 reviews
1.44 km away
Paradise Parasail Inc.
265 reviews
.00 km away
Grandma's Candy Kitchen
37 reviews
.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines