We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conflict Paintball

Main Road | Grendon Lakes, Grendon NN7 1JW, England
+44 7582 777169
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Paintballing birthday treat for grandson

We did half a days paintballing which was the most fun I have had for ages. Although 51 and a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Penny6747
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
Rude staff

The staff were very rude and really strict, way too many rules and stupid. I said I was going to go... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We don't offer you another day's paintball, we give a full days experience where you can live and breathe the battles with state of the art equipment, unique missions, exciting maps, all organised by fully trained and experienced staff who adhere to the highest levels of safety. In between the melee's you can relax in the undercover seating areas.
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good0%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Main Road | Grendon Lakes, Grendon NN7 1JW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7582 777169
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paint balling"
in 7 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 6 reviews
"birthday party"
in 9 reviews
"his friends"
in 4 reviews
"unlimited tea and coffee"
in 2 reviews
"mixed group"
in 2 reviews
"between games"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"safe environment"
in 2 reviews
"friendly helpful staff"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"clean toilets"
in 2 reviews
"pizza lunch"
in 2 reviews
"on arrival"
in 2 reviews
"dominos"
in 9 reviews
"equipment"
in 8 reviews
"trigger"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We did half a days paintballing which was the most fun I have had for ages. Although 51 and a larger lady we were looked after so well, especially by Darren. I won't lie the paintballs do hurt and I have got some trophy bruises...More

3  Thank Penny6747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were very rude and really strict, way too many rules and stupid. I said I was going to go and he said brilliant and wanted me to leave, I wouldn’t recommend this for ANYONE. I itched my nose when I was getting my...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conflict-Paintball, Owner at Conflict Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear trip advisor member. Thank you for your review. It’s again a shame that we have to write a reply to a review that conveniently does not mention the reason why you were asked to leave early and the real reason for the bad review....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the staff were extremely helpful both before and during the activity. Everything was explained well, including all the options available to us. My son had a terrific birthday party and all of the children who came along said that this was the best! Great...More

4  Thank Ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took our son and 9 of his friends to Conflict . What an amazing set up- fantastic staff , so friendly and the emphasis on safety is brilliant. We loved the way that they engaged with the kids and ensured they had fun but...More

3  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We came as a school party of 12 children aged 10-12 and 4 adults. We are a special needs school and so had a number of concerns about how games would be organised & supervised, what children could do if they couldn't participate in games...More

1  Thank ar_2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

First time paintballing I took a cadet group and we loved every minute of it. Staff very friendly well trained really impressed. Facility's second to none we are coming back try it you won't be disappointed. Really full on day but bags and bags of...More

3  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent day here for my boys 12th birthday, great staff, great value, very well organised and very very clean facilities. We will be back thank you 😀

3  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My son wanted to do paint-balling with his friends for his birthday, something I knew nothing about. I called around & the guys at conflict couldn’t have been more helpful, explaining & advising on what would be best. The boys had a fantastic time! The...More

3  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I'm not ashamed to say that I was petrified about paint balling before today. I came with my husband who has been once before. I was very impressed with the overall experience. Excellent customer service, friendly & helpful staff on hand through out the day....More

5  Thank KBrindley1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I took my son and 11 others to Conflict last weekend and we had a whale of a time! Very well organised and extremely safety conscious which resulted in a great day out and all of the kids coming back in one piece! Safety equipment...More

4  Thank jaqanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
123456
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Grendon Hotels
Ibis Wellingborough
410 reviews
4.37 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
452 reviews
5.82 km away
The Columbia Hotel
56 reviews
5.96 km away
The World's End
285 reviews
6.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Half Moon
76 reviews
1.09 km away
Awbery's Tearooms
8 reviews
2.52 km away
The Stags Head
34 reviews
3.77 km away
Shajahan Restaurant
59 reviews
2.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stags Head
66 reviews
3.26 km away
Irchester Country Park
274 reviews
5.02 km away
Sywell Country Park
234 reviews
5.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lmarriott1234
20 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Conflict-Paintball | Property representative |
The national average paintball usage is 400-600 per player per day. Our paint becomes cheaper the more you buy in one go. 100 =£6 300=£18 500=£25 2000=£95 More info can be found on the website. I hope this helps
1
Vote
Dawn H
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Conflict-Paintball | Property representative |
Hi Dawn We would usually keep you as a pair and throw you in with all the other groups on the day. Paintball is a sport where the more the merrier applies. Give us a call on 07582777169 to get yourself booked in when... More
0
Votes