We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Time

We had not done any puzzle rooms prior to Puzzlescape. We came on a Sunday night and were the only... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
benjT4089ZF
,
Boston, Massachusetts
via mobile
The Speakeasy

We had done other rooms in other locations with a very good success rate. We tried this room... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2018
silentcal23
,
Springfield, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“revenge”(4 reviews)
About
An escape room adventure - 7 great themes and you have an hour to find clues, solve puzzles and escape!
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
45 Main St, Suite 301, Hudson, MA 01749-2166
Website
+1 844-789-9531
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun experience arthur's quest revenge hints props clues challenging
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We had not done any puzzle rooms prior to Puzzlescape. We came on a Sunday night and were the only ones signed up for Speakeasy. The puzzle masters were kind enough to setup a less challenging room (Wilson’s Revenge) for us! The puzzle master was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank benjT4089ZF
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for the kind words! We're happy you enjoyed Watson's Revenge and enjoyed the experience, and we look forward to hosting you guys again!

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We had done other rooms in other locations with a very good success rate. We tried this room first since it was listed as the most difficult and were not disappointed. We could not complete the room in the allotted hour but felt quite satisfied...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank silentcal23
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank for the review! We look forward to hosting you when you return to try another room - I'm confident you will escape - you were super close on The Speakeasy!

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

A fun and challenging puzzle and a very enjoyable group activity. We did Watson’s Revenge and had a great time. Excellent props, thought provoking clues and a clean environment. The staff was patient and friendly. Will definitely go back & highly recommend it.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank nsany
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks so much for the review and kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the experience!

Reviewed 28 August 2017

First time visit this past weekend with a family of five (everyone over age 16). We were the only 5 doing the The Watson's Revenge that hour. We needed a few hints and it took a little longer than 1 hour. The reception area is...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jwest
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the review! Glad that you found it challenging (and hopefully fun)!

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The room was very fun and had lots of interactive puzzles! The props were very impressive and made the setting very realistic. One thing that was a little disappointing was that one of the cabinets that you had to figure out how to open, was...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank O2708WLsh
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for the review, and I apologize for the unlocked cabinet! We'll be sure that our team does a better job of double checking the room reset in the future.

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Loved puzzlescape! I went with a mixed aged group- my dad, 2 adult brothers, and 6 kids, ages 12-17, and we all had a blast! New to puzzle rooms, we weren't sure what to expect, but we enjoyed working out the clues and had just...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ayatsu
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

So glad you had a great time, and thank you for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 7 August 2017

My boyfriend and I did the King Arthur's Quest room on a Friday night, and we loved it! Very creative set up. We had to move our reservation a week earlier than it had originally been booked, and the staff were very helpful and accommodating....More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AlliRoberts1014
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Alli - thanks for the kind words - we're glad you enjoyed the experience! We look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 20 July 2017

The staff are what make this place. Don't get me wrong, the room that we did (13th floor) was awesome but what the staff does to help truly makes the experience. A Lot of time went into the room and working with people who are...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank CBerms
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for the kind words! We're glad that you enjoyed the staff interaction - we try and make everyone's experience here fun and unique, and the team plays a huge role in that! We look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The staff at Puzzlescape is amazing!! The rooms are all challenging and entertaining!! My husband and I have done all three of their rooms and we are anxiously waiting for new rooms!! Make your way over to Hudson and visit the great staff at Puzzlescape!!...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank rabbits2017
PuzzlescapeHudson, Owner at Puzzlescape, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words! We're glad you had a great time with the rooms!

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was a great time finding, solving and following clues to get out of the room. We went as a group of 15 and were split into 2 different themed rooms. A bit of a challenge but not really too difficult, it's mostly logic. The...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank caroly980
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

Hi Carol, Thanks for the kind words! We're glad your group had a great time! We do occasionally post discounts on our Facebook page, so encourage you to check there for any return visits. Thanks, PJ

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
129 reviews
2.82 km away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
155 reviews
3.56 km away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
188 reviews
5.32 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
246 reviews
5.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 67 nearby restaurants
New City Microcreamery
180 reviews
.05 km away
Rail Trail Flatbread Company
367 reviews
.04 km away
The Horseshoe pub Hudson Premier Gastro pub
234 reviews
.11 km away
Sofia Ristorante
83 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Ferjulians Farm Stand
51 reviews
3.48 km away
Honey Pot Hill
109 reviews
4.81 km away
Boundless Adventures
25 reviews
5.25 km away
Nashoba Valley Winery
255 reviews
5.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Puzzlescape staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines